Proceedings.

Lightbox Enterprises Ltd

Follow
Active
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
File
S-229367
Filings held103
Last activity27 Nov 2025
On the record1,442 days
OverviewSummary updated

Lightbox Enterprises Ltd has been under Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act protection since November 24, 2022, when an initial order was granted by the Supreme Court of British Columbia. The proceeding is filed under court file number S-229367 and is brought under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended. The case remains active. No further steps have been recorded on this page since the initial order.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates105 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 0581129 B.C. Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Trustee's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and completion of the Transaction.

Source: Sale Approval Order

#Report

The officer filed report no. First Report of the Trustee. Lightbox Residualco is a bankrupt shell holding only the AHBL litigation claim after its operating assets were sold through the CCAA sale process and reverse vesting order; the Trustee lacks funds to litigate and seeks approval to sell the claim to a related party for $20,000.

Source: First Report of the Trustee

#Report

The officer filed report no. Tenth Monitor's Report. All SISP sale transactions have closed and the cannabis operations have been liquidated; the Company has been replaced by Lightbox ResidualCo Holdings Inc. as Petitioner. Remaining steps are the SNDL top-up shares, distribution of holdbacks, bankruptcy assignment of the Petitioner and the Monitor's discharge.

Source: Tenth Report of the Monitor dated October 29, 2024

#Report

The officer filed report no. Ninth Monitor's Report. All of the Company's retail cannabis stores are operated by 484 or Nova under transition services agreements; the SNDL Transaction closed May 8, 2024, and the Company is expected to have no operations once the 484 Transaction closes (anticipated early July 2024). The SNDL Shares are to be sold in about September 2024, followed by an interim distribution and ResidualCo's assignment into bankruptcy.

Source: Ninth Report of the Monitor

#Report

The officer filed report no. Eighth Monitor's Report. The Company continues to operate its remaining eight cannabis retail stores in the ordinary course pending closing of the SNDL and 484 transactions. The Parry Sound Store was temporarily shut down in early November 2023 ahead of a partial closing. SNDL's affiliate Nova is to take over operations of the SNDL Stores under a transition services agreement.

Source: Eighth Report of the Monitor dated December 18, 2023

#Report

The officer filed report no. Supplement to the Seventh Monitor's Report. Lightbox's operations are currently limited to eight Remaining Stores (four 484 Stores operated by 484 and four SNDL Stores); the Company's liquidity is described as very tight, with Freehouse managing the SNDL Stores for 3% of revenues, and SNDL proposing a transition services agreement for Nova to take over their operations.

Source: Supplement to the Seventh Monitor's Report dated October 4, 2023

#Report

The officer filed report no. Seventh Monitor's Report. The Company continues to operate the four SNDL stores in the ordinary course, while 484 operates the four 484 stores under a transition services agreement. The SNDL Transaction cannot close until SNDL obtains its LCRB retail licence, with no clear timeline, and the 484 Transaction closes only after SNDL's closing.

Source: Seventh Report of the Monitor dated September 14, 2023

#Report

The officer filed report no. Sixth Monitor's Report. The Company continues operating its retail cannabis stores in the ordinary course while completing the sale transactions. The Forthspace and Cannavore transactions have closed, and the SNDL and 484 transactions are expected to close around the end of August 2023. The Company has stopped paying post-filing PST and GST, with funds held in trust by the Monitor exceeding the arrears.

Source: Sixth Report of the Monitor dated July 28, 2023

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1392484 B.C. Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Closing occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming receipt of written confirmation from the parties, with vesting of Subscribed Shares in 484 BC free and clear of Encumbrances.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order (1392484 BC Ltd)

#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Forthspace Cannabis Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: vacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on the Closing Date; liberty to extend Closing Date by agreement.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order (Forthspace)

#Report

The officer filed report no. Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report. The Company is operating at a liquidity constraint and has fallen behind on post-filing PST and GST of about $490,535. The 484 Stores were taken over by 484 on May 24, 2023, and the forecast covers only the four stores being purchased by SNDL pending closing of the sale transactions. Secured creditors may now suffer a shortfall.

Source: Supplement to the Fifth Report

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fifth Monitor's Report. Lightbox continues to operate its remaining cannabis retail locations (four corporate stores and four partnership stores) in the ordinary course while completing sale transactions (SNDL, Forthspace, Cannavore, and a proposed reverse vesting order sale to 484) that would sell substantially all of its assets and business.

