Proceedings.

Mahindra Investments (AB) Ltd., Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd., Surrey Gold Jewellers (AB) Ltd. and Bluewater (786) Contractors Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Interim receivershipsection 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c. B-3
File
2503-06252
Filings held45
Last activity16 Jul 2026
On the record562 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Mahindra Investments (AB) Ltd., Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd., Surrey Gold Jewellers (AB) Ltd. and Bluewater (786) Contractors Ltd. have been under interim receivership since April 3, 2025, when the Court of King's Bench of Alberta appointed BDO Canada Limited as Interim Receiver on the application of Royal Bank of Canada. The appointment was made under section 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c. B-3, and the proceeding is carried under court file no. 2503-06252. The matter remains active.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates45 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Baljor Singh Dhillon. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee), in the form of Schedule A, certifying payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of the closing conditions in section 5 of the Sale Agreement, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction. Sealed: Confidential Supplement to the Sixth Report of the Receiver, to which the Sale Agreement is appended.

Source: Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 15 to 17), granted July 16, 2026

#Report

The officer filed report no. Sixth Report of the Receiver. The Receiver is realizing the remaining real estate of Investments, with the sale of Units 171, 175 and 179 awaiting Court approval, and has completed the Bonhams jewellery auction and distributions to CRA and RBC. Jewellers was placed in bankruptcy in December 2025, and the Receiver expects RBC to be repaid in full.

Source: Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fifth Report of the Receiver. The receivership is in its realization phase: the Receiver is continuing Bonhams auctions of select jewellery, has completed refining of certain jewellery, is marketing the remaining Calgary property and administering the tenanted High River Property, with the High River sale expected to close in early January 2026. Jewellers was petitioned into bankruptcy on December 17, 2025.

Source: Receiver’s Fifth Report, dated December 29, 2025

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. Receiver is selling the remaining real estate (High River Property sale awaiting Court approval; Calgary property still being marketed) and continuing to have select jewellery inventory auctioned through Bonhams. Jewellers and Investments cash is held by the Receiver, and RBC is expected to be repaid in full while the Jewellers estate is expected to end in a negative equity position.

Source: Receiver’s Fourth Report, dated December 1, 2025

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1922725 Alberta Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee) confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of the section 4 closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: The Sale Agreement is appended to the Confidential Supplement to the Third Report of the Receiver.

Source: Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 3) granted on November 5, 2025

#Report

The officer filed report no. Third Report. The Receiver is liquidating the Companies' assets: gold jewellery was melted for about $1.3 million net proceeds, silver melting and a Bonhams auction are ongoing, and it is selling Investments' real estate units while seeking forfeiture of a failed purchaser's $100,000 deposit. The Companies have no ongoing operations.

Source: Receiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 2730496 Alberta Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting is effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions in section 4 of the Sale Agreement, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction. Sealed: Sale Agreement appended to the Confidential Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver.

Source: Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 87 and Unit 88), granted August 14, 2025

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 2670827 Alberta Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee), confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: The Sale Agreement is appended to the Confidential Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver.

Source: Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 47 and Unit 48), granted June 30, 2025

#Report

The officer filed report no. First Report of the Receiver. The Companies have no active operations under the Receiver; Jewellers' retail location was cleared of inventory (now in secure storage) and is under fire remediation, while the Receiver markets Investments' real estate and plans to melt or auction the jewellery inventory.

Source: Receiver First Report, dated June 23, 2025

#Report

The officer filed report no. First Report of the Interim Receiver. Jewellers' Edmonton store was secured and its jewellery inventory moved to off-site storage, while the Calgary and High River commercial units are being managed or monitored by the Interim Receiver. The principals have not cooperated, no books and records have been obtained, and insurance coverage over contents is unconfirmed. A fire at the Edmonton complex on April 8, 2025 (cause reported as arson) has left the premises inaccessible.

Source: Interim Receiver First Report, dated April 16, 2025

Parties

Debtor

Mahindra Investments (AB) Ltd., Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd., Surrey Gold Jewellers (AB) Ltd. and Bluewater (786) Contractors Ltd.

