Proceedings.

SugarBud Craft Growers Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp. and 1800905 Alberta Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, RSC 1985, c. C-36
File
2201-11655
Filings held65
Last activity15 Aug 2023
On the record1,479 days
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates63 dated entries · 2 undated
Undated filings2 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

SugarBud Craft Growers Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp. and 1800905 Alberta Ltd.

Monitor

Alvarez & Marsal

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice NixonCourt of King's Bench of Alberta4 orders, Sep 2022 – Apr 202353 cases on record
Justice LemaCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Apr 2023 – May 202346 cases on record
Justice SidnellCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Nov 2022 – Dec 202229 cases on record
Justice GillCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Oct 202253 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorAlvarez & MarsalBurnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP
Previously Dentons Canada LLP (last seen 18 Jan 2023) · Marsal Canada Inc. Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP (last seen 29 Sep 2022)
28 Sep 2022Service list · 25 Jul 2023
DebtorSugarBud Craft Growers Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp. and 1800905 Alberta Ltd.MLT Aikins LLP28 Sep 2022Service list · 28 Sep 2022
CreditorConnect First Credit UnionDentons Canada LLP18 Jan 2023Order · 18 Jan 2023
CreditorGrand HVAC Leasing LtdStewart McKelvey25 Jul 2023Service list · 25 Jul 2023
CreditorPrairieSky Royalty LtdBorden Ladner Gervais LLP25 Jul 2023Service list · 25 Jul 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredConnect First Credit Union Ltd. (CFCU) · in 9 casesas of September 22, 2022 (demand date) — Primary/senior secured lender; existing credit facility fully utilized/exceeded; demanded on loan — Amount not stated; CFCU also acting as proposed Interim Lender under Interim Financing Facility (max $2,000,000, 12% per annum, secured by Interim Lender's Charge) — debtor: SugarBud Craft Growers Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp., 1800905 Alberta Ltd.—Proposal Trustee’s First Report (September 27, 2022)

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

5 engagements · 3 firms — latest: Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc., 15 Aug 2022 – 30 Apr 2023, in feesFifth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2023

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 215 Aug 2022 – 30 Apr 2023—not statedFifth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2023
Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 215 Aug 2022 – 31 Mar 2023—not statedFourth Report of the Monitor · 26 Apr 2023
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLPCounsel to the trusteeperiod 2 of 217 Sep 2022 – 30 Apr 2023—not statedFifth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2023
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLPCounsel to the trusteeperiod 1 of 217 Sep 2022 – 31 Mar 2023—not statedFourth Report of the Monitor · 26 Apr 2023
MLT AikinsCounsel1 Aug 2022 – 31 Mar 2023—not statedFourth Report of the Monitor · 26 Apr 2023

5 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
65 filings
DateDocumentFile
Certificate of Filing – 1800905 Alberta Ltd.PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing – Sugarbud Craft Growers Corp.PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing – Trichome Holdings Corp.PDF · Subscribers
Bankruptcy OrderPDF · Subscribers
Creditor Package – 1800905 Alberta Ltd.PDF · Subscribers
Creditor Package – Trichome Holdings Corp.PDF · Subscribers
Service list
  • Counsel MLT Aikins LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of AJ Omo-Loto sworn on July 13, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Monitor’s CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Termination CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice C.J. Feasby
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Various relief)PDF · Subscribers
Application (Various relief)PDF · Subscribers
Application for Approval and Vesting OrderPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Approval and Vesting OrderPDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Monitor
PDF · Subscribers
Sixth Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on May 2, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Stay Extension Order - Sugarbud Craft Grower Corp. et al (Filed May 1, 2023)
  • Presiding officer Justice M.J. Lema
PDF · Subscribers
Application for Fourth Stay Extension Order
  • Presiding officer Justice M.J. Lema
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Monitor
PDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Fourth Stay Extension OrderPDF · Subscribers
Fifth Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on April 20, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Third Stay Extension Order
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Application for Third Stay Extension and Sale Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Third Stay Extension and Sale Approval and Vesting OrderPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Fourth Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on March 15, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Second Stay Extension Order
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice P.R. Jeffrey
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on January 16, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Order – Stay Extension
  • Presiding officer Justice E.J. Sidnell
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Application for Stay Extension Order
  • Presiding officer Justice E.J. Sidnell
PDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Stay Extension OrderPDF · Subscribers
Second Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on November 28, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joy Mutuku sworn on October 18, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Applicant Sugarbud Craft Grower Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp. and 1800905 Alberta Ltd.
  • Appointee Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Commencement date 18 October 2022
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Creditor Package – Sugarbud Craft Growers Corp.PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order
  • Presiding officer Justice J.J. Gill
  • Proceeding type ccaa
  • Statutory basis Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act, RSC 1985, c. C-36
PDF · Subscribers
Order re: Proposed DistributionPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Amended and Restated Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of CCAA Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Sealing OrderPDF · Subscribers
Reply Brief of the ApplicantsPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Ajibola (AJ) Omo-Loto sworn on October 17, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on October 17, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Application – Amended and Restated Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Originating ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Form of Initial OrderPDF · Subscribers
Brief of Law of Attorney General of CanadaPDF · Subscribers
Pre-filing Report of the Proposed MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on October 7, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Consent to Act as MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Application
  • Counsel MLT Aikins LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Form of Order
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Order re Approval of Procedural Consolidation, Interim Financing Charge, KERP Charge, SISP, D&O Charge and Administration ChargePDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Transcript of September 29, 2022 ProceedingsPDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief (dated September 28, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Service List (dated September 28, 2022)
  • Counsel MLT Aikins LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on September 28, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Proposal Trustee’s First Report (September 27, 2022)
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Daniel T. Wilson sworn on September 26, 2022PDF · Subscribers
Application for Bankruptcy OrderPDF · Subscribers
Brief of Connect First Credit UnionPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “SugarBud Craft Growers Corp., Trichome Holdings Corp. and 1800905 Alberta Ltd.” (CCAA), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/sugarbud-craft-growers-corp-trichome-holdings-corp-and-1800905-alberta-ltd

Sources last checked · record updated 31 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/sugarbud-craft-growers-corp-trichome-holdings-corp-and-1800905-alberta-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.