Proceedings.

Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 13.4(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
11-3249678
Filings held4
Last activity11 Aug 2025
On the record427 days
Secured debt$455K
OverviewSummary updated

Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. is before the Supreme Court of British Columbia in Bankruptcy and Insolvency under court file 11-3249678, in a court-appointed receivership commenced on July 21, 2025 under BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act authority. A court officer's report filed the same day records that the company made a voluntary assignment into bankruptcy on July 21, 2025. The proceeding is active. Nothing further has been read out of the record on this file beyond that first-day report.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates4 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed a report. The Company ceased retail operations on July 19, 2025 and made a voluntary assignment into bankruptcy, after which MNP Ltd. was also appointed Receiver under National Bank's security and is realizing the Company's remaining inventory and equipment through an online auction, with no recovery expected for the estate or unsecured creditors. Court file 11-3249678.

Source: Trustee's Report to Creditors

Parties

Debtor

Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 3 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredNational Bank of Canada (formerly Canadian Western Bank) · in 87 casesas of date of Receivership (2025-08-05) — General Security Agreement dated August 1, 2019, registered in BC PPR under Base Registration No. 650310L — Primary appointing secured creditor; also listed as an unsecured claimant for $54,014.00 in the Creditor Mailing List (page 5), suggesting a deficiency/bifurcated portion. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.$455KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
4Secured0726550 B.C. Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits)as of date of Receivership (2025-08-05) — Amount owing unknown as at date of Receivership (marked with asterisk); table shows placeholder $1. Also listed as unsecured creditor for $922,615.65 and $650,000.00 under two addresses (page 3). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
4SecuredBDC (Business Development Bank of Canada) · in 44 casesas of date of Receivership (2025-08-05) — Amount owing unknown as at date of Receivership (marked with asterisk); table shows placeholder $1. Also listed as unsecured creditor for $568,000.00 (page 3). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
5PMSI / lessorsPPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) - CWB National Leasing Inc., VendorLender Funding Corp., Bennington Financial (Kempenfelt) · in 183 casesas of date of Receivership (2025-08-05) — Lease registrations in BC PPR against specific serial-numbered equipment (Note 1) — Amounts owing unknown as at date of Receivership (each marked with asterisk, placeholder $1); Receiver reviewing underlying agreements to assess equity. Same three entities also individually listed as unsecured creditors: CWB National Leasing Inc. $8,474.04 (page 3), VendorLender Funding Corp. $1.00 (page 5), Kempenfelt/Bennington Financial Corp $1.00 (page 4). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8Unsecured0726550 BC Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits) - 5204 24th St, Vernon BCSame creditor also appears as unknown-amount secured party (page 2). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$923KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8Unsecured0726550 BC Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits) - 5205 24th St, Vernon BCSecond listed address/claim for same creditor. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$650KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredBusiness Development Bank of Canada · in 241 casesAlso listed as unknown-amount secured party (page 2). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$568KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredReceiver General (GST) · in 75 casesGST/HST remittance claim; deemed-trust class under the Excise Tax Act. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$115KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredVISA US RBCLabelled 'US' but currency not separately specified in document, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$70KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredThe National Bank of CanadaRelated-party secured creditor also holds GSA-secured claim of $455,003 (page 2); this figure appears to be an additional/unsecured deficiency claim. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$54KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredClover Capital · in 3 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$48KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredVisa CIBC Canadiandebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$32.1KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWhitworth Holdings Ltd.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$16.8KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredDanica Brandsdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$15KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredBreville Canada L.P.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$15KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredFinepoint Electric Ltddebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$13.8KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWusthof Trident of Canada Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$13.8KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredMinistry of Finance (BC) · in 107 casesProvincial tax authority claim (e.g. PST); priority/preferred status not stated in document. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$13.7KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredRG Blakley CPA Prof. Corp.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$11.1KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredDK Household Brandsdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$9.21KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredQuality Coffee Systems Corpdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$8.9KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredSpatula Media Communicationsdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$8.75KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredHeymen Owendebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$8.64KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredCWB National Leasing Inc. · in 110 casesAlso part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$8.47KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredLe Creuset Canada Inc.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$7.25KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredVentures International Products Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$7.09KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredMeyer Housewares Canada Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$6.31KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredEpicurean USAUS-based creditor; currency not separately specified in document, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$5.21KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredSmeg Canada, INCdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$5.15KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredStinson Studios Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$5.11KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredAdrian KlisIndividual creditor (personal name). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$4.41KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredFortessa Canada Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$4.25KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredAMEX · in 4 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.98KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredPuddifoot ltd.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.89KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredGroupe SEB Canada Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.67KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredNippon ExpressItaly-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.54KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredAbbottdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.32KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredReceiver General for Canada (CSBA) · in 51 casesCanada Border Services Agency customs claim. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.08KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredStroma Sign Group Inc.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$3.02KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredDavid Shaw Tableware · in 3 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$2.52KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredPort-Style Enterprises Inc. · in 3 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.9KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredCarsim Trading Incdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.7KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredSpicher & CoUS-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.59KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredUmbra · in 2 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.38KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredGrace Manufacturing IncUS-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.19KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWestern Logistics · in 2 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1.02KForm 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWestern Logistics USSeparate claim entry from 'Western Logistics'; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$730Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredChampion (Fat Daddios) · in 2 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$632Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredInter Continental Mercantile · in 2 casesdebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$573Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredOso Negrodebtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$541Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredRifle Paper Co (via Faire)US-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$523Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWorksafe BC · in 31 casesProvincial workers' compensation board claim. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$499Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredBrowne Group Inc.debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$400Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredVendorlender Funding Corp. · in 7 casesAlso part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredKempenfelt, A Division of Bennington Financial CorpAlso part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredCEBA Loan Collections · in 11 casesFederal loan program claim. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredReceiver General - Canada Revenue Agency · in 13 casesCRA claim; nominal amount listed - possible placeholder pending assessment. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredWCB - Alberta · in 8 casesProvincial workers' compensation board claim. — debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · as of 5 Aug 2025$1Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no recovery. National Bank of Canada short.EstimatedTrustee's Report to Creditors · 11 Aug 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredNational Bank of CanadashortfallEstimatedper the receiverTrustee's Report to Creditors · 11 Aug 2025
Unsecuredno recoveryEstimatedper the trusteeTrustee's Report to Creditors · 11 Aug 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$455K

