TILT Holdings Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- CCAACCAA
TILT Holdings Inc. commenced proceedings under the CCAA in British Columbia on November 7, 2025; the case is now closed. A creditor listing prepared November 13, 2025 identified Junior Secured Noteholders owed US$84.2 million and dozens of unsecured creditors, led by Shenzhen Smoore Technology Limited at US$38.8 million and Entrepreneur Growth Capital LLC at US$2.4 million, alongside smaller trade, professional and service claims including McCarthy Tétrault LLP, PKF O'Conner Davies LLP, Farella Braun Martel LLP and HPI.
26 earlier updates, back to 7 November 2025 — subscribers.
Debtor
TILT Holdings Inc.
Monitor
PwC
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Wilson | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 4 orders, Nov 2025 – Apr 2026 | 4 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorPwC | Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP · McCarthy Tétrault LLP | 9 Feb 2026 | Service list · 9 Feb 2026 |
| ApplicantTILT Holdings Inc. | McCarthy Tétrault LLP | 7 Nov 2025 | Order · 7 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorEntrepreneur Growth Capital LLC | Loeb & Loeb LLP | 9 Feb 2026 | Service list · 9 Feb 2026 |
| CreditorSea Hunter Holdings LLC | Goodmans LLP | 9 Feb 2026 | Service list · 9 Feb 2026 |
| CreditorShenzhen Smoore Technology Limited | Borden Ladner Gervais LLP | 9 Feb 2026 | Service list · 9 Feb 2026 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Junior Secured NoteholdersListed as 'Junior Secured Noteholders' on creditor listing prepared November 13, 2025; nature/registration of security not stated on this page; currency not specified in document, assumed USD. — debtor: Tilt Holdings Inc · as of 13 Nov 2025 | $84.2M USD | Creditor List |
Equity: no distribution.Under the plan · implementedMonitor's Second Report to Court · 4 Dec 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equity | Existing Equity Holders | — | no distribution | Under the planimplementedper the monitor | Monitor's Second Report to Court · 4 Dec 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
8 engagements · 3 firms — latest: PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., to 31 Jan 20262026 03 09 Monitor's Third Report to the Court · 28 Mar 2026
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (firm not named)capacity not statedfirm not named in the heading | 29 Oct – 31 Oct 2025 | — | — | —3 people | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Tevia Jeffries made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| Farris LLPCounselperiod 2 of 2 | to 29 Jan 2026 | — | — | — | 2026 03 09 Monitor's Third Report to the Court · 28 Mar 2026 |
| Farris LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2 | the PeriodSought | — | — | — | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Tevia Jeffries made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 5 | to 31 Jan 2026 | — | — | — | 2026 03 09 Monitor's Third Report to the Court · 28 Mar 2026 |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 5 | to 30 Nov 2025 | — | — | —4 people | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Spencer Oppal made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 5 | 1 Nov – 14 Nov 2025 | — | — | —4 people | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Spencer Oppal made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 5 | to 31 Oct 2025 | — | — | —2 people | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Spencer Oppal made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 5 | — | — | — | —4 people | 2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Spencer Oppal made Mar 6 2026 · 28 Mar 2026 |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Discharge Order of Justice Wilson (April 27, 2026)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Spencer Oppal made Mar 6 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2026 03 09 Affidavit #1 of Tevia Jeffries made Mar 6 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2026 03 09 Monitor's Third Report to the Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2026 03 09 Notice of Application of the Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Implementation Certificate | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sanction Order of Justice Wilson made Dec. 5, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Monitor's Second Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application - Petitioner (re Sanction Order)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
TILT - Plan of Arrangement (Amended with Redline) (Nov 28. 2025)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
TILT - Plan of Arrangement (Amended) (Nov 28. 2025)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
TILT - Plan of Arrangement
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of T. Conder | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitors First Report to Court | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to First Report of Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| TILT - Notice of Meeting | PDF · Subscribers | |
| TILT - Proxy Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
TILT - Meeting Order (Order of Justice Wilson, Nov. 17, 2025)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application - Petitioner
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Creditor List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of T. Conder | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Hearing of Petition | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Wilson (re Initial Order)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Petition - TILT Holdings Inc. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of S. Danielisz (November 6, 2025) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “TILT Holdings Inc.” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/tilt-holdings-inc