What creditors recovered
2,570 stated outcomes on 1,647 matters — each a filing's own words about one class of creditors
Matters with a stated outcome
1,647
of 6,575 matters in the record; 633 of them closed
Unsecured, no distribution
730
49% of the 1,479 unsecured classes with a stated outcome
Distributions declared or paid
293
a distribution an officer declared or paid, in any class
Outcomes under a sanctioned plan
542
what a plan or proposal the court has approved provides, of 880 plan outcomes
Unsecured recoveries, by proceedingThe ladder
percent of claims as stated · drawn at 12 or moreEach bar runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile of the stated recovery percentages for unsecured classes in the series, with the median marked — the bar and its three figures are for subscribers. One row per matter per class — the strongest statement, then the newest. The three series never mix, and the bankruptcy comparator a plan report contrasts itself with is in none of them. Axis 0–100 %.
| Case | Class | Recovery | Basis ▼ | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Action Flooring Ltd. et al.Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Notice of Bankruptcy and Creditor Package -…13 Feb 2025 |
| Uppal Farms & Greenhouses Ltd.British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Secured | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | First Report of the Receiver13 Feb 2025 · 3 months after filing |
| Wallace & Carey Inc., Loudon Bros Limited, and Carey Management Inc.Alberta · CCAA | SecuredTobacco Tax Charge | shortfall | Estimatedper the monitor | Fifteenth Report of the Monitor filed…13 Feb 2025 · 20 months after filing |
| Canadian Sun & Mountains Travel CorporationBritish Columbia · Proposal | Secured | ••• | Under the planvote pendingper the proposal trustee | Report of Trustee on Proposal10 Feb 2025 · within a month of filing |
| Canadian Sun & Mountains Travel CorporationBritish Columbia · Proposal | Unsecured | ••• | Under the planvote pendingper the proposal trustee | Report of Trustee on Proposal10 Feb 2025 · within a month of filing |
| National Traffic Safety Management Inc.Ontario · NOI | Deemed trust | paid in full | per the proposal trustee | Motion Record of NTSM10 Feb 2025 · 10 months after filing |
| 797237 Alberta Ltd. o/a Paradigm VenturesAlberta · Bankruptcy · closed | Unsecured | not yet estimated | per the trustee | Notice of Bankruptcy - Creditor Package4 Feb 2025 · within a month of filing |
| Z. Desjardins Holdings Inc.Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | SecuredApplicants (secured mortgagees) | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | Fourth Report of the Receiver4 Feb 2025 · 15 months after filing |
| 1985314 Ontario Ltd Coulson's CannabisOntario · Bankruptcy | Unsecuredunsecured creditors (estate generally) | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Preliminary Report of Trustee30 Jan 2025 · 2 months after filing |
| 1149820 B.C. Ltd.British Columbia · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | not yet estimated | per the trustee | Preliminary Report28 Jan 2025 · within a month of filing |
| Alberta Rebar Inc.Alberta · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | no distributionconditional | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Preliminary Report23 Jan 2025 · within a month of filing |
| Valeo Pharma Inc. GroupQuebec · CCAA | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the monitor | 03 Third Report of the Monitor23 Jan 2025 · 4 months after filing |
| Cirque du Soleil (LACC) and 9424-9356 Québec Inc. and 9424-9398 Québec Inc. (bankruptcies)Quebec · CCAA · closed | Unsecuredcreditors of each of these bankrupt Companies | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Preliminary Administration Report of the…22 Jan 2025 · 55 months after filing |
| 111 Sherwood Investments Inc.Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecuredother creditors of the Company | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver21 Jan 2025 · 9 months after filing |
| Kognitiv CorporationOntario · NOI | Preferred | paid in full | per the debtor | Trustee's First Report - BDO Canada Limited…21 Jan 2025 |
| Kognitiv CorporationOntario · NOI | Unsecured | no distributionconditional | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Trustee's First Report - BDO Canada Limited…21 Jan 2025 |
