Proceedings.

W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)s. 39 of the Law and Equity Act, R.S.B.C. 1996 c. 25 and Supreme Court Civil Rules, BC Reg 168/2009, R. 10-2(1)
File
S-255954
Filings held10
Last activity11 Aug 2026
On the record151 days
Secured debt$1.61M
OverviewSummary updated

W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership is subject to an active court-appointed receivership brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The record identifies four parties holding existing security interests in property of the Partnership and/or its nominee, W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd.: Ann Global Consulting Inc., Golden Top Financial Services, Passages Limited, and Vanmortgage Capital GP Corporation. In each case the security is described only as an existing interest of unspecified type, without a stated amount.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates10 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership

Receiver

MNP

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice SkolroodSupreme Court of British Columbia2 orders, Aug 20262 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverMNPLawson Lundell LLP24 Jul 2026Service list · 24 Jul 2026
ApplicantMacKay Boyar Law Corporation24 Jul 2026Service list · 24 Jul 2026
CreditorJun Bi (also known as Ben Bi or Ben Bee), Junebee Real Properties IncWatson Goepel Maledy LLP24 Jul 2026Service list · 24 Jul 2026
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredVanmortgage Capital GP CorporationFirst-ranking mortgage and assignment of rents over the Remaining Units — Stated as 'approximately $1.614 million' per correspondence from Vanmortgage's counsel dated May 28, 2026, with balance as at May 13, 2026, interest and costs continuing to accrue thereafter; Receiver has not yet reviewed enforceability/validity of the security. — debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd. (Nominee) / W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership · as of 13 May 2026$1.61MFirst Report to Court
SecuredAnn Global Consulting Inc. and Passages LimitedBC Personal Property Registry security registration (nature/amount not specified) — Receiver has not identified any obligations currently owing by the Nominee or Partnership to any secured creditor other than Vanmortgage; blanket PPSA registrant. — debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd. (Nominee) and W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited PartnershipFirst Report to Court
SecuredGolden Top Financial ServicesBC Personal Property Registry security registration (nature/amount not specified) — Receiver has not identified any obligations currently owing by the Nominee or Partnership to any secured creditor other than Vanmortgage; blanket PPSA registrant. — debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd. (Nominee) and W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited PartnershipFirst Report to Court

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing$106K

As at 10 Nov 2025 · per Balance sheet prepared and circulated by the General Partner (Jun Bi) to the Limited Partners, described as showing 'approximately $106,000' in outstanding liabilities · W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership only, excluding internal limited partner loans — Figure is a stated approximation from a balance sheet (Exhibit D, dated November 10, 2025) and Aging Report (Exhibit E, same date), neither reproduced in extracted pages. Excludes internal Limited Partner loans, which are described as the Partnership's primary liabilities. Property taxes owed were separately stated as approximately $16,000 as of the same date.

Documents
10 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order Re Approval of Receiver's Activities
  • Presiding officer Justice Skolrood
PDF
Order Re Expansion of Receivers Appointment
  • Applicant MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 11 August 2026
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Service List as of July 24, 2026
  • Counsel Lawson Lundell LLP
PDF
Notice of Application re Expansion of Receivership
  • Secured creditors Note: Named as having existing security interest in Partnership's and/or Nominee's property; amount not stated · Page: 4 · Debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership / W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd. · Creditor: Passages Limited · Currency: CAD · Security: Existing security interest (unspecified)
PDF
First Report to Court
  • Secured creditors $1.61M · Note: Stated as 'approximately $1.614 million' per correspondence from Vanmortgage's counsel dated May 28, 2026, with balance as at May 13, 2026, interest and costs continuing to accrue thereafter; Receiver has not yet reviewed enforceability/validity of the security. · Page: 6 · As of: 2026-05-13 · Debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Ltd. (Nominee) / W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership · Creditor: Vanmortgage Capital GP Corporation · Security: First-ranking mortgage and assignment of rents over the Remaining Units
PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver (Form 87)PDF
Notice of Application
  • Secured creditors $1.6M · Note: Mortgage issued by the General Partner (Jun Bi) on December 3, 2025; interest 7.5% for first 12 months increasing to 12.5% p.a. thereafter; issued over objections of limited partners Cui and HIH Investments and without disclosed business justification; figure is the mortgage amount as issued, not confirmed as an outstanding balance at a later date. · Page: 5 · As of: 2025-12-03 · Debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership · Creditor: Vanmortgage Capital Management Corp. · Security: Mortgage registered against the two unsold strata lots of the Property (7303/7305 Hudson Street, Vancouver)
PDF
Receivership Order
  • Applicant Cui Family Holdings Ltd.
  • Appointee MNP LLP
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 23 April 2026
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Affidavit #1 of Roni SzetoPDF
Affidavit #1 of Sandra Wu
  • Financial position Liabilities $106K · as at 10 Nov 2025 · per Balance sheet prepared and circulated by the General Partner (Jun Bi) to the Limited Partners, described as showing 'approximately $106,000' in outstanding liabilities · W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership only, excluding internal limited partner loans — Figure is a stated approximation from a balance sheet (Exhibit D, dated November 10, 2025) and Aging Report (Exhibit E, same date), neither reproduced in extracted pages. Excludes internal Limited Partner loans, which are described as the Partnership's primary liabilities. Property taxes owed were separately stated as approximately $16,000 as of the same date.
  • Secured creditors Note: Mortgage issued December 3, 2025 with interest rate of 7.5% p.a. for the first year rising to 12.5% p.a. thereafter. Initially proposed as a $1,600,000 mortgage to a different lender, Golden Top Financial Services Inc. (6.49% rising to 19.99% p.a.), but mortgagee was changed to Vanmortgage Capital Management Corp. and rate reduced prior to issuance; the principal amount of the mortgage as actually issued is not stated in the affidavit text (see Exhibit F, Mortgage agreement, not reproduced in extracted pages). · Page: 4 · As of: 2025-12-03 · Debtor: W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership · Creditor: Vanmortgage Capital Management Corp. · Currency: CAD · Security: Mortgage registered against the Property (1312 West 57th Avenue, Vancouver, BC)
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “W 57th Ave & Hudson Holdings Limited Partnership” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/w-57th-ave-hudson-holdings-limited-partnership

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/w-57th-ave-hudson-holdings-limited-partnership

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.