Proceedings.

Fire & Flower

Follow
Active
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-23-00700581-00CL
Filings held79
Last activity14 May 2026
On the record675 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Fire & Flower's proceeding under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act commenced on May 13, 2026. That same date is recorded as the date of the bankruptcy, an assignment in bankruptcy having been made on the 13th day of May 2026. The proceeding remains active. Beyond that single step, the record carries no further dated milestones, and it identifies no court, judicial centre or province for the matter.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Claims Procedure Order dated 29 August 2023.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates79 dated entries
#Filing

An assignment in bankruptcy was made on May 13, 2026, fixing that day as the date of the bankruptcy and coinciding with the commencement of the CCAA proceeding.

Source: Form 78 - Statement of Affairs

76 earlier updates, back to 15 November 2024 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Fire & Flower

Monitor

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice OsborneOntario Superior Court of Justice6 orders, Jun 2023 – Nov 2024146 cases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Jun 2023 – Jul 2024220 cases on record
Justice KimmelOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Mar 2025182 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorFTIThornton Grout Finnigan LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
ApplicantFire & FlowerStikeman Elliott LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
Creditor2759054 Ontario IncMiller Thomson LLP8 Apr 2024Application · 8 Apr 2024
CreditorAlex Van KralingenIsrael Foulon Wong LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorBlackfalds Crossing Developments GP IncWitten LLP14 Jun 2023Order · 14 Jun 2023
CreditorBlackfalds Crossing Developments GP Inc., Lakeland Ridge LP Properties IncWitten LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorChad FinkelsteinDale & Lessmann LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorChristian LachanceDavies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorEmblem Cannabis CorporationAird & Berlis LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorGreen Acre Capital Fund II (Canada) IncMillerthomsonllp19 Jun 2023Factum · 19 Jun 2023
CreditorGreen Acre Capital LP and 2759054 Ontario IncMiller Thomson LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorGus and Mary MouhtourisScott Petrie LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorJanine L. Lavoie-HardingMcKercher LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorJohn D. LeslieDickinson Wright LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorKenneth KraftDentons Canada LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorLaronde Investments LtdChernos Flaherty Svonkin LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorLinda GalessiereCamelino Galessiere LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorOntario Securities CommissionChaitons LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorOrchard Gate Commercial GP LtdWitten LLP14 Jun 2023Order · 14 Jun 2023
CreditorQueen and Brock Holdings IncKatzman Litigation P.c.13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorRioCan Real Estate Investment TrustCamelino Galessiere LLP14 Jun 2023Order · 14 Jun 2023
CreditorShoppes @ Giroux IncBishop & McKenzie LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorStrathallen Property Management IncMinden Gross LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorTara GreenwayDuncan & Craig LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorTrent N. AdamusLeland Kimpinski LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorTrevor FencottLenczner Slaght LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorTurbo-Mac LtdRobins Appleby LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorTurning Point Brands (Canada) IncGowling WLG (Canada) LLP24 Jul 2023Order · 24 Jul 2023
CreditorUniversity Village (Guelph)Professional Corporation13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
CreditorWestwind Developments Ltd., Daniels HR CorporationDaoust Vukovich LLP13 Dec 2024Service list · 13 Dec 2024
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Secured2707031 Ontario Inc. ("ACT Investor")as of date of this affidavit (June 14, 2023) — General Security Agreement dated October 17, 2022 - first-ranking charge on all Applicants' assets; original ACT Loan Agreement facility limit was $11,000,000 (non-revolving credit facility, fully funded) — Outstanding principal increased from $11,000,000 original advance due to FFHC electing to capitalize accrued interest in lieu of cash payment (Dec 31, 2022 and Mar 31, 2023); ACT Investor is also the post-filing DIP Lender (related-party financing arrangement) — debtor: Fire & Flower Holdings Corp. (FFHC), guaranteed by all Canadian subsidiarie$11.6MMotion Record of the Applicants (Re: Comeback Hearing) (Returnable June 15, 2023)

7 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

5 transactions · 2 back-up bid · 1 proposed · 1 approved · 1 closedThe Transaction (subscription agreement) closed and F&F Entities were released as applicantsNinth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025

Parties solicited

138

Third Report of the Monitor

Bid deadline (round closed)

11 August 2023

Notice of Motion (Returnable June 15, 2023) (Re:…

Phase 1 deadline

13 July 2023

Order (Re: SISP Approval Order)