| Quarry Rock Developments (McAllister) Inc. Et AlBritish Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecuredany creditors beyond CWB | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver21 Jan 2025 · 2 months after filing |
| Mapleview Developments Ltd., Pace Mapleview Ltd. and 2552741 Ontario Inc.Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed) | UnsecuredPurchasers of freehold townhomes (homebuyers without Westmount surety policy) | no distributionconditional | per the receiver | Third Report of the receiver13 Jan 2025 · 10 months after filing |
| 98 James South (2022) Inc. and 98 James South (2022) Limited PartnershipOntario · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver7 Jan 2025 · 5 months after filing |
| Go Technologies Ltd.Alberta · Bankruptcy · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report to Creditors7 Jan 2025 · 1 month after filing |
| 4366662 Canada Inc.Quebec · Bankruptcy · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report on Preliminary…3 Jan 2025 · 1 month after filing |
| G-T-X Cavating Ltd.British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed) | Secured | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | 245-246 Notice and Statement of Receiver3 Jan 2025 · 1 month after filing |
| 1557113 Ontario Inc., 1870431 Ontario Inc., 2500994 Ontario Ltd. AND 2544924 Ontario Inc.Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed) | Unsecuredsubordinate secured creditors or unsecured creditors | no distribution | per the receiver | Motion Record of Receiver2 Jan 2025 · 14 months after filing |
| Elevation Gold Mining CorporationBritish Columbia · CCAA | Securedthe two secured creditors (CCFL and the Royal Bank of Canada) | ••• | Estimated | Supplement to Motion for Recognition and…23 Dec 2024 · 5 months after filing |
| T.J.'s Electric LimitedNova Scotia · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Preliminary Report of the Trustee dated…20 Dec 2024 · within a month of filing |
| Slang Worldwide Inc.Ontario · Bankruptcy | Preferredpreferred or unsecured creditors | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee Preliminary Report16 Dec 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| AgFinity Inc.Alberta · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report to Creditors13 Dec 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| Frettable Inc.Alberta · Bankruptcy · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report to Creditors12 Dec 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| ABS Friction Inc.Ontario · Proposal | Unsecured | •••conditional | Estimatedper the trustee | Creditor Package – Proposal5 Dec 2024 |
| Meridien Atlantic Fishing Ltd. and Rocky Coast Seafoods Ltd.Nova Scotia · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | PreferredWage Earner Protection Program claims | ••• | per the receiver | Motion Brief4 Dec 2024 · 21 months after filing |
| Erikson National Energy Inc.Alberta · CCAA · closed | Unsecuredcreditors of net proceeds from sale of the Purchased Assets | no distributionconditional | basis not stated | Application for Extension and Micellaneous…3 Dec 2024 |
| Fisker Canada Ltd.Ontario · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | a distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Preliminary Report26 Nov 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| Haro-Thurlow Street Project LP et alBritish Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of Receiver26 Nov 2024 · 11 months after filing |
| Hollander Sleep Products LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Canada Limited, Dream II Holdings, LLC, Hollander Home Fashions Holdings, LLC, Pacific Coast Feather, LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Kentucky, LLC, and Pacific Coast Feather Cushion, LLCOntario · Foreign recognition (CCAA) · closed | Unsecured | •••conditional | Estimatedper the debtor | Motion Record of the Applicant re CCAA…25 Nov 2024 · 66 months after filing |
| Intellipharmaceutics International Inc. et alOntario · Bankruptcy | Unsecuredcreditors in IP Int Inc. | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Intellipharmaceutics International Inc -…18 Nov 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| Fire & FlowerOntario · CCAA | EquityShareholder Claimants (D&O Claims) | no distributionconditional | per the monitor | Eighth Report of the Monitor15 Nov 2024 · within a month of filing |
| Royal Oaks Golf Club Inc.New Brunswick · Receivership (court-appointed) | Secured | a distribution | per the receiver | Notice of Motion13 Nov 2024 · 7 months after filing |