Source: Fifth Report of the Monitor

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. The Company continues to operate its eight corporate retail cannabis stores in the ordinary course under CCAA protection with about 96 employees, while a sale process has produced a Sundial purchase agreement for four stores and ongoing negotiations for the remaining locations.

Source: Fourth Report of the Monitor dated March 21, 2023

#Report

The officer filed report no. Third Monitor's Report. The Company continues to operate its retail stores in the ordinary course, is selling certain redundant assets and store locations, and is completing a sale and investment solicitation process with a final agreement deadline of February 24, 2023. It is seeking a stay extension to March 24, 2023 and projects sufficient liquidity without interim financing.

Source: Third Report of the Monitor dated February 21, 2023

#Report

The officer filed report no. Second Monitor's Report. The Company continues to operate its cannabis retail business in the ordinary course under CCAA protection while the SISP advances, with positive cash flow forecast and sufficient liquidity through the forecast period without interim financing.

Source: Second Monitor's Report dated January 16, 2023

#Order

The court approved a sale and investment solicitation process. A phase 1 deadline of 2023-01-13. A bid deadline of 2023-01-13.

Source: SISP Approval Order

#Report

The officer filed report no. First Report. Lightbox continues to operate its 10 corporate cannabis retail stores (8 in BC, 2 in Ontario) and e-commerce platform with 96 employees, while a sales and investment solicitation process is run under the CCAA stay; the monitor projects sufficient liquidity through the forecast period.

Source: First Monitor's Report dated December 1, 2022

Parties

Debtor

Lightbox Enterprises Ltd

Monitor

EY

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MasuharaSupreme Court of British Columbia18 orders, Nov 2022 – Nov 202421 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantMcCarthy TétraultLLPMcCarthy Tétrault LLP4 Oct 2023Application · 4 Oct 2023
Creditor2271070 Ontario Inc. Kramer Simaan DhillonMinden Gross LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorAlpine Retail Center LtdLawson Lundell LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorAquanta Group IncGowling WLG (Canada) LLP16 Jan 2023Application · 16 Jan 2023
CreditorCannavore Cannabis IncMLT Aikins LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorGeorge Melville Holdings LtdBennett Jones LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorLS Properties Meadows Market BT LtdMLT Aikins LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorProvince of B.CB.C. McMillan Dubo Law Group14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorRobson Promenade Holdings LtdSampson Davie Fane Volpiana LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorRoseterra Investments LtdDentons Canada LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
CreditorSNDL IncMcCarthy Tétrault LLP30 Oct 2023Application · 30 Oct 2023
CreditorSundial Growers IncMcCarthy Tétrault LLP14 Jun 2024Application · 14 Jun 2024
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesOutstanding sales taxes owed to CRA; quasi-governmental/deemed-trust class claim — debtor: Lightbox Enterprises Ltd.$161KAffidavit #1 of Reid Ogdon sworn November 22, 2022
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors

6 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and PMSI / lessors claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

8 transactions · 4 closed · 2 proposed · 2 approved — The Trustee is of the view that the AHBL Transaction should be approvedFirst Report of the Trustee · 12 Nov 2025