As at 5 Aug 2025 · per Book value (approximation); estimated realization value not determined ("Unknown") · Assets of Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. subject to receivership (entity-level, not consolidated) — Only asset book values totalled by the Receiver (Inventory $454,000 + Equipment/furniture $1,000 = $455,000 approx.); no total liabilities figure stated. Separately, the aggregate approximate secured claim total is $455,008 (page 2), and numerous unsecured claims are itemised without a stated aggregate (pages 3-5).

Documents4 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Report to Creditors
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Licensed Insolvency Trustee
  • Commencement date 21 July 2025
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Financial position Assets $455K · as at 5 Aug 2025 · per Book value (approximation); estimated realization value not determined ("Unknown") · Assets of Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. subject to receivership (entity-level, not consolidated) — Only asset book values totalled by the Receiver (Inventory $454,000 + Equipment/furniture $1,000 = $455,000 approx.); no total liabilities figure stated. Separately, the aggregate approximate secured claim total is $455,008 (page 2), and numerous unsecured claims are itemised without a stated aggregate (pages 3-5).
  • Secured creditors Note: Amounts owing unknown as at date of Receivership (each marked with asterisk, placeholder $1); Receiver reviewing underlying agreements to assess equity. Same three entities also individually listed as unsecured creditors: CWB National Leasing Inc. $8,474.04 (page 3), VendorLender Funding Corp. $1.00 (page 5), Kempenfelt/Bennington Financial Corp $1.00 (page 4). · Page: 2 · As of: date of Receivership (2025-08-05) · Debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · Creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) - CWB National Leasing Inc., VendorLender Funding Corp., Bennington Financial (Kempenfelt) · Currency: CAD · Security: Lease registrations in BC PPR against specific serial-numbered equipment (Note 1)
  • Unsecured creditors $6.31K · Page: 4 · As of: 2025-08-05 · Basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · Debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · Creditor: Meyer Housewares Canada Inc
PDF
Certificate of AssignmentPDF
First Meeting of Creditors' Package
  • Province British Columbia
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Lakehouse Homestore Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/lakehouse-homestore-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/lakehouse-homestore-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.