Groupe ELNA
- Proceeding
- CCAACompanies’ Creditors Arrangement Act, RSC 1985, c C-36, as amended
- File
- 500-11-065011-245
- Industry
- Health care · Clinics & medical practices
Groupe ELNA is the subject of insolvency proceedings commenced on 11 December 2024 in the Superior Court of Québec, file 500-11-065011-245, on the application of ELNA Medical Group Inc. / Groupe Médical ELNA inc., with Raymond Chabot Inc. as monitor. A statement of affairs for Groupe Médical ELNA inc., as at 28 November 2025, reports assets of $250,000.00 against liabilities of $70,788,669.36, comprising $28,929,442.43 secured and $41,859,226.93 unsecured. The National Bank of Canada is the first-ranking secured creditor across the applicants' assets and is also the DIP lender; its statement of account as at 17 July 2025 showed $31,437,250.42, plus a per diem of $5,783.05.
ELNA - Avis de la faillite (amendé) - Notice of the bankruptcy (amended) — Notice to creditors
2025-10-22 Demande pour (i) Terminer les procédures LACC (ii) Libérer le Contrôleur (iii) Prolonger la suspension et pour (iv) Autres (ang.) — Application / notice of application
2025-07-18 - Demande pour différentes ordonnances (en anglais) — Application / notice of application
2025-07-18 - Demande pour une septième OIAR (en anglais) — Application / notice of application
2025-06-27 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction CDL (en anglais) — Court officer certificate
2025-06-27 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Reste des Cliniques du Québec (en anglais) — Court officer certificate
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 17092326 Canada Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: The Transactions shall close in accordance with the Closing Sequence and Detailed Steps upon issuance of the Monitor's Certificate. Sealed: Share Purchase Agreement (Exhibit R-13) and related exhibits.
Source: 2025-06-26-Ordonnance-dapprobation-et-devolution-inversee-CDL-en-anglais
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Crawford and Finchley Capital LLC, Société en commandite Corev Héritage. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting occurs upon issuance of the Monitor's Certificate; distributions and discharge of encumbrances follow. Sealed: Purchase Agreement and related exhibits and schedules.
Source: 2025-06-26-Ordonnance-dapprobation-et-devolution-Reste-des-cliniques-Quebec-en-anglais
2025-06-20 Demande pour une l'émission (i) d'une OAD (ii) d'une OIAD et (iii) d'une OA (en anglais) — Application / notice of application
2025-06-16 Certificat du Contrôleur - m-Health Transaction (en anglais) — Court officer certificate
2025-06-11 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Privamed (en anglais) — Court officer certificate
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 17009321 Canada Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon issuance of the Monitor's Certificate confirming execution and delivery of the Purchase Agreement, satisfaction of the Purchase Price, and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions. Sealed: Exhibits R-5, R-5A, R-5B, R-5C and R-5D, as well as Schedules B, C and D of the Fifth Report.
Source: 2025-06-06 Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution - Privamed (en anglais)
2025-06-02 Demande pour l'émission d'Ordonnances d'approbation et dévolution et de rectification (en anglais) — Application / notice of application
2025-05-30 Demande pour une cinquième OIAR (en anglais) — Application / notice of application
2025-05-22 - Demande pour l'obtention d'une prorogation de délai (anglais seulement) — Application / notice of application
2025-04-30 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Medicentres (en anglais seulement) — Court officer certificate
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to CML Healthcare Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon issuance of the Monitor's Certificate, once conditions of closing under the Purchase Agreement are satisfied. Sealed: Exhibit R-7 (the Purchase Agreement) and Schedules B, B.1, D, F and G of the Fourth Report.
Source: 2025-04-25 m-health Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (en anglais seulement)
The court granted an approval and vesting order. Sealed: Exhibit R-8 of the Application (the Subscription Agreement) and Schedules B, B.1, D, F and G of the Fourth Report.
Source: 2025-04-25 Medicentres Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution inversée (en anglais seulement)
2025-04-25 Raisons - Quatrième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Amended and restated initial order
2025-03-10 Raisons - Troisième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Amended and restated initial order
2025-03-05 Demande pour une Troisième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Application / notice of application
2025-02-27 Avis de prolongation de certains délais du PSIV (en anglais seulement) — Sale process approval order
2025-02-14 Avis du Contrôleur suivant la deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Court officer report
2025-02-12 Raisons - Deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Amended and restated initial order
2025-02-07 Demande pour une deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement) — Application / notice of application
2025-01-16 Procès-verbal d'audience (rectifié) 500-09-700334-253 (traduction) — Endorsement / reasons
An initial order was granted. Court file 500-11-065011-245.