| Sandvine Corporation, Sandvine Holdings UK Limited, Procera Networks, Inc., Procera Holding, Inc., New Procera GP Company and Sandvine OP (UK) Ltd.Ontario · CCAA | SecuredLenders (Existing Loans) | ••• | per the monitor | First Report of the Monitor12 Nov 2024 · within a month of filing |
| Sandvine Corporation, Sandvine Holdings UK Limited, Procera Networks, Inc., Procera Holding, Inc., New Procera GP Company and Sandvine OP (UK) Ltd.Ontario · CCAA | Equitygeneral unsecured claims and existing equity interests in Procera GP and Procera LP | no distributionconditional | per the monitor | First Report of the Monitor12 Nov 2024 · within a month of filing |
| 98 James South (2022) Inc. and 98 James South (2022) Limited PartnershipOntario · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Securedsenior secured creditor | shortfallconditional | Estimatedper the receiver | Motion Record of the Responding Party,…11 Nov 2024 · 3 months after filing |
| Stateview Homes (Hampton Heights) Inc.Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed) · closed | Unsecured | no distribution | per the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver11 Nov 2024 · 17 months after filing |
| Wholly Veggie IncOntario · NOI | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report on Preliminary…11 Nov 2024 · 3 months after filing |
| Atlas Cloud Mining Inc.Ontario · Bankruptcy | UnsecuredACM's creditors | not yet estimated | per the trustee | Trustee's Preliminary Report4 Nov 2024 · within a month of filing |
| Bad Monkey Popcorn Inc.Quebec · Receivership (court-appointed) | Preferred | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee’s Report to the First Meeting of…4 Nov 2024 · 1 month after filing |
| Canadian Overseas Petroleum LimitedAlberta · CCAA · closed | not placedany claims | no distribution | basis not stated | Final Report and Motion for Termination of…4 Nov 2024 · 8 months after filing |
| Candesto Enterprises Corp., D3 Infrastructure Services Inc., and Safe Roads Alberta Ltd.Alberta · CCAA · closed | Securedthe Primary Lender, BSL or any other creditor | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver4 Nov 2024 · 11 months after filing |
| Indian Head Consumers Co-operative Society Ltd.Newfoundland and Labrador · Bankruptcy | Unsecuredunsecured creditors, or creditors subordinate to Sobeys | no distributionconditional | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Trustee's Preliminary Report dated October…30 Oct 2024 · within a month of filing |
| 1847845 Alberta Ltd. (O/A Tamarack Motor Inn)Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed) | Secured | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | First Report of the Receiver, October 28,…28 Oct 2024 · 3 months after filing |
| Joseph Richard GroupBritish Columbia · CCAA · closed | LandlordS & L Abbotsford Lease landlord | •••conditional | per the monitor | Notice of Application - Monitor re Sale…24 Oct 2024 · 15 months after filing |
| NFCDOntario · Bankruptcy | Unsecured | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Preliminary Report22 Oct 2024 · 1 month after filing |
What the record saysBenchmarks
Measured across the recordUnsecured, no distribution
49% of classes
730 of 1,479 unsecured classes with a stated outcome
Time to a declared distribution
28 months
median from the proceeding's commencement to a declared distribution, over 281 dated distributions
How to read thisMethod
The frame. Every row is one sentence a filing states about one class of creditors — an officer's report, a plan, a proposal or an order — copied, verified against the document, never computed. A row states a percentage, an amount, or a word: no distribution, paid in full, a shortfall, not yet estimated. A range is the two numbers stated.
Three footings. Final is a distribution declared or paid. Under the plan is what a plan or proposal itself provides, and the row says whether the court has sanctioned it. Estimated is the officer's forecast. A row with no chip states no footing. The bankruptcy alternative a plan report contrasts itself with is shown beside the plan row and never counted as an outcome.
Coverage. The record holds 6,575 matters, 1,963 of them closed; 1,647 state an outcome the record could read, 633 of them closed. A scan-only dividend notice is unreadable here, and an absence on this page is an absence in the record, not a nil. Each row links to the filing that states it.