Proceedings.

Sperling GP Ltd., Sperling Limited Partnership and 1112849 B.C. Ltd.

Filings held15
Last activity3 Jul 2025
On the record707 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Sperling GP Ltd., Sperling Limited Partnership and 1112849 B.C. Ltd. entered protection under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act on November 28, 2024, when the Supreme Court of British Columbia granted an initial order in respect of the three related entities. The proceeding was assigned court file number S-248100. The matter is recorded as closed. Beyond the initial order that commenced the case, no further filings, hearings or orders are captured in the record for this proceeding, and no monitor's reporting is on file here.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates15 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Sperling GP Ltd., Sperling Limited Partnership and 1112849 B.C. Ltd.

Monitor

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MasuharaSupreme Court of British Columbia1 order, Dec 202421 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorPeterson Investment (Spruceland) LtdBennett Jones LLP30 Jun 2025Service list · 30 Jun 2025
CreditorRBCGowling WLG (Canada) LLP30 Jun 2025Service list · 30 Jun 2025
CreditorTelus Communications IncBennett Jones LLP30 Jun 2025Service list · 30 Jun 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (as administrative and collateral agent for a lending syndicate comprising RBC, The Toronto-Dominion Bank, Bank of Montreal, and Bank of Nova Scotia) · in 584 casesMortgage and assignment of rents dated Feb 24, 2022, registered at New Westminster LTO (CA9744633/CA9744634) in principal amount CAD$210,000,000 charging the Real Property; project-specific General Security Agreement dated Feb 24, 2022; Beneficial Mortgage and Authorization dated Feb 24, 2022; Swap Mortgage and assignment of rents dated Feb 24, 2022, registered CA9744635/CA9744636, in principal amount USD$2,000,000; Beneficial Swap Mortgage and Authorization — Amount is the stated 'Indebtedness' owed pursuant to the Credit Agreement as of Nov 21, 2024, plus continuing costs and interest. Deman · as of 21 Nov 2024$208MAffidavit #1 of Cameron Bailey, December 3, 2024
Secured

1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

7 engagements · 2 firms — latest: DLA Piper (Canada) LLP, to 6 Jun 2025, in feesSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
DLA Piper (Canada) LLPCounsel to the monitorto 6 Jun 2025not statedSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 61 May – 6 Jun 20252 peopleSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
2 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 May – 6 Jun 2025 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul ChambersDirector
Sally BaoSenior Analyst
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 61 Mar – 30 Apr 20252 peopleSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
2 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Mar – 30 Apr 2025 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul ChambersDirector
Sally BaoSenior Analyst
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 61 Feb – 28 Feb 20252 peopleSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
2 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Feb – 28 Feb 2025 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul ChambersDirector
Sally BaoSenior Analyst
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 614 Dec 2024 – 31 Jan 20253 peopleSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
3 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 14 Dec 2024 – 31 Jan 2025 · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul ChambersDirector
Christopher KnoxManager
Sally BaoSenior Analyst
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 619 Nov – 13 Dec 20246 peopleSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025
6 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 19 Nov – 13 Dec 2024 · 18 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Jeff KeeblePartner
Paul ChambersDirector
Christopher KnoxManager
Sally BaoSenior Analyst
Kaleb ButtSenior Analyst
Jordan YinSenior Analyst
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 6Monitor's Feesnot statedSecond Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025 · 26 Jun 2025

64 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
15 filings
DateDocumentFile
CCAA Termination and Monitor Discharge Order, July 3, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application for July 3, 2025 HearingPDF · Subscribers
Service List, June 30, 2025
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Monitor, June 26, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Arad Mojtahedi, June 23, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Requisition to Adjourn December 20, 2024 HearingPDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order, December 5, 2024
  • Order date 5 December 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
  • Stay expiry 30 May 2025
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Monitor, December 4, 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors of CCAA, December 4, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Cameron Bailey, December 3, 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #2 of Cameron Bailey, December 3, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application for Amended and Restated Initial Order, November 29, 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order, November 28, 2024
  • Commencement date 28 November 2024
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • Court file no S-248100
  • Order date 28 November 2024
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
List of creditors, November 28, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Petition to Court for Initial Order, November 22, 2024PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Sperling GP Ltd., Sperling Limited Partnership and 1112849 B.C. Ltd.” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/sperling-gp-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/sperling-gp-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.