Oak and Fort Corp. et al.
Follow- Proceeding
- CCAASection 1519 of the Bankruptcy Code
- File
- S-254287
Oak and Fort Corp., a Vancouver-based specialty retailer selling apparel, accessories, jewelry and homeware under the Oak + Fort brand through e-commerce and stores in Canada and the United States, has been under CCAA protection in the Supreme Court of British Columbia since June 6, 2025, together with five affiliates, with KSV Restructuring Inc. as monitor and recognition proceedings in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York. Claims were subject to an August 15, 2025 bar date, and a plan of arrangement dated November 21, 2025 was approved unanimously by the single Unsecured Creditor Class at a creditors' meeting on December 19, 2025; the monitor recommends that it be sanctioned. The retail footprint has been reduced from 42 to 34 locations, with lease amendments negotiated and ABL and equity financing pursued.
The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by
Per the Entered Order Recognizing and Enforcing Claims Process Order dated July 17, 2025 dated 17 July 2025.
Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - 1282339 B.C. LTD.(52663269.1) — Application / notice of application
82 earlier updates, back to 6 June 2025 — subscribers.
Undated filings5 — no date appears on the document · show
5 filings carry no date on their face — subscribers.
Debtor
Oak and Fort Corp. et al.
Debtor
1282339B.C. Ltd
OSB estate number 11-3231319
Debtor
NYM Merger Holdings LLC
OSB estate number 11-3231408
Debtor
Oak and Fort California, LLC
OSB estate number 11-3231410
Debtor
Oak and Fort Corp
OSB estate number 11-3231322
Debtor
Oak and Fort Enterprise (U.S.), Inc
OSB estate number 11-3231323
Debtor
Oak and Fort US Group, Inc
OSB estate number 11-3231324
Monitor
KSV
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Fitzpatrick | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 8 orders, Jun 2025 – Jan 2026 | 49 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorKSV | Bennett Jones LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| ApplicantOak and Fort Corp. et al. | Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP | 6 Jun 2025 | Service list · 19 Aug 2026 |
| CreditorBusiness Development Bank of Canada | Kornfeld LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| CreditorCadillac Fairview | Torys LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| CreditorGardaWorld | Langlois Avocats | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| CreditorIvanhoé Cambridge (JLL) and Morguard | Camelino Galessiere LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| CreditorPetition 's address for service | Kornfeld LLP | 13 Jun 2025 | Application · 13 Jun 2025 |
| CreditorRoyal Bank of Canada | MCM Law LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| CreditorShopify Inc | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 23 Dec 2025 | Service list · 23 Dec 2025 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Court-ordered charges | Administration Charge — shall rank in priority to all other security interests, trusts, liens, mortgages, charges and encumbrances and claims of secured creditors, statutory or otherwise, save and except the claims of any Persons holding valid | $300K | Initial Order dated June 6, 2025 |
Unsecured creditors: a distribution.Under the plan · sanctionedPlan Sanction Order · 8 Jan 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trust | — | — | paid in full | Under the plansanctionedper the debtor | Notice of Application · 24 Nov 2025 |
| Unsecured | — | — | a distributionconditional | Under the plansanctionedper the court | Plan Sanction Order · 8 Jan 2026 |
| Equity | — | — | no distribution | Under the plansanctionedper the court | Order Recognizing and Enforcing Canadian Sanction Order · 22 Jan 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
9 engagements · 3 firms — latest: KSV Restructuring Inc., 2 Jun – 19 Dec 2025Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bennett Jones LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 2 of 2 | 18 May – 19 Dec 2025Sought | — | — | not stated | Affidavit No. 1 of Jesse Mighton made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| Bennett Jones LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 1 of 2 | —Sought | — | — | •••13 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Jesse Mighton made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorfirm not named in the heading | 2 Jun – 19 Dec 2025Sought | — | — | ••• | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 6 of 6 | 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 5 of 6 | 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 4 of 6 | 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 3 of 6 | 9 Jul – 31 Jul 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 2 of 6 | 25 Jun – 8 Jul 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 1 of 6 | to 24 Jun 2025 | — | ••• | •••4 people | Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025 · 23 Dec 2025 |
Cumulative receipts
$24.6M
As at 17 Nov 2025Fourth Report of the Monitor dated November 17, 2025
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Service List as at August 19, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Certificate dated August 18, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - 1282339 B.C. LTD.(52663269.1) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Certificate filed January 28, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Recognizing and Enforcing Canadian Sanction Order dated January 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Activities and Fee Approval Order dated January 8, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Plan Sanction Order dated January 8, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Combined Filed Motion to Recognize and Enforce with Exhibits dated December 30, 2205 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit No. 1 of Jesse Mighton made December 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit No. 1 of Noah Goldstein made December 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application of KSV re Monitor fee and activity approval dated December 23, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application re Sanction Order and CCAA Termination Order dated December 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List as at December 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sixth Report of the Monitor dated December 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Min Gyoung Kang made December 22, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the Fifth Report of the Monitor dated December 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Meeting to Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Electronic Meeting Protocol | PDF · Subscribers | |