Bid deadline

13 January 2023

Procedures for the SISP

Phase 1 deadline

13 January 2023

SISP Approval Order

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
a Qualified Bidder, unnamed, offering to acquire the Remaining Partnership Storesthe Remaining Partnership Stores located at 121 Clarence St. Ottawa, ON and 208 Bank St, Ottawa, ON · asset sale · agreement 2 Feb 2023not statedProposedFourth Report of the Monitor dated March 21,…
SNDL Inc.all of the Petitioner's right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets described in the Purchase Agreement · asset sale · nominee/assignee: its assignee pursuant to the Purchase Agreement · agreement 15 Mar 2023SubscribersCloseddate not statedMonitor's Certificate dated May 8, 2024
1392484 B.C. Ltd.all of the Petitioner's right, title and interest in and to the Subscribed Shares · share sale · agreement 19 May 2023SubscribersProposed13 Jun 2023Approval and Vesting Order (1392484 BC Ltd)
Cannavore Cannabis Inc.the rights and obligations of the Petitioner under the agreement listed in Schedule "D" hereto (the "Assigned Lease") · asset sale · agreement 16 May 2023SubscribersClosed23 Jun 2023Sixth Report of the Monitor dated July 28, 2023
Forthspace Cannabis Inc.the assets described in the Purchase Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 3 May 2023not statedCloseddate not statedMonitor's Certificate dated July 4, 2023…
SNDL Inc.the Store Assets and Inventory Assets · asset sale · agreement 18 Dec 2023SubscribersApproved18 Dec 2023Order re: various relief dated December 18, 2023
1392484 B.C. Ltd.the 484 Locations · asset sale · agreement 2 Feb 2023not statedClosed23 Sep 2024Monitor's Certificate dated September 23, 2024…
0581129 B.C. Ltd.Related partythe assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · ResidualCo: Lightbox Residualco Holdings Inc. · agreement 27 Oct 2025SubscribersApproved27 Nov 2025outside 10 Mar 2023Sale Approval Order
AdvisorsKronos Capital Partners Inc. (sale agent)Order re: various relief dated December 18, 2023
Closing termsVesting effective upon delivery of the Trustee's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and completion of the Transaction.Sale Approval Order
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedAppendix H - First Meeting of Creditor Meeting Minutes · 5 May 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Secured——shortfallEstimatedper the monitorSupplement to the Fifth Report · 12 Jun 2023
Unsecuredcreditors in the Estate—no distributionEstimatedper the trusteeAppendix H - First Meeting of Creditor Meeting Minutes · 5 May 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

8 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Ernst & Young Inc., 25 Oct 2022 – 30 Sep 2024, soughtAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 7 of 725 Oct 2022 – 30 Sep 2024Sought—courtesy discount5 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
5 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 25 Oct 2022 – 30 Sep 2024 · 15 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Jessica MurrayParaprofessional
Robert FergusonParaprofessional
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 7 of 71 Jan – 30 Sep 2024—3 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
3 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Jan – 30 Sep 2024 · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 5 of 71 Jul – 31 Dec 2023—5 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
5 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Jul – 31 Dec 2023 · 15 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Jessica MurrayParaprofessional
Kaleb DekkerStaff
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 4 of 71 Feb – 30 Jun 2023—courtesy discount4 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
4 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Feb – 30 Jun 2023 · 12 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Kaleb DekkerStaff
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 3 of 71 Jan – 31 Jan 2023—courtesy discount3 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
3 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Jan – 31 Jan 2023 · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 2 of 725 Nov – 31 Dec 2022—courtesy discount4 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
4 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 25 Nov – 31 Dec 2022 · 12 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Robert FergusonSenior
Marcos SouzaParaprofessional
Ernst & Young Inc.Proposal trusteeperiod 1 of 7to 24 Nov 2022—courtesy discount3 peopleAffidavit #1 of Jason Eckford · 29 Oct 2024
3 people — Ernst & Young Inc., to 24 Nov 2022 · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Michael BellSenior Vice President
Jason EckfordVice President
Marcos SouzaPara professional
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel———not statedAffidavit #1 of Heidi Esslinger · 29 Oct 2024