Interim receiver

BDO

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice DunlopCourt of King's Bench of Alberta7 orders, Aug 2025 – Dec 202555 cases on record
Justice GillCourt of King's Bench of Alberta6 orders, Jun 2025 – Jul 202650 cases on record
Justice NeilsonCourt of King's Bench of Alberta4 orders, Nov 202561 cases on record
Justice BurnsCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Jan 202657 cases on record
Justice SimardCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Apr 202533 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Interim receiverBDODentons Canada LLP5 Jan 2026Service list · 5 Jan 2026
DebtorMahindra Investments (AB) Ltd., Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd., Surrey Gold Jewellers (AB) Ltd. and Bluewater (786) Contractors Ltd.Primus Law Corporation · Rocky Kim Law Corporation5 Jan 2026Service list · 5 Jan 2026
CreditorCondominium Corporation NoFric, Lowenstein & Co. LLP5 Jan 2026Service list · 5 Jan 2026
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaGowling WLG (Canada) LLP5 Jan 2026Service list · 5 Jan 2026
CreditorYes Plan Auto Finance IncOgilvie LLP5 Jan 2026Service list · 5 Jan 2026
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (first mortgage, 171/175/179-5120 47 St NE, Calgary; Mortgage Instrument No. 221 109 362; Loan a/c 76969055 015) · in 574 casesFirst mortgage on Condominium Plan 0010657 Units 15, 16 and 17 (171, 175, 179-5120 47 St NE, Calgary); statement shows fixed rate 8.20%, monthly blended payment $10,262.95 — Amount is the closing principal balance per RBC loan statement for period Dec 31, 2024 - Jan 31, 2025; statement does not reflect accrued but unpaid interest. Same figure was the opening balance at Dec 31, 2024 (no activity in period). Solicitor letter of Mar 25, 2025 requests a payout/discharge statement as property is being sold, so the current payout figure is not stated. — debtor: Mahindra Investments (AB) Ltd. · as of 31 Jan 2025$1.26MAffidavit of Jasdeep Chohan, sworn March 27, 2025 (Part 2 of 2)
4Secured
4Secured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

9 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Try 7 days for $9

$9 today, then $99 a month from day 8. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

17 transactions · 6 approved · 5 closed · 3 proposed · 2 not completed · 1 terminated — Receiver's sale of three Calgary condominium units to Baljor Singh Dhillon approved and vesting authorized upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate.Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 15 to 17), granted July 16, 2026 · 16 Jul 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
2670827 Alberta Inc.the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the lands described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Unit 47 and Unit 48) · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee · agreement 18 Jun 2025SubscribersApproved30 Jun 2025Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 47 and…
2730496 Alberta Inc.lands and personal property described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Units 87/90 and 88/85, plus a black guardian safe and built-in safe) · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee (unnamed) · agreement 23 Jul 2025SubscribersNot completed2 Oct 2025Receiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025
Cargiant Motors Ltd.a 2022 Ford F-150 serial number 1FTEW1EB1NFA75654 · asset salenot statedApproved14 Aug 2025Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Ford Unit),…
Guardian International Gold Corp.any Jewellery (as defined in the Guardian Agreement) delivered [the Assets]; the Abandoned Jewellery · asset sale · agreement 9 Jul 2025not statedProposed14 Aug 2025Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Guardian…
purchasers of assets sold by Bonhams (consignment/auction sales), unnamed; each takes vesting as 'a Purchaser'any Assets of the Debtor sold by Bonhams under the Master Consignment Agreement · auctionnot statedApproved14 Aug 2025Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Bonhams…
purchaser of Unit 3, the property at 9258 34th Ave NW, Edmonton; name not shownthe property located at 9258 34th Ave NW in Edmonton (Unit 3) · real propertySubscribersProposedReceiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025
purchaser of the property at 133 5th Avenue SW, High River; conditional on financing; name not shownthe property located at 133 5th Avenue SW in High River · real propertySubscribersProposedReceiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025