Stalking horse

2707031 Ontario Inc.

Eighth Report of the Monitor

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
270Credit bidFAF's going concern business · share saleSubscribersProposedSupplement to the First Report of the Monitor
ACT InvestorCredit bidan investment in or acquisition of F&F · share subscriptionSubscribersBack-up bidThird Report of the Monitor
2707031 Ontario Inc.Stalking horsethe Purchased Shares · share subscription · ResidualCo: 15315441 Canada Inc. · agreement 27 Aug 2023not statedBack-up bid29 Aug 2023Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)
2759054 Ontario Inc.the Purchased Shares · share subscription · agreement 17 Aug 2023not statedApproved29 Aug 2023outside 15 Sep 2023Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)
FIKAan investment in or acquisition of F&F · share subscriptionSubscribersClosed15 Sep 2023Monitor's Certificate
AdvisorsFTI Capital Advisors (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (financial advisor)Ninth Report of the Monitor
Closing termsClosing occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Closing Certificate, effecting a sequence of steps including vesting of Excluded Assets in Residual Co., channeling of Excluded Contracts/Leases/Liabilities to Residual Co., filing of Articles of Amendment, issuance of Purchased Shares to FIKA, and cancellation of prior Equity Interests.Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendix 'A' to the Third ReportOrder (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: a distribution.EstimatedNinth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Unsecuredcreditors on a consolidated basisa distributionEstimatedper the monitorNinth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025
EquityShareholder Claimants (D&O Claims)no recoveryconditionalper the monitorEighth Report of the Monitor · 15 Nov 2024

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

3 stated figures across 2 outcomes, each sourced

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP, 1 Oct 2024 – 16 Mar 2025Ninth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitor1 Oct 2024 – 16 Mar 2025Sought•••••••••8 peopleNinth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025
Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPCounsel to the monitor1 Oct 2024 – 16 Mar 2025Sought•••••••••9 peopleNinth Report of the Monitor · 20 Mar 2025

