LoyaltyOne, Co. (dba AIR MILES®)
Follow- Proceeding
- CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
- File
- CV-23-00696017-00CL
LoyaltyOne, Co., which operates the AIR MILES coalition loyalty program, has been under Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act protection since March 10, 2023, when it obtained an initial order from the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) under court file CV-23-00696017-00CL. KSV Restructuring Inc. is Monitor. A preliminary, unaudited list of creditors submitted by the applicant showed liabilities of $924,737,725.01 as at March 9, 2023, comprising secured claims of $892,160,002 and unsecured claims of $32,577,723 against LoyaltyOne, Co. alone, with USD amounts converted at US$1.00:C$1.36. Nearly all of the secured debt is owed to Bank of America, N.A. as administrative agent for the Credit Agreement lenders, listed at $892,160,000. Unsecured claims include McKinsey & Company Canada at $3,570,800, Globant LLC at $2,471,754, Air Canada at $2,247,087, the Receiver General for Canada at $2,195,848 and WestJet Airlines at $1,865,972. The proceeding is active.
The officer filed report no. Fourteenth Report. The Applicant is no longer conducting active business operations; the CCAA proceeding is focused on realizing tax refunds from CRA, TRA and Revenu Québec, resolving disputes with Bread, and pursuing the Canadian Fiduciary Claim.
Source: Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026
The officer filed report no. Thirteenth Report. Since the 2023 sale to BMO, the proceeding has focused on realizing remaining assets (the Tax Appeal, CRA and other tax refunds) and on disputes with Bread over the Tax Matters Agreement. The CRA Tax Payment has been received and is held in a segregated account pending a determination of entitlement.
Source: Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated December 19, 2025
Aide Memoire of the Ad Hoc Group of Term Loan B Lenders dated December 1, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Aide Memoire of LoyaltyOne Co. and the Monitor dated November 22, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Aide Memoire of Bread Financial dated November 21, 2025 — Application / notice of application
The officer filed report no. Twelfth Report. The Applicant is no longer conducting active business operations; its remaining activity is realizing on excluded assets such as tax refunds and pursuing disputes with Bread, with remaining costs (largely professional fees) funded from cash held in the Monitor's accounts.
Source: Twelfth Report of the Monitor dated November 20, 2025
Motion Record of the Applicant re Stay Extension dated November 17, 2025 — Application / notice of application
The officer filed report no. Eleventh Report. The Applicant has sold its business to BMO and is now focused on realizing remaining assets, chiefly a CRA tax refund (about $79.1M proposed settlement payment) and other provincial tax refunds, and on resolving disputes with Bread through a mediation scheduled for November 2025.
Source: Eleventh Report of the Monitor dated October 14, 2025
Motion Record of the Applicant - LoyaltyOne Co. dated October 10, 2025 — Application / notice of application
The officer filed report no. Tenth Report. The Applicant is no longer conducting active business operations; the proceeding is focused on realizing remaining assets (principally a $74.5 million 2013 tax refund held by CRA pending an HST return, now filed), pursuing disputes and a planned mediation with Bread, and facilitating WEPPA claims for former employees.
The officer filed report no. Ninth Report. The Transaction with BMO closed June 1, 2023; the Applicant is now only realizing on its remaining assets (the 2013 tax reassessment/refund), facilitating WEPPA claims for former employees, and resolving the TMA disputes with Bread.
Reply Book of Authorities of the Moving Parties, LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated October 15, 2024 — Response / objection pleading
Book of Authorities of Bread Financial Inc. dated October 4, 2024 — Response / objection pleading
Responding Factum of Bread Financial Inc. re Leave to Appeal dated October 4, 2024 — Response / objection pleading
The officer filed report no. Eighth Report. The Applicant discontinued its operations on the June 2023 closing of the sale to BMO and is now focused on realizing its remaining assets, chiefly the Tax Appeal (proposed settlement with CRA) and the TMA Litigation with Bread, to fund further creditor distributions.