Source: 2024-12-17 Ordonnance initiale amendée et reformulée (en anglais seulement)
2024-12-16 Premier rapport du Contrôleur (Annexe A amendée) (en anglais seulement) — Court officer report
2024-12-16-Demande-amendee-pour-une-OIAR-(en-anglais-seulement) — Application / notice of application
The court approved a sale and investment solicitation process. A bid deadline of 2025-01-31.
Source: 2024-12-11 Ordonnance d'approbation du PSIV (en anglais seulement)
An initial order was granted. Court file 500-11-065011-245.
Source: 2024-12-11 Ordonnance initiale du premier jour (en anglais seulement)
2024-12-11 Jugement sur la demande pour une Ordonnance initiale (en anglais seulement) — Application / notice of application
2024-12-10 Rapport du Contrôleur proposé (Annexe A amendée) (en anglais seulement) — Pre-filing report
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Demande pour une Ordonnance initiale (en anglais seulement) — Application filed
Debtor
Groupe ELNA
Monitor
Raymond Chabot
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Sheehan | Superior Court of Québec | 30 orders, Dec 2024 – Oct 2025 | 14 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | NBC · in 2 casesdebtor: ELNA MEDICAL GROUP INC. / GROUPE MÉDICAL ELNA INC | $27.8M | 2024-12-27 Liste des créanciers (amendée) |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured |
54 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans14 transactions · 10 closed · 3 proposed · 1 approved — completion of the SISP and closing of all CCAA Transactions and sale of all or substantially all of the Applicants' assets and businesses2025-10-24 Huitième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais) · 24 Oct 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| purchaser of Clinique Privamed Inc. assets, unnamedClinique Privamed Inc. · asset sale | not stated | Proposed | 2025-04-24 Quatrième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| CML Healthcare Inc.Actifs Achetés (Purchased Assets) énumérés à l'Annexe C de l'Ordonnance de dévolution · asset sale · agreement 17 Apr 2025 | Sealed | Closed16 Jun 2025 | 2025-06-16 Certificat du Contrôleur - m-Health… |
| Medavie Inc.the Transactions contemplated by the Subscription Agreement dated April 17, 2025 ... entered into by Medicentres Canada Inc. (the 'Corporation'), and Medavie Inc. as buyer (the 'Buyer') · share subscription · agreement 17 Apr 2025 | Subscribers | Closed30 Apr 2025 | 2025-04-30 Certificat du Contrôleur -… |
| successful Phase 3 bidder for CDL and Some Québec Medical Clinics Assets and Business, unnamed, transaction in negotiationCDL and Some Québec Medical Clinics Assets and Business · asset sale | Sealed | Proposed | 2025-06-05 Cinquième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| 17009321 Canada Inc.Actifs Achetés (Purchased Assets) · asset sale · agreement 30 May 2025 | Subscribers | Closed10 Jun 2025 | 2025-06-11 Certificat du Contrôleur -… |
| Crawford & Finchley Capital LLC and Société en commandite Corev HéritageQuébec Remaining Clinics · asset sale | not stated | Proposed | 2025-06-23 Sixième rapport du Contrôleur |
| Crawford and Finchley Capital LLC, Société en commandite Corev Héritagethe assets described in the Purchase Agreement as the 'Purchased Property' · asset sale · agreement 20 Jun 2025 | Sealed | Approved25 Jun 2025 | 2025-06-26-Ordonnance-dapprobation-et-devolution… |
| 17092326 Canada Inc.Actifs Conservés (Retained Assets) et Contrats Conservés (Retained Contracts) énumérés à l'Annexe B de l'Ordonnance de dévolution inversée · share sale · ResidualCo: 2705425 Alberta Ltd. and 2705428 Alberta Ltd. · agreement 20 Jun 2025 | Sealed | Closed27 Jun 2025 | 2025-06-27 Certificat du Contrôleur -… |
| Privamed Clinic Inc. purchaserPrivamed Transaction · asset sale | not stated | Closed11 Jun 2025 | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| m-Health Solutions Inc. purchaserthe m-Health Transaction · asset sale | Sealed | Closed16 Jun 2025 | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| purchaser of the Clinics Transaction (Québec Remaining Clinics), unnamed in this reportClinics Transaction · asset sale | not stated | Closeddate not stated | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| purchaser of the Medicentres transaction, unnamedthe Medicentres transaction · share subscription | not stated | Closed30 Apr 2025 | 2025-10-24 Huitième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| purchaser of CDL, unnamedCDL Transaction · asset sale | not stated | Closed | 2025-10-24 Huitième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
| unnamedthe EMG Shares transactions | not stated | Closeddate not stated | 2025-10-24 Huitième rapport du Contrôleur (en… |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution. National Bank of Canada short · Norea a distribution.2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais) · 22 Jul 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | National Bank of Canada | — | shortfall | per the monitor | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais) · 22 Jul 2025 |
| Secured | Norea | — | conditional | Estimatedper the monitor | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais) · 22 Jul 2025 |
| Unsecured | other subordinate creditors or unsecured creditors | — | no distribution | per the monitor | 2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais) · 22 Jul 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 blurred figure above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
2025-11-28 Certificat de Terminaison (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
ELNA - Avis de la faillite (amendé) - Notice of the bankruptcy (amended)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
ELNA - Liste des entités en faillite - amendée
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-10-28 Ordonnance de Terminaison (Raisons) (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-10-28 Ordonnance de Terminaison et libération du Contrôleur (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-10-28 Ordonnance prolongeant la suspension des procédures (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-10-24 Huitième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-10-22 Demande pour (i) Terminer les procédures LACC (ii) Libérer le Contrôleur (iii) Prolonger la suspension et pour (iv) Autres (ang.)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-23 - Ordonnance de distribution (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-23 - Ordonnance de radiation