Meeting order dated November 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order made after Application November 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifth Report of the Monitor dated November 26, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re Approval of activities dated November 26, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Min Kang dated November 24, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application as at November 24, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Plan of Arrangement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proxy Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension & Financing Approval Order granted November 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #7 of Min Gyoung Kang sworn November 19, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #6 of Min Gyoung Kang sworn November 17, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Fourth Report of the Monitor dated November 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application (Stay Extension) dated November 17, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order dated October 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Monitor dated September 29, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #5 of Min Gyoung Kang sworn September 26, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re Stay Extension dated September 26, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Jordan Beaulieu sworn September 24, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Entered Order Recognizing and Enforcing Claims Process Order dated July 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Recognizing Foreign Main Proceedings and Granting Add'l Relief dated July 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Process Order dated July 4, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Dispute | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim Package | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Amended and Restated Initial Order dated July 4, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Terminated Employee Notice of Dispute | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the Second Report of the Monitor dated July 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #4 of Min Gyoung Kang dated July 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Jackson Declaration dated July 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application filed July 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplement to Verified Petition dated July 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Kang Declaration dated July 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Monitor dated June 30, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #3 of Min Gyoung Kang dated June 27, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application dated June 27, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Granting Provisional Relief dated June 23, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order entered June 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| ARIO Application Record Index dated June 13, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Monitor filed June 13, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors dated June 13, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Response To Petition by BDC dated June 13, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Min Gyoung Kang made June 12, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re ARIO dated June 12, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Joint Administration Order dated June 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Provisional Order dated June 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Scheduling Recognition Order dated June 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Joint Administration Motion dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Min Gyoung Kang Declaration dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion for Provisional Relief dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of First Day Hearing dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Scheduling Recognition Hearing and Notice Motion dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Verified Petition for Entry of Order Recognizing Foreign Main Proceedings and Granting Additional Relief dated June 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Min Gyoung Kang made June 6, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order dated June 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
List of Creditors as at June 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Hearing dated June 6, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Petition to the Court dated June 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor dated June 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit #1 of Jordan Beaulieu made June 5, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| 128BC - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231319 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| NYM - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231408 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| OFC - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231322 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| OFCal - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231410 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| OFEUSI - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231323 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| OFUSGI - Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 11-3231324 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - NYM Merger Holdings(52663268.1) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - Oak and Fort CA, LLC(52663267.1) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - Oak and Fort Corp.(52663192.1) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - Oak and Fort Enterprise(52663266.1) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Oak and Fort - ENTERED Order Granting Motion to Close Ch 15 Cases - Oak and Fort US Grp, Inc.(52645619.2) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Oak and Fort Corp. et al.” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/oak-and-fort-corp-et-al