Source: Eighth Report of the Monitor dated September 16, 2024
Book of Authorities of LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated September 9, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Loyalty, Co. and the Monitor dated September 6, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal of the Applicant and Monitor dated July 31, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Reasons for Decisoin of Jutice Conway re Tax Matters Agreement dated July 10, 2024 — Endorsement / reasons
The officer filed report no. Seventh Report. The Applicant discontinued operations after the June 2023 sale of the AIR MILES business to BMO and is no longer conducting active business; the proceeding now focuses on realizing remaining assets (Bread litigation, breach of fiduciary duty claim, CRA tax appeal) to fund further creditor distributions, with the Monitor seeking a stay extension to June 12, 2025.
Supplementary Reply Motion Record Bread Financial Holdings dated June 5, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Supplementary Motion Record of the Applicant and Monitor dated May 1, 2024 — Application / notice of application
The officer filed report no. Sixth Report. The Applicant's business was sold to BMO affiliates in a going-concern transaction that closed June 1, 2023. The Applicant is now in litigation with Bread Financial over the TMA Motion and the Bread Disclaimer Motion, and this report supports a sealing order for commercially sensitive AIR MILES information in two evidence filings.
Motion Record of the Applicant and Monitor dated April 19, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Reply Motion Record of Bread Financial Holdings Inc. dated April 15, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Bread Financial Holdings Inc. dated February 14, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Notice of Motion of Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. dated November 13, 2023 — Application / notice of application
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to First Gulf KEC Development Limited. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting occurs upon receipt of the FF&E Payment.
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated June 30, 2023 — Application / notice of application
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Bank of Montreal. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate; Travel Services Shares vest in TS Holdco at 12:01 a.m. and the balance of the Purchased Assets vest in Newco at 12:06 a.m.
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated May 10, 2023 — Application / notice of application
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated March 17, 2023 — Application / notice of application
Initial order granted Friday, March 10, 2023 on LoyaltyOne, Co.'s application, commencing CCAA proceedings in the Commercial List and appointing KSV Restructuring Inc. as Monitor.
Guide
What happens to gift cards when a company goes out of business in Canada
When a Canadian store chain files for creditor protection, a court order decides how long its gift cards still work — often about two weeks. What happens after that, and to deposits, refunds, points and bookings, drawn from the 20 retail chains that went to court since 2023.
Debtor
LoyaltyOne, Co. (dba AIR MILES®)
Monitor
KSV
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Conway | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 34 orders, Mar 2023 – May 2026 | 310 cases on record |
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 7 orders, Jul 2023 – Oct 2025 | 245 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Bank of America, N.A. as Administrative Agent for the Credit Agreement LendersPreliminary list of creditors as at March 9, 2023, unaudited; amounts unadjusted for un-invoiced/receivable amounts — debtor: LoyaltyOne, Co. · as of 9 Mar 2023 | $892M | List of Creditors as at March 9, 2023 |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
194 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans3 transactions · 2 closed · 1 approved — The Transaction closed on June 1, 2023.Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of MontrealStalking horsethe Applicant's right, title, and interest in and to the Purchased Assets (as defined in the Asset Purchase Agreement) · asset sale · nominee/assignee: 14970179 Canada Inc. ("TS Holdco") and 14970144 Canada Inc. ("Newco") · agreement 9 Mar 2023 | Subscribers | Closed | Approval and Vesting Order dated May 12, 2023 |
| First Gulf KEC Development Limitedall remaining furniture, fixtures and equipment located on the whole of the second to seventh floors (inclusive) in the building municipally known as 351 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario · asset sale · agreement 16 Jun 2023 | not stated | Approved5 Jul 2023outside 30 Jun 2023 | Approval and Vesting Order dated July 5, 2023 |
| BMOStalking horseall or substantially all of the operating assets of the Applicant, including the shares of Travel Services, and assume certain liabilities in connection with the AIR MILES® business · assets and shares · nominee/assignee: an affiliate of BMO | Subscribers | Closed1 Jun 2023 | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV… |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Credit Agreement Lenders short · Credit Facility Agent short · Credit Facility Lenders short.EstimatedFourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Credit Agreement Lenders | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the monitor | Third Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2023 |
| Secured | Credit Agreement Lenders | shortfall | Estimatedper the monitor | First Report of the Monitor · 16 Mar 2023 | |
| Securedlenders under the Credit Agreement | Credit Facility Agent | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the debtor | Aide Memoire of Bread Financial · 21 Nov 2025 |
| Secured | Credit Facility Lenders | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the monitor | Fifth Report of the Monitor · 23 Nov 2023 |
| Unsecured | — | — | no distributionconditional | Estimatedper the monitor | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 blurred figure above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans35 engagements · 3 firms — latest: KSV Restructuring Inc., to 30 Apr 2026, in feesFourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLPCounsel to the monitor | — | — | not stated | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 8 of 8 | to 2 Feb 2026 | — | 3 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Goodmans LLP, to 2 Feb 2026 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 7 of 8 | 28 Apr 2023 – 17 Oct 2025 | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 6 of 8 | — | — | 3 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Goodmans LLP · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 6 of 8 | — | — | 3 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — Goodmans LLP · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 6 of 8 | — | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — Goodmans LLP · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 3 of 8 | Applicable Period | 6 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 people — Goodmans LLP, Applicable Period · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 2 of 8 | — | — | 12 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