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-23 - Raisons - Septième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-23 - Septième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-22 Septième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-18 - Demande pour différentes ordonnances (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-07-18 - Demande pour une septième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-27 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction CDL (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-27 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Reste des Cliniques du Québec (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26 Ordonnance MRP (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26 Raison - Sixième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26 Sixième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26-Ordonnance de libération (Privamed)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26-Ordonnance-dapprobation-et-devolution-Reste-des-cliniques-Quebec-en-anglais
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26-Ordonnance-dapprobation-et-devolution-inversee-CDL-en-anglais
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-26-Ordonnance-de-rectification-en-anglais
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-23 Sixième rapport du Contrôleur
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-20 Demande pour une l'émission (i) d'une OAD (ii) d'une OIAD et (iii) d'une OA (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-19 Demande pour une sixième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-16 Certificat du Contrôleur - m-Health Transaction (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-11 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Privamed (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-06 Cinquième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-06 Jugement sur la levée de la suspension
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-06 Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution - Privamed (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-06 Ordonnnance de rectification (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-06 Raisons - Cinquième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-05 Cinquième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-06-02 Demande pour l'émission d'Ordonnances d'approbation et dévolution et de rectification (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-05-30 Demande pour une cinquième OIAR (en anglais)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-05-29 Ordonnance de prolongation de la suspension des procédure (anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-05-22 - Demande pour l'obtention d'une prorogation de délai (anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-30 Certificat du Contrôleur - Transaction Medicentres (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-25 Medicentres Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution inversée (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-25 Quatrième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-25 Raisons - Quatrième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-25 m-health Ordonnance d'approbation et de dévolution (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-24 Quatrième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-04-17 Demande (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-03-10 Raisons - Troisième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-03-10 Troisième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-03-07 ELNA Liste de notification
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-03-07 Troisième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-03-05 Demande pour une Troisième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-27 Avis de prolongation de certains délais du PSIV (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-14 Avis du Contrôleur suivant la deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-12 Deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-12 Raisons - Deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-10 Deuxième rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-02-07 Demande pour une deuxième OIAR (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025-01-16 Procès-verbal d'audience (rectifié) 500-09-700334-253 (traduction)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-27 Liste des créanciers (amendée)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-18 Liste des créanciers
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-17 Jugement sur la demande pour une OIAR
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-17 Ordonnance initiale amendée et reformulée (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-16 Premier rapport du Contrôleur (Annexe A amendée) (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-16 Premier rapport du Contrôleur (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-16-Demande-amendee-pour-une-OIAR-(en-anglais-seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-11 Jugement sur la demande pour une Ordonnance initiale (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-11 Ordonnance d'approbation du PSIV (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-11 Ordonnance initiale du premier jour (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Avis aux créanciers d'une Ordonnance initiale (amendé)_Imprimé PDF
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2024-12-10 Rapport du Contrôleur proposé (Annexe A amendée) (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Rapport du Contrôleur proposé (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Demande pour une Ordonnance initiale (en anglais seulement)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Groupe ELNA” (CCAA), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/groupe-elna