Quebec · CCAA
2024-12-16-Demande-amendee-pour-une-OIAR-(en-anglais-seulement)
Application / notice of application · 16 December 2024 · French
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing25 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Security from prior Brunswick CCAA proceedings (500-11-062636-234); balance not stated in this Application; underlying secured creditors are TD and BDC · page: 16 · debtor: Brunswick Health Group entities · creditor: RCGT (Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton), as fondé de pouvoir for TD and BDC · currency: CAD · security: Encumbrance over assets of Brunswick Health Group entities (fondé de pouvoir for TD and BDC); pledge of certain shares of 950 Canada
- secured creditorsnote: Fiera 1 Credit Agreement; recall of advances issued Nov 5, 2024; guarantors include Laurent Amram (personal guarantee) and other entities; balance not stated for this facility separately (combined with Fiera LCM below) · page: 17 · debtor: 9491-7812 Québec Inc. (Physimed Health Group parent) · creditor: Fiera Enhanced Private Debt Fund LP · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothecs without delivery on all movable property of Fiera 1 Borrower and Fiera 1 Guarantors (incl. IP trademarks); pledge of shares of Fiera 1 Guarantors by 950 Canada
- secured creditorsnote: Combined DeltaX BHG Loans (~$6.3M to 15529301 Canada Inc.) and personal loans to Laurent Amram (~$800,000); total owed $6,893,045 per Application; Brunswick Health Group entities are not Applicants · page: 17 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 6893045 · debtor: 15529301 Canada Inc. (Brunswick Health Group) and Laurent Amram · creditor: DeltaX Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Immovable hypothecs on 1052 Lionel-Daunais Boucherville and 5955 Marie-Victorin Brossard; universal movable hypothec on Brunswick Health Group Inc. and Brunswick Lab & Tests Inc.; pledges of shares of 950 Canada, Gestion Privamed Inc., 9074-2743 Québec Inc., 15529301 Canada Inc.
- secured creditorsnote: 143 Term Loan (part of broader 143 Loans); subordinated to Fiera 1 Security · page: 18 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 6000000 · debtor: 9491-7812 Québec Inc. (Physimed Health Group parent) · creditor: 143956 Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Second ranking movable hypothec on assets of Physimed Health Group
- secured creditorsnote: Fiera LCM Credit Agreement; also secures Retained Fiera 1 Indebtedness; recall of advances issued Nov 5, 2024; guarantor: Laurent Amram (personal) · page: 19 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 4500000 · debtor: La Cité Médicale (Fiera LCM Borrower) · creditor: Fiera Enhanced Private Debt Fund LP · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothecs without delivery on all movable property of Fiera LCM Borrower incl. pledge of shares and IP trademarks; pledge of La Cité Médicale shares by Laurent Amram
- secured creditorsnote: Part of NBC Indebtedness; EMG Credit Agreement facilities: Operating Credit $3,000,000, Overdraft $2,442,875, Term loan initial $24,885,000, Treasury Risk Facility $3,500,000, MasterCard $400,000 (facility limits, not balances); NBC treated as unaffected creditor under NBC Forbearance Agreement; personal guarantee of Laurent Amram · page: 20 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 32909294.45 · debtor: Elna Medical Group Inc. (EMG) · creditor: National Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: First ranking (other than re m-Health Solutions Inc., 1000224328 Ontario Inc. and 950 Canada) movable hypothecs/GSA over universality of movable property of EMG and EMG Guarantors, principal amount $75,000,000, pari passu with M-Health Credit Agreement security; pledge of EMG shares by 950 Canada; guarantees incl. personal guarantee of Laurent Amram
- secured creditorsnote: Part of NBC Indebtedness; M-Health Credit Agreement facilities: Operating Credit $500,000, Term loan initial $11,676,000, Treasury Risk Facility $800,000, MasterCard $100,000 (facility limits, not balances); combined NBC Indebtedness reported as approximately $43,525,644.56 · page: 22 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 10616350.11 · debtor: m-Health Solutions Inc. · creditor: National Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: First ranking (other than re 950 Canada) movable hypothecs/GSA over universality of movable property of m-Health Solutions Inc. and M-Health Guarantors, principal amount $25,000,000, pari passu with EMG Credit Agreement security; pledge of m-Health shares by EMG; guarantees incl. personal guarantee of Laurent Amram
- secured creditorsnote: Norea Loan Agreement; borrower in default; guarantor 1000224328 Ontario Inc. · page: 24 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 6148000 · debtor: m-Health Solutions Inc. · creditor: Norea Capital (formerly Fonds Croissance PME Banque National S.E.C.) · currency: CAD · security: General security agreement (Ontario law) and movable hypothec (Québec law) over Norea Borrower's property
- secured creditorsnote: 143 LA Loans; notices of default issued · page: 24 · amount: 4500000 · debtor: Laurent Amram (personal, proceeds used for ELNA Group) · creditor: 143956 Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Guaranteed by EMG and CDL Laboratories Inc.