12 people — Goodmans LLP · 42 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Goodmans LLPCounselperiod 1 of 8 | the Applicable Period | 23 people | Seventh Report of the Monitor · 10 Jun 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
23 people — Goodmans LLP, the Applicable Period · 52 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 26 of 26 | to 30 Apr 2026 | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., to 30 Apr 2026 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 25 of 26 | to 31 Mar 2026 | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., to 31 Mar 2026 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 24 of 26 | to 28 Feb 2026 | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., to 28 Feb 2026 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 23 of 26 | to 31 Jan 2026 | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., to 31 Jan 2026 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 22 of 26 | to 31 Dec 2025 | — | 4 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., to 31 Dec 2025 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 21 of 26 | 1 Jul 2023 – 30 Nov 2025 | — | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 19 of 26 | 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2025 | — | 5 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2025 · 18 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 18 of 26 | 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2025 | — | 4 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2025 · 14 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 17 of 26 | 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2025 | — | 4 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2025 · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 16 of 26 | 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2025 | — | 3 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2025 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 15 of 26 | 1 Jun – 30 Jun 2025 | — | 5 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jun – 30 Jun 2025 · 18 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 14 of 26 | 1 May – 31 May 2025 | — | 5 people | Twelfth Report of the Monitor · 20 Nov 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 May – 31 May 2025 · 18 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 13 of 26 | 1 Apr – 30 Apr 2025 | — | 5 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Apr – 30 Apr 2025 · 18 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 12 of 26 | 1 Mar – 31 Mar 2025 | — | 3 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Mar – 31 Mar 2025 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 11 of 26 | 1 Feb – 28 Feb 2025 | — | 3 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Feb – 28 Feb 2025 · 12 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 10 of 26 | 1 Jan – 31 Jan 2025 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jan – 31 Jan 2025 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 9 of 26 | 1 Dec – 31 Dec 2024 | — | 5 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec – 31 Dec 2024 · 16 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 8 of 26 | 1 Nov – 30 Nov 2024 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Nov – 30 Nov 2024 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 7 of 26 | 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2024 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2024 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 26 | 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2024 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2024 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 26 | 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2024 | — | 3 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2024 · 10 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 26 | 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2024 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2024 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 26 | 1 Jun – 30 Jun 2024 | — | 4 people | Tenth Report of the Monitor · 28 May 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jun – 30 Jun 2024 · 13 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 26 | to 31 May 2023 | — | — | not stated | Fourth Report of the Monitor · 27 Jun 2023 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 26 | to 31 Mar 2023 | — | — | not stated | Fourth Report of the Monitor · 27 Jun 2023 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 26 | — | — | — | 5 people | Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026 · 21 May 2026 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — KSV Restructuring Inc. · 15 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
546 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
Cash on hand
$84.7M
As at 3 Dec 2025Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated December 19, 2025
Professional fees
As at
1 more reported figure, and the total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated May 25, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order dated May 25, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fourteenth Report of the Monitor - KSV Restructuring Inc. - 21-MAY-2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated March 6, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Interim Stay Order dated March 6, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated February 11, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List dated December 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Thirteenth Report of the Monitor dated December 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated December 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplemental Submissions of Bread Finance for Case Conference of December 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Aide Memoire of the Ad Hoc Group of Term Loan B Lenders dated December 1, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated November 24, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order dated November 24, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Aide Memoire of LoyaltyOne Co. and the Monitor dated November 22, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Aide Memoire of Bread Financial dated November 21, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Aide Memoire of the Ad Hoc Term Loan B Lenders dated November 21, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum re Stay Extension of the Applicant dated November 20, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Twelfth Report of the Monitor dated November 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant re Stay Extension dated November 17, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
