Donnelly Holdings Ltd, et al.
- Proceeding
- CCAACCAA
- File
- S233788
Donnelly Holdings Ltd and affiliated debtors are the subject of bankruptcy proceedings under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in the Supreme Court of British Columbia, commenced on May 23, 2023 under court file number S233788. The record for this matter consists of the initial order made on the commencement date. The proceeding is recorded as closed. No further orders, reports or filings have been entered on this page of record.
The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by
Per the Claims Process Instruction Letter dated 7 June 2023.
The stay of proceedings was extended.
Source: Order further amending the Amended and Restated Initial Order
Blackline of Approval and Vesting Order attached to the Notice of Application — Approval and vesting order
Requisition attaching the Amendment to the Plan of Arrangement — Plan of arrangement / compromise
A claims procedure was approved, setting a claims bar date of 2023-07-05.
Source: Claims Process Order
Donnelly Holdings Ltd et al - First Report of the Monitor dated June 1, 2023 — Court officer report
Opened the proceeding in the Supreme Court of British Columbia under court file S233788; the record carries no detail of the order's terms.
Source: Initial Order
Debtor
Donnelly Holdings Ltd, et al.
Monitor
EY
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Milman | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 8 orders, May 2023 – Nov 2025 | 17 cases on record |
| Justice Fitzpatrick | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 2 orders, Jul 2023 – Feb 2024 | 60 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ApplicantDonnelly Holdings Ltd, et al. | Farris LLP | 21 Jul 2023 | Application · 21 Jul 2023 |
| CreditorApplication | WT BCA LLP | 8 Feb 2024 | Application · 8 Feb 2024 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Bank of Montreal · in 297 casesdebtor: Donnelly Holdings Ltd et al · as of 23 May 2023 | $13.4M | List of Creditors |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
216 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansUnsecured creditors: a distribution. BMO short · Bank of Montreal paid in full.Under the plan · implementedThirteenth Report · 31 Oct 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trust | — | — | paid in full | Under the planimplementedper the debtor | Notice of Application re Meeting Order · 30 May 2023 |
| Secured | BMO | — | shortfallconditional | Under the planimplementedper the debtor | Notice of Application re Sanction Order · 21 Jul 2023 |
| SecuredBMO Secured Claim | Bank of Montreal | — | paid in fullconditional | Under the planimplementedper the monitor | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 21 Jun 2024 |
| Unsecured | — | — | a distributionfinal | Under the planimplementedper the monitor | Thirteenth Report · 31 Oct 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
8 engagements · 3 firms — latest: (firm not named), 11 Apr 2023 – 17 Sep 2025, in feesThirteenth Report · 31 Oct 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (firm not named)Monitorfirm not named in the heading | 11 Apr 2023 – 17 Sep 2025 | not stated | Thirteenth Report · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 6 | 11 Apr 2023 – 17 Sep 2025Sought | 8 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
8 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 11 Apr 2023 – 17 Sep 2025 · 26 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 6 | 1 Jan – 30 Jun 2024 | 5 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Jan – 30 Jun 2024 · 15 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 6 | 1 Jul – 31 Dec 2023 | 6 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 1 Jul – 31 Dec 2023 · 18 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 6 | 23 May – 30 Jun 2023 | 5 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — Ernst & Young Inc., 23 May – 30 Jun 2023 · 15 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 6 | to 22 May 2023 | 2 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — Ernst & Young Inc., to 22 May 2023 · 6 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Ernst & Young Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 6 | from 1 Jul 2024 | 6 people | Affidavit #1 of M. Bell · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 people — Ernst & Young Inc., from 1 Jul 2024 · 18 blurred figures
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel to the monitor | 18 May 2023 – 31 May 2025 | not stated | Thirteenth Report · 31 Oct 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
120 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Fee Approval and Discharge Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit #1 of G. Nesbitt
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit #1 of M. Bell
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service List as at October 31, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirteenth Report
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Plan Implementation Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Requisition re Amended Plan | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Twelfth Monitor's Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #10 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eleventh Monitor's Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #9 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application April 4, 2025 Hearing | PDF · Subscribers | |
Enhanced Monitor's Powers Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Tenth Monitor's Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #3 of Jeff Donnelly | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ninth Monitor's Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Jeff Donnelly | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Eighth Monitor's Report dated October 31, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #8 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application - Stay Extension | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order granted
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Seventh Report of the Monitor dated September 24, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Petitioners - Application Record Index | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #7 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Petitioners - Notice of Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order granted August 23, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sixth Report of the Monitor dated August 21, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #6 of Reid Ogdon sworn August 20, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifth Report of the Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #5 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Monitor dated | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order further amending the Amended and Restated Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Carvan Sung | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application Response
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Jeff Donnelly sworn January 18, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Amendment to the Amended Plan filed February 7, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record Index | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Blackline of Approval and Vesting Order attached to the Notice of Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application for February 9, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Requisition attaching the Amendment to the Plan of Arrangement | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of the Monitor dated February 7, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sanction Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #4 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Cover and Index | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Donnelly Holdings Ltd et al - Second Report of the Monitor dated | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #3 of Reid Ogdon | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application re Sanction Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended Plan dated July 7, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Blackline to the Amended Plan
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors dated | PDF · Subscribers | |
List of Creditors
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Process Instruction Letter
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Convenience Creditor Election Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Creditor's Package | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Claims Process Newspaper Advertisement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Creditors' Meeting | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Dispute Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Plan Information Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
Plan of Compromise and Arrangement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proxy and Voting Instructions Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Process Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Meeting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Donnelly Holdings Ltd et al - First Report of the Monitor dated June 1, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Laura Ferguson | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Reid Ogdon.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application re ARIO | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application re Claims Process Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application re Meeting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Reid Ogdon (Pages 1-350) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Reid Ogdon (Pages 351-673) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Hearing | PDF · Subscribers | |
Petition
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Requisition | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Donnelly Holdings Ltd, et al.” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/donnelly-holdings-ltd-et-al