1922725 Alberta Ltd.the Debtor's right, title and interest in the lands legally described as Condominium Plan 0424262 Unit 3 and 450 undivided one ten thousandth shares in the common property (the Lands) · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee (unnamed) · agreement 25 Sep 2025SubscribersApproved5 Nov 2025Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 3)…
Simran Exclusive Calgary Ltd.the Debtor's right, title and interest in the lands and personal property described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Units 87, 88 and related common property shares, plus a Black Guardian Safe and a built-in safe) · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee (unnamed) · agreement 6 Oct 2025SubscribersApproved5 Nov 2025Sale and Approval Vesting Order (Unit 87 and…
purchaser of Units 87 and 88 under the Original 87 and 88 Sale Agreement, unnamedUnits 87 and 88 · real propertySubscribersTerminatedReceiver’s Fourth Report, dated December 1, 2025
purchaser of Unit 3, unnamedUnit 3 · real propertynot statedClosedReceiver’s Fourth Report, dated December 1, 2025
unnamedUnit 3not statedClosed27 Nov 2025Receiver’s Fourth Report, dated December 1, 2025
Binaya Vitharana and Nimali Shirmila Vitharanathe High River Property (133 5th Avenue SW, High River) on an 'as is, where is' basis · real property · agreement 26 Sep 2025SubscribersClosed15 Jan 2026Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026
purchaser of Units 47 and 48, unnamedUnits 47 and 48, two adjoining condominium bays totalling 2,685 square feet · real property · agreement 18 Jun 2025SubscribersClosed31 Jul 2025Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026
new purchaser of Units 87 and 88, unnamedUnits 87 and 88 · real propertynot statedNot completed2 Oct 2025Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026
unnamedUnit 3not statedClosed27 Nov 2025Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026
Baljor Singh Dhillonthe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the Lands (Condominium Plan 0010657 Units 15, 16 and 17) · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee · agreement 13 May 2026SubscribersApproved16 Jul 2026Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 15 to…
AdvisorsRoyal LePage (listing broker); Bonhams & Butterfields Auctioneers Corp. (auctioneer); Bonhams Canada (auctioneer); Guardian International Gold Corp (liquidator)Receiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee), in the form of Schedule A, certifying payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of the closing conditions in section 5 of the Sale Agreement, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction.Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 15 to 17), granted July 16, 2026
Sealed materialsThe Sale Agreement is appended to the Confidential Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver; Sale Agreement appended to the Confidential Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver; The Sale Agreement is appended to the Confidential Supplement to the Third Report of the Receiver; Sale Agreement appended to the Confidential Supplement to the Third Report of the Receiver; Confidential Supplement to the Sixth Report of the Receiver, to which the Sale Agreement is appendedSale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 47 and Unit 48), granted June 30,…
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: shortfall. RBC paid in full · Yes Plan Auto Finance Inc. a distribution · CRA paid in full.EstimatedReceiver’s Fourth Report · 1 Dec 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredSecond Mortgagee (second-ranking mortgage over Units 47 and 48)Kamaljit Dhillon and Harminder Sidhuinterimconditionalper the receiverReceiver's Sixth Report · 2 Jul 2026
SecuredRBC—paid in fullEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Sixth Report · 2 Jul 2026
SecuredYes Plan Auto Finance Inc.conditionalUnder the planper the receiverReceiver's Sixth Report · 2 Jul 2026
Unsecuredremaining creditors of the Jewellers estate, which includes but is not limited to Yes Plan Auto Finance Inc. and Ford Credit Canada—shortfallEstimatedper the receiverReceiver’s Fourth Report · 1 Dec 2025
UnsecuredCRA—paid in fullFinalper the receiverReceiver's Sixth Report · 2 Jul 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