95 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$3.49M

As at 26 Jun 2024Ninth Report of the Monitor

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
103 filings
DateDocumentFile
Sale Approval Order
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of the Trustee's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and completion of the Transaction.
  • Order date 27 November 2025
  • Purchaser 0581129 B.C. Ltd. · the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · approved
  • Residualco Lightbox Residualco Holdings Inc.
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Service ListPDF · Subscribers
Appendix H - First Meeting of Creditor Meeting Minutes
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2025-05-05 · Table missing:
  • Financial position Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Appendix IPDF · Subscribers
Appendix JPDF · Subscribers
Appendix KPDF · Subscribers
Appendix LPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Trustee
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position · Operational summary Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appointment of LawyerPDF · Subscribers
Form 31 - Proof of Claim formPDF · Subscribers
Form 36 - Proxy form
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of AppointmentPDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF · Subscribers
Fee and Activities Approval Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF · Subscribers
Redline to revised Distribution OrderPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Heidi Esslinger
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Jason Eckford
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application - Fee & Activities ApprovalPDF · Subscribers
Tenth Report of the Monitor dated October 29, 2024
  • Operational summary All SISP sale transactions have closed and the cannabis operations have been liquidated; the Company has been replaced by Lightbox ResidualCo Holdings Inc. as Petitioner. Remaining steps are the SNDL top-up shares, distribution of holdbacks, bankruptcy assignment of the Petitioner and the Monitor's discharge.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application - DistributionPDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate dated September 23, 2024 (1392484 BC Ltd)
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 23 Sep 2024 · 1392484 B.C. Ltd.
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order dated June 28, 2024
  • Order date 28 June 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 10 January 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #2 of Grant SandersonPDF · Subscribers
Application Record IndexPDF · Subscribers
Application Response - Ernst & Young IncPDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report of the Monitor
  • Operational summary All of the Company's retail cannabis stores are operated by 484 or Nova under transition services agreements; the SNDL Transaction closed May 8, 2024, and the Company is expected to have no operations once the 484 Transaction closes (anticipated early July 2024). The SNDL Shares are to be sold in about September 2024, followed by an interim distribution and ResidualCo's assignment into bankruptcy.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #12 of Reid OgdonPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application - Stay ExtensionPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Adam DiCasmirroPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Flora LeePDF · Subscribers
Response to Application FiledPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application - Nova
  • Counsel McCarthy Tétrault LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate dated May 8, 2024
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · SNDL Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of N. Rullmann filed December 18, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Eighth Report of the Monitor dated December 18, 2023
  • Operational summary The Company continues to operate its remaining eight cannabis retail stores in the ordinary course pending closing of the SNDL and 484 transactions. The Parry Sound Store was temporarily shut down in early November 2023 ahead of a partial closing. SNDL's affiliate Nova is to take over operations of the SNDL Stores under a transition services agreement.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application (Stay Extension and Agreements) filed December 18, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Order re: various relief dated December 18, 2023
  • Closing terms Partial Closing procedure and delivery of Monitor's Certificate
  • Order date 18 December 2023
  • Purchaser SNDL Inc. · the Store Assets and Inventory Assets · asset sale · approved
  • Sale advisor Kronos Capital Partners Inc. (sale agent)
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Requisition Adjourning the October 31st Hearing
  • Counsel McCarthy Tétrault LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of M. HussonPDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order dated October 5, 2023
  • Order date 5 October 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 23 December 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of R. HellardPDF · Subscribers
Application Record Cover - SNDLPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application - SNDL Inc
  • Counsel Applicant McCarthy TétraultLLP
PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Seventh Monitor's Report dated October 4, 2023
  • Operational summary Lightbox's operations are currently limited to eight Remaining Stores (four 484 Stores operated by 484 and four SNDL Stores); the Company's liquidity is described as very tight, with Freehouse managing the SNDL Stores for 3% of revenues, and SNDL proposing a transition services agreement for Nova to take over their operations.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #11 of R. OgdonPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #11 of Reid Ogdon filed September 29, 2023PDF · Subscribers
RequisitionPDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order
  • Order date 15 September 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Fitzpatrick
  • Stay extended to 6 October 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Blackline ARIO to FARIO
  • Order date 15 September 2023
  • Stay extended to 31 December 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report of the Monitor dated September 14, 2023
  • Operational summary The Company continues to operate the four SNDL stores in the ordinary course, while 484 operates the four 484 stores under a transition services agreement. The SNDL Transaction cannot close until SNDL obtains its LCRB retail licence, with no clear timeline, and the 484 Transaction closes only after SNDL's closing.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #10 of Reid Ogdon swornPDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order dated July 31, 2023
  • Order date 31 July 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 15 September 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report of the Monitor dated July 28, 2023
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 23 Jun 2023 · Cannavore Cannabis Inc.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #9 of Reid Ogdon made July 27, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate dated July 4, 2023 (Forthspace)
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Forthspace Cannabis Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate dated June 23, 2023 (Cannavore)
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Cannavore Cannabis Inc.
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (1392484 BC Ltd)
  • Closing terms Closing occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming receipt of written confirmation from the parties, with vesting of Subscribed Shares in 484 BC free and clear of Encumbrances