65 stated figures across 2 engagements, each sourced

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers

Professional fees to date

$143K

As at 20 Mar 2025Ninth Report of the Monitor

Documents
79 filings
DateDocumentFile
Form 19 - Certificate of AppointmentPDF · Subscribers
Form 78 - Statement of Affairs
  • Commencement date 13 May 2026
PDF · Subscribers
CCAA Termination and Distribution Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
CCAA Termination and Distribution Order (Draft)PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Redline of CCAA Termination and Distribution Order (Draft)PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (CCAA Termination and Distribution Order)PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record (Returnable March 26, 2025) (RE: CCAA Termination and Distribution Order)PDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report of the Monitor
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Witten LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice P. Osborne
  • Presiding officer Justice P. Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Order (D&O Lift Stay, Fees Approval, and Stay Extension)
  • Order date 21 November 2024
  • Stay extended to 31 March 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (Re: D&O Lift Stay, Fees Approval, and Stay Extension)PDF · Subscribers
Eighth Report of the Monitor
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant
  • Commencement date 15 November 2024
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-23-00700581-00CL
  • Province ONTARIO
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion (returnable TBD)PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Steele
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Stay Extension and Approval of Monitor's Activities)
  • Order date 12 July 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
  • Stay extended to 29 November 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (Re: Stay Extension and Approval of Monitor's Activities)PDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant (RE: Stay Extension and Approval of Monitor's Activities) (Returnable July 12, 2024)PDF · Subscribers
Responding Record of 15315441 Canada Inc. (Returnable May 6, 2024)PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record (Returnable May 6, 2024)PDF · Subscribers
Order (Stay Extension)
  • Order date 9 April 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Stay extended to 15 July 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of 2759054 Ontario Inc.
  • Counsel Miller Thomsonllp
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (Re: Stay Extension)PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant (RE: Stay Extension Order) (Returnable April 9, 2024)PDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Order (Stay Extension and Late Claims Approval)
  • Order date 29 January 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Stay extended to 15 April 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (Re: Stay Extension and Fees Approval)PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Order (Stay Extension, Distribution, and Fees Approval)
  • Order date 13 October 2023
  • Stay extended to 30 January 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Draft Order (Stay Extension, Distribution, and Fees Approval)
  • Order date 13 October 2023
  • Stay extended to 30 January 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant (RE: Stay Extension, Distribution, And Fees Approval)PDF · Subscribers
Redline - Draft Order (Stay Extension, Distribution, and Fees Approval)
  • Order date 13 October 2023
  • Stay extended to 30 January 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant (Re: Extension of Stay, Distribution, and Approval of Fees)(Returnable October 13, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 15 Sep 2023 · FIKA
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 12 October 2023
  • Order date 29 August 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)
  • Closing terms Closing occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Closing Certificate, effecting a sequence of steps including vesting of Excluded Assets in Residual Co., channeling of Excluded Contracts/Leases/Liabilities to Residual Co., filing of Articles of Amendment, issuance of Purchased Shares to FIKA, and cancellation of prior Equity Interests.
  • Purchaser 2759054 Ontario Inc. · the Purchased Shares · share subscription · approved; 2707031 Ontario Inc. · the Purchased Shares · share subscription · back-up bid
  • Residualco 15315441 Canada Inc.
  • Sealed items Confidential Appendix 'A' to the Third Report
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Schedule "A" - Notice to ClaimantsPDF · Subscribers
Schedule "B" - Instruction LetterPDF · Subscribers
Schedule "C" - Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Schedule "D" - Notice of Revision or DisallowancePDF · Subscribers
Schedule "E" - Notice of DisputePDF · Subscribers
Draft Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 12 October 2023
  • Order date 29 August 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Draft Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicants (Re: Approval and Reverse Vesting Order and Extension of Stay of Proceedings)PDF · Subscribers
Redline - Draft Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 12 October 2023
  • Order date 29 August 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Redline - Draft Order (Approval and Reverse Vesting Order)PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Affidavit of Stephane Trudel (Sworn August 28, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Monitor
  • Process results 138 solicited · 33 NDAs · 33 qualified bids · as of 15 Aug 2023
  • Purchaser FIKA · an investment in or acquisition of F&F · share subscription · approved; ACT Investor (credit bid) · an investment in or acquisition of F&F · share subscription · back-up bid
  • Sale advisor FTI Capital Advisors (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Successful bid selected — the Auction concluded with FIKA declared Successful Bidder and ACT Investor as Back-Up Bidder
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicants (Re: Approval and Reverse Vesting Order and Claims Procedure Order) (Returnable August 29, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Phase 2 BiddersPDF · Subscribers
Order (Re: TPB Motion)
  • Counsel Gowling WLG LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Monitor
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Record of the Applications (Re: Lifting Stay of Proceedings) (Returnable July 6, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Order (Re: SISP Approval Order)
  • Bid deadline 13 July 2023
  • Order date 19 June 2023
  • Outside date 15 September 2023
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
SISP Procedures
  • Bid deadline 13 July 2023
  • Outside date 15 September 2023
  • Phase1 deadline 13 July 2023
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Blackline - DIP Facility Term Sheet (June 5 to June 19, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Cross-Motion Record of Green Acre Capital Fund II (Canada) Inc. (Returnable June 19, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Statement of Law of Green Acre Capital Fund II (Canada) Inc. (DIP Financing Approval)
  • Counsel Millerthomsonllp
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Philip Yang (Sworn June 18, 2023)
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Party (Motion Returnable June 19, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion of Turning Point Brands (Canada) Inc. (Re: Lifting Stay of Proceedings)PDF · Subscribers
Ammended and Restated Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the First Report of the Monitor
  • Purchaser 270 (credit bid) · FAF's going concern business · share sale · proposed
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — SISP and Stalking Horse Agreement approval sought; adjournment opposed
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Factum of the ApplicantsPDF · Subscribers
Application Record of the Applicants
  • Applicant FIRE & FLOWER HOLDINGS CORP., FIRE & FLOWER INC., 13318184 CANADA INC., 11180703 CANADA INC., 10926671 CANADA LTD., FRIENDLY STRANGER HOLDINGS CORP., PINEAPPLE EXPRESS DELIVERY INC., and HIFYRE INC.
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Proposed Monitor of the Applicants
  • Commencement date 5 June 2023
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the ApplicantsPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicants (Re: Comeback Hearing) (Returnable June 15, 2023)
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion (Returnable June 15, 2023) (Re: Amended and Restated Initial Order and SISP Approval Order)
  • Bid deadline 11 August 2023
  • Counsel Witten LLP
  • Phase1 deadline 13 July 2023
  • Stay extended to 1 September 2023
PDF · Subscribers
CCAA FAQsPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Madam Justice re Initial Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order
  • Applicant Fire & Flower Holdings Corp., Fire & Flower Inc., 13318184 Canada Inc. (“133 Canada”), 11180703 Canada Inc., 10926671 Canada Ltd., Friendly Stranger Holdings Corp., Pineapple Express Delivery Inc., and Hifyre Inc.
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-23-00700581-00CL
  • Order date 5 June 2023
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
List of Known CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Notice to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Fire & Flower” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/fire-flower

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/fire-flower

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.