4 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Try 7 days for $9

$9 today, then $99 a month from day 8. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$7.57M

As at 2 Jul 2026Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Try 7 days for $9

$9 today, then $99 a month from day 8. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
45 filings
DateDocumentFile
Distribution and Approval Order, granted July 16, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 15 to 17), granted July 16, 2026
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee), in the form of Schedule A, certifying payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of the closing conditions in section 5 of the Sale Agreement, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction.
  • Order date 16 July 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
  • Purchaser Baljor Singh Dhillon · nominee/assignee its nominee · the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the Lands (Condominium Plan 0010657 Units 15, 16 and 17) · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order (Unit 15 to 17), granted July 16, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Sale Approval, Sealing Order, Receiver's Activities and Interim Distribution, filed July 3, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief re: Sale Approval, filed July 3, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Sixth Report, dated July 2, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Jul 2025; Closed · 27 Nov 2025; Closed · 28 Nov 2025; Closed · 15 Jan 2026; Did not complete · 2 Oct 2025
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order, granted January 12, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice M.E. Burns
PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Distribution Order, filed January 5, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice M.E. Burns
PDF · Subscribers
Service List, January 5, 2026
  • Counsel Ogilvie LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Fifth Report, dated December 29, 2025
  • Operational summary The receivership is in its realization phase: the Receiver is continuing Bonhams auctions of select jewellery, has completed refining of certain jewellery, is marketing the remaining Calgary property and administering the tenanted High River Property, with the High River sale expected to close in early January 2026. Jewellers was petitioned into bankruptcy on December 17, 2025.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Bankruptcy Order, granted December 17, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Latha Thomas-Back, sworn December 12, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Bankruptcy Order, filed December 11, 2025
  • Applicant YES PLAN AUTO FINANCE INC.
  • Appointee BDO Canada Limited
  • Appointee role Trustee in Bankruptcy
  • Court COURT OF KING’S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Sale Approval, file December 4, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief re: Sale Approval, filed December 4, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Fourth Report, dated December 1, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Jul 2025; Closed · 27 Nov 2025; Closed · 28 Nov 2025; Did not complete · 2 Oct 2025
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order re: 273 Deposit, granted November 5, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.T. Neilson
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 3) granted on November 5, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee) confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of the section 4 closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction.
  • Order date 5 November 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.T. Neilson
  • Purchaser 1922725 Alberta Ltd. · nominee/assignee its nominee (unnamed) · the Debtor's right, title and interest in the lands legally described as Condominium Plan 0424262 Unit 3 and 450 undivided one ten thousandth shares in the common property (the Lands) · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sale and Approval Vesting Order (Unit 87 and Unit 88), granted November 5, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee) in the form of Schedule 'A'.
  • Order date 5 November 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.T. Neilson
  • Purchaser Simran Exclusive Calgary Ltd. · nominee/assignee its nominee (unnamed) · the Debtor's right, title and interest in the lands and personal property described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Units 87, 88 and related common property shares, plus a Black Guardian Safe and a built-in safe) · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order (Unit 87, Unit 88, and Unit 3), granted on November 5, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.T. Neilson
PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Sale Approval, filed October 27, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief re: Sale Approval, filed October 27, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Third Report, dated October 27, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Jul 2025; Did not complete · 2 Oct 2025 · 2730496 Alberta Inc.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application re Sale Approval, returnable August 14, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Bonhams Agreement), granted August 14, 2025
  • Order date 14 August 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
  • Purchaser purchasers of assets sold by Bonhams (consignment/auction sales), unnamed; each takes vesting as 'a Purchaser' · any Assets of the Debtor sold by Bonhams under the Master Consignment Agreement · auction · approved
  • Sale advisor Bonhams (auctioneer)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Ford Unit), granted August 14, 2025
  • Order date 14 August 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
  • Purchaser Cargiant Motors Ltd. · a 2022 Ford F-150 serial number 1FTEW1EB1NFA75654 · asset sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Court-appointed Receiver of Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd. obtained an order vesting title in a 2022 Ford F-150 in Cargiant Motors Ltd. free and clear of encumbrances.
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Guardian Agreement), granted August 14, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting of the Assets in the Purchaser (or its nominee) is effective upon delivery by the Receiver of the Receiver's Closing Certificate confirming payment of the Price.
  • Order date 14 August 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
  • Purchaser Guardian International Gold Corp. · any Jewellery (as defined in the Guardian Agreement) delivered [the Assets]; the Abandoned Jewellery · asset sale · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 87 and Unit 88), granted August 14, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting is effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions in section 4 of the Sale Agreement, and completion of the Transaction to the Receiver's satisfaction.
  • Order date 14 August 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
  • Purchaser 2730496 Alberta Inc. · nominee/assignee its nominee (unnamed) · lands and personal property described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Units 87/90 and 88/85, plus a black guardian safe and built-in safe) · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order (Unit 87, Unit 88 and Bonhams Agreement), granted August 14, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief re Sale Approval, filed August 1, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Second Report, dated August 1, 2025
  • Sale advisor Bonhams & Butterfields Auctioneers Corp. (auctioneer)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The Receiver and Bonhams & Butterfields Auctioneers Corporation executed a Master Consignment Agreement dated July 29, 2025, under which the Property is to be offered for sale in one or more Bonhams auctions; the agreement is subject to a court approval order of the Court of King's Bench of Alberta.
  • Financial position · Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver Activities and Fees Approval Order, granted June 30, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order (Unit 47 and Unit 48), granted June 30, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Closing Certificate to the Purchaser (or its nominee), confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction
  • Order date 30 June 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
  • Purchaser 2670827 Alberta Inc. · nominee/assignee its nominee · the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the lands described in the Sale Agreement (Condominium Plan 2010546 Unit 47 and Unit 48) · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application re: Sale Approval, filed June 23, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Brief re: Sale Approval, filed June 23, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver First Report, dated June 23, 2025
  • Operational summary The Companies have no active operations under the Receiver; Jewellers' retail location was cleared of inventory (now in secure storage) and is under fire remediation, while the Receiver markets Investments' real estate and plans to melt or auction the jewellery inventory.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order, granted April 25, 2025
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee BDO Canada Limited
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 25 April 2025
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Preservation Order, granted April 17, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver First Report, dated April 16, 2025
  • Operational summary Jewellers' Edmonton store was secured and its jewellery inventory moved to off-site storage, while the Calgary and High River commercial units are being managed or monitored by the Interim Receiver. The principals have not cooperated, no books and records have been obtained, and insurance coverage over contents is unconfirmed. A fire at the Edmonton complex on April 8, 2025 (cause reported as arson) has left the premises inaccessible.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief of Royal Bank of Canada, filed April 4, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Kym Mesley, sworn April 3, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receivership Order, granted April 3, 2025
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee BDO Canada Limited
  • Appointee role Interim Receiver
  • Commencement date 3 April 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Affidavit of Jasdeep Chohan, sworn April 2, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Jasdeep Chohan, sworn March 27, 2025 (Part 1 of 2)PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Jasdeep Chohan, sworn March 27, 2025 (Part 2 of 2)
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Mahindra Investments (AB) Ltd., Mahindra Jewellers (AB) Ltd., Surrey Gold Jewellers (AB) Ltd. and Bluewater (786) Contractors Ltd.” (Interim receivership), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 16 October 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/mahindra-group-of-companies-alberta

Sources last checked · summary updated 29 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/mahindra-group-of-companies-alberta

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.