  • Order date 13 June 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Purchaser 1392484 B.C. Ltd. · all of the Petitioner's right, title and interest in and to the Subscribed Shares · share sale · approved
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Cannavore)
  • Order date 13 June 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Purchaser Cannavore Cannabis Inc. · the rights and obligations of the Petitioner under the agreement listed in Schedule "D" hereto (the "Assigned Lease") · asset sale · approved
  • Residualco Lightbox Residualco Holdings Inc.
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Forthspace)
  • Closing terms vacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on the Closing Date; liberty to extend Closing Date by agreement
  • Order date 13 June 2023
  • Purchaser Forthspace Cannabis Inc. · the assets described in the Purchase Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Sale transaction and Assignments approved and vesting order granted
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Fifth Report
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position · Operational summary Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appearance - Forthspace Cannabis IncPDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Monitor
  • Operational summary Lightbox continues to operate its remaining cannabis retail locations (four corporate stores and four partnership stores) in the ordinary course while completing sale transactions (SNDL, Forthspace, Cannavore, and a proposed reverse vesting order sale to 484) that would sell substantially all of its assets and business.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appearance - Framlance Properties LimitedPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #8 of Reid OgdonPDF · Subscribers
List of Creditors as at October 27, 2022. Updated May 24, 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated March 23, 2023
  • Closing terms Vacant possession delivered at noon on the Closing Date; Closing Date may be extended by consent of the parties.
  • Order date 23 March 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Purchaser SNDL Inc. · nominee/assignee its assignee pursuant to the Purchase Agreement · all of the Petitioner's right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets described in the Purchase Agreement · asset sale · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
SISP Termination Order dated March 23, 2023
  • Order date 23 March 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Sale outcome Sale terminated — The sales and investment solicitation process (the "SISP") attached as Schedule "B" to the SISP Approval Order granted in these proceedings on December 2, 2022 is hereby terminated.
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order dated March 23, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order dated March 23, 2023
  • Order date 23 March 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 31 July 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #6 of Reid Ogdon made March 21, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Monitor dated March 21, 2023
  • Operational summary The Company continues to operate its eight corporate retail cannabis stores in the ordinary course under CCAA protection with about 96 employees, while a sale process has produced a Sundial purchase agreement for four stores and ongoing negotiations for the remaining locations.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application filed March 21, 2023
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated; per estimated; per estimated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order (extended to March 24, 2023) dated February 23, 2023
  • Order date 23 February 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 24 March 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #5 of Reid Ogdon dated February 22, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Application RecordPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application dated February 21, 2023
  • Counsel Inc. and Forthspace Cannabis Inc. Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Monitor dated February 21, 2023
  • Operational summary The Company continues to operate its retail stores in the ordinary course, is selling certain redundant assets and store locations, and is completing a sale and investment solicitation process with a final agreement deadline of February 24, 2023. It is seeking a stay extension to March 24, 2023 and projects sufficient liquidity without interim financing.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order dated January 18, 2022
  • Order date 18 January 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay extended to 24 February 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #4 of Reid Ogdon made January 16, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Lightbox - Application RecordPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application (Stay Extension Order)
  • Counsel Inc. and Forthspace Cannabis Inc. Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Second Monitor's Report dated January 16, 2023
  • Operational summary The Company continues to operate its cannabis retail business in the ordinary course under CCAA protection while the SISP advances, with positive cash flow forecast and sufficient liquidity through the forecast period without interim financing.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order (ARIO)
  • Order date 2 December 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay expiry 20 January 2022
PDF · Subscribers
Procedures for the SISP
  • Bid deadline 13 January 2023
  • Outside date 10 March 2023
  • Phase1 deadline 13 January 2023
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
SISP Approval Order
  • Bid deadline 13 January 2023
  • Order date 2 December 2022
  • Outside date 10 March 2023
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Exception Order
  • Order date 2 December 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #2 of Reid OgdonPDF · Subscribers
First Monitor's Report dated December 1, 2022
  • Operational summary Lightbox continues to operate its 10 corporate cannabis retail stores (8 in BC, 2 in Ontario) and e-commerce platform with 96 employees, while a sales and investment solicitation process is run under the CCAA stay; the monitor projects sufficient liquidity through the forecast period.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors dated November 30, 2022
PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order dated November 24, 2022
  • Commencement date 24 November 2022
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • Court file no S-229367
  • Order date 24 November 2022
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Proposed Monitor's Report dated November 23, 2022
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Reid Ogdon sworn November 22, 2022
PDF · Subscribers
Blackline to Model Order
  • Applicant LIGHTBOX ENTERPRISES LTD.
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Commencement date 24 November 2022
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Draft Initial Order
  • Applicant Lightbox Enterprises Ltd.
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Commencement date 24 November 2022
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of HearingPDF · Subscribers
Petition to the Court
PDF · Subscribers
Revised Draft Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Revised blackline to model orderPDF · Subscribers
Lightbox - Notice to Creditors
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a ProposalPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Lightbox Enterprises Ltd” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/lightbox-enterprises-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/lightbox-enterprises-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.