CRA Tax Matters Resolution Order dated October 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order dated October 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Jana Steele dated October 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated October 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Eleventh Report of the Monitor dated October 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant - LoyaltyOne Co. dated October 10, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated June 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order dated June 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Tenth Report of the Monitor dated May 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated May 26, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Ninth Report of the Monitor dated March 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated December 5, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Reply Book of Authorities of the Moving Parties, LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated October 15, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Reply Factum of the Moving Parties, LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated October 15, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of Bread Financial Inc. dated October 4, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Responding Factum of Bread Financial Inc. re Leave to Appeal dated October 4, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated September 26, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Settlement Authorization Order dated September 26, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated September 20, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Eighth Report of the Monitor dated September 16, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of LoyaltyOne dated September 16, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated September 9, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of LoyaltyOne, Co. and the Monitor dated September 9, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Loyalty, Co. and the Monitor dated September 6, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal of the Applicant and Monitor dated July 31, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Reasons for Decisoin of Jutice Conway re Tax Matters Agreement dated July 10, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated June 13, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order dated June 13, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated June 12, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Reply Factum of the Applicant dated June 10, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Reply Factum of the Monitor dated June 10, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Seventh Report of the Monitor dated June 10, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of Bread Financial Holdings dated June 5, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated June 5, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplementary Reply Motion Record Bread Financial Holdings dated June 5, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated May 29, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Book of Authorities of the Monitor dated May 28, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Ad Hoc Group of Loyalty Ventures Inc. Lenders dated May 28, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Monitor dated May 28, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| US Book of Authorities of the Monitor dated May 28, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplementary Motion Record of the Applicant and Monitor dated May 1, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated April 23, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order dated April 23, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Applicant and Monitor dated April 19, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sixth Report of the Monitor dated April 19, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Reply Motion Record of Bread Financial Holdings Inc. dated April 15, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated April 12, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Creditors List as at April 11, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated March 26, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplement to the Fifth Report of the Monitor dated March 13, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of Bread Financial Holdings Inc. dated February 14, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order Authorizing the Monitor to Commence Proceedings dated December 15, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated December 15, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated December 7, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifth Report of the Monitor dated November 23, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion of Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. dated November 13, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated November 9, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated July 5, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated July 5, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension and Distribution Order dated July 5, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated June 30, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated June 30, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Fourth Report of the Monitor dated June 27, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant returnable July 5, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Certificate dated June 1, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Ancillary Relief Order dated May 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated May 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Assignment Order dated May 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated May 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated May 10, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated May 10, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated May 3, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated May 1, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
U.S. Plan Performance Approval Order dated May 1, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Monitor dated April 27, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated April 24, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order dated March 20, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated March 20, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
SISP Approval Order dated March 20, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Alec Hoy sworn March 18, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated March 17, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Bank of Montreal, Stalking Horse Purchaser and DIP Lender dated March 17, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated March 17, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Monitor dated March 16, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| CCAA Notice to Creditors dated March 15, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated March 13, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application Record dated March 10, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated March 10, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated March 10, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order dated March 10, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor dated March 10, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Press Release dated March 10, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
List of Creditors as at March 9, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “LoyaltyOne, Co. (dba AIR MILES®)” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/loyaltyone-co-dba-air-miles