- secured creditorsnote: IQ Loan Agreement (R&D term loan) · page: 24 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 2146588 · debtor: CDL Laboratories Inc. · creditor: Investissement Québec (IQ) · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothecs without delivery over property of CDL Laboratories Inc., 950 Canada, and EMG
- secured creditorsnote: Personal loans to Laurent Amram; related-party/personal guarantor structure; proceeds funded ELNA Group operations · page: 24 · amount: 2500000 · debtor: Laurent Amram (personal, proceeds used for ELNA Group) · creditor: Crawford & Finchley Capital (CFC) · currency: CAD · security: Immovable hypothec on 3400 Rue du Marché, Dollard-Des Ormeaux; pledge of certain shares of 950 Canada
- secured creditorsnote: McKesson Loan Agreement (term loan dated Oct 29, 2024) · page: 25 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 2800000 · debtor: Medicentres Canada Inc. · creditor: La Corporation McKesson Canada · currency: CAD · security: General security agreement; movable hypothecs on all movable property of EMG and 950 Canada; corporate guarantee (EMG, 950 Canada) and personal guarantee of Laurent Amram
- secured creditorsnote: Placement SP Loans (2 personal loan agreements, 2023 & 2024) · page: 25 · amount: 3200000 · debtor: Laurent Amram (personal, proceeds used for ELNA Group) · creditor: Les Placements SP Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Charge on all movable assets of EMG; immovable hypothec on 3400 Rue du Marché, Dollard-Des Ormeaux
- secured creditorsnote: BDC Loan Agreement; guarantors CDL Laboratories Inc., 9074-2743 Québec Inc., Laurent Amram (personal); s.244 BIA notice issued Nov 20, 2024; BDC to be treated as unaffected creditor per Forbearance Agreement solely re Gestion Privamed Inc.; Gestion Privamed also a limited guarantor of NBC Borrowers' indebtedness · page: 26 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 4253000 · debtor: Gestion Privamed Inc. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) · currency: CAD · security: First ranking immovable hypothecs on: 5970 Côte-des-Neiges Montreal, 5990 Côte-des-Neiges Montreal, 3400 Rue du Marché Dollard-Des Ormeaux, 1052 Lionel-Daunais Boucherville, 5955 Marie-Victorin Blvd Brossard
- secured creditorsnote: K&S Loan advanced April 25, 2023 · page: 26 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 750000 · debtor: Laurent Amram (personal, proceeds used for ELNA Group) · creditor: K&S Financial Group Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Immovable hypothec on 3400 Rue du Marché, Dollard-Des Ormeaux; guaranteed by EMG and CDL
- secured creditorsnote: BDC CDL Loan (working capital); s.244 BIA notice issued Nov 14, 2024 · page: 26 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 231966 · debtor: CDL Laboratories Inc. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothec on CDL Laboratories Inc.'s movable property
- secured creditorsnote: Secured loan agreement dated January 31, 2024 · page: 27 · as of: date hereof (Application) · amount: 1500000 · debtor: Elna Medical Group Inc. (EMG) · creditor: Mr. Jason Rabin · currency: USD · security: Charge on all movable assets of Clinique Privamed Inc.; pledge of certain shares of 950 Canada
- secured creditorsnote: Several secured loan agreements entered in the last year · page: 27 · amount: 428500 · debtor: m-Health Solutions Inc., CDL Laboratories Inc., Clinique Privamed Inc. · creditor: Merchant Capital Group LLC · currency: CAD · security: Charge on all movable assets of m-Health Solutions Inc., CDL Laboratories Inc. and Clinique Privamed Inc.; personal guarantee of Laurent Amram
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust / quasi-governmental claim (GST/QST) · page: 28 · as of: date hereof (Application) · basis: Amounts owed to provincial and federal tax authorities as reported in Application · amount: 654000 · debtor: Applicants · creditor: Tax Authorities - GST/QST · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust / quasi-governmental claim (corporate income tax) · page: 28 · as of: date hereof (Application) · basis: Amounts owed to provincial and federal tax authorities as reported in Application · amount: 4370000 · debtor: Applicants · creditor: Tax Authorities - Corporate Income Tax · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; related-party (founder) loans · page: 28 · basis: Unsecured debt described as funds indirectly advanced via Laurent Amram to fund acquisitions and cash flow requirements · debtor: Applicants · creditor: Unsecured Business Loans (Laurent Amram, for benefit of ELNA Group) (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual creditors; excludes Unsecured Business Loans · page: 28 · as of: 2024-12-06 · basis: Aggregate indebtedness to suppliers, landlords and other unsecured creditors as reported in Application as of December 6, 2024 · amount: 24000000 · debtor: Applicants · creditor: Trade creditors (suppliers, landlords and other unsecured creditors, excluding Unsecured Business Loans) (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 28 · as of: date hereof (Application) · basis: Balance owing to prior owner/vendor in connection with M-Health acquisition and related working capital needs, as reported in Application · amount: 1500000 · debtor: ELNA Group (M-Health) · creditor: Prior owner/vendor (M-Health acquisition) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Preferred claim class typical under BIA (wages/vacation) though not expressly labelled 'preferred' here · page: 29 · as of: date hereof (Application) · basis: Estimated accrued, unused vacation time as reported in Application · amount: 1870000 · debtor: Applicants · creditor: Employees (accrued unused vacation) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Subject to proposed Medicentres Doctors Retention Program (MRP) superpriority treatment · page: 36 · as of: 2024-11-30 · basis: Aggregate amount owing to Medicentres doctors for services rendered, as reported in Application · amount: 1500000 · debtor: Medicentres Canada Inc. · creditor: Medicentres doctors (accrued unpaid amounts for services rendered to Nov 30, 2024) · currency: CAD