British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Form 87 - Notice and Statement of the Receiver
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 6 August 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing59 verified
- financial positionnote: Only asset book values totalled by the Receiver (Inventory $454,000 + Equipment/furniture $1,000 = $455,000 approx.); no total liabilities figure stated. Separately, the aggregate approximate secured claim total is $455,008 (page 2), and numerous unsecured claims are itemised without a stated aggregate (pages 3-5). · page: 1 · as at: 2025-08-05 · basis: Book value (approximation); estimated realization value not determined ("Unknown") · scope: Assets of Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. subject to receivership (entity-level, not consolidated) · currency: CAD · total assets: 455000
- secured creditorsnote: Amounts owing unknown as at date of Receivership (each marked with asterisk, placeholder $1); Receiver reviewing underlying agreements to assess equity. Same three entities also individually listed as unsecured creditors: CWB National Leasing Inc. $8,474.04 (page 3), VendorLender Funding Corp. $1.00 (page 5), Kempenfelt/Bennington Financial Corp $1.00 (page 4). · page: 2 · as of: date of Receivership (2025-08-05) · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) - CWB National Leasing Inc., VendorLender Funding Corp., Bennington Financial (Kempenfelt) · currency: CAD · security: Lease registrations in BC PPR against specific serial-numbered equipment (Note 1)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owing unknown as at date of Receivership (marked with asterisk); table shows placeholder $1. Also listed as unsecured creditor for $922,615.65 and $650,000.00 under two addresses (page 3). · page: 2 · as of: date of Receivership (2025-08-05) · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: 0726550 B.C. Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Primary appointing secured creditor; also listed as an unsecured claimant for $54,014.00 in the Creditor Mailing List (page 5), suggesting a deficiency/bifurcated portion. · page: 2 · as of: date of Receivership (2025-08-05) · amount: 455003 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: National Bank of Canada (formerly Canadian Western Bank) · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement dated August 1, 2019, registered in BC PPR under Base Registration No. 650310L
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owing unknown as at date of Receivership (marked with asterisk); table shows placeholder $1. Also listed as unsecured creditor for $568,000.00 (page 3). · page: 2 · as of: date of Receivership (2025-08-05) · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: BDC (Business Development Bank of Canada) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor (personal name). · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 4410.92 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Adrian Klis · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3975.6 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: AMEX · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 14989.33 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Breville Canada L.P. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 400 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Browne Group Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also listed as unknown-amount secured party (page 2). · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 568000 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1704.94 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Carsim Trading Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: US-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1189.65 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Grace Manufacturing Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Federal loan program claim. · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: CEBA Loan Collections · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 632.49 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Champion (Fat Daddios) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 48000 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Clover Capital · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 8474.04 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 15025.65 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Danica Brands · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 2519.32 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: David Shaw Tableware · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Same creditor also appears as unknown-amount secured party (page 2). · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 922615.65 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: 0726550 BC Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits) - 5204 24th St, Vernon BC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 9210.18 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: DK Household Brands · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: US-based creditor; currency not separately specified in document, assumed CAD. · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 5210.42 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Epicurean USA · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 13779.68 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Finepoint Electric Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 4248.42 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Fortessa Canada Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second listed address/claim for same creditor. · page: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 650000 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: 0726550 BC Ltd. (c/o Okanagan Spirits) - 5205 24th St, Vernon BC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3320.1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Abbott · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: GST/HST remittance claim; deemed-trust class under the Excise Tax Act. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 114982.37 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Receiver General (GST) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3671.11 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Groupe SEB Canada Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 8636.25 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Heymen Owen · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 572.85 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Inter Continental Mercantile · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Kempenfelt, A Division of Bennington Financial Corp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 7252.79 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Le Creuset Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 6313.58 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Meyer Housewares Canada Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Provincial tax authority claim (e.g. PST); priority/preferred status not stated in document. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 13721.82 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Ministry of Finance (BC) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Italy-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3542.44 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Nippon Express · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 540.56 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Oso Negro · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1900.5 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Port-Style Enterprises Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3892.26 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Puddifoot ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 8902.64 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Quality Coffee Systems Corp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: CRA claim; nominal amount listed - possible placeholder pending assessment. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Receiver General - Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Canada Border Services Agency customs claim. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3082.03 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Receiver General for Canada (CSBA) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 11105.52 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: RG Blakley CPA Prof. Corp. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: US-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. · page: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 522.9 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Rifle Paper Co (via Faire) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 5146.68 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Smeg Canada, INC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 8750.5 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Spatula Media Communications · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 5111.07 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Stinson Studios Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 3016.4 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Stroma Sign Group Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Related-party secured creditor also holds GSA-secured claim of $455,003 (page 2); this figure appears to be an additional/unsecured deficiency claim. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 54014 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: The National Bank of Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1384.43 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Umbra · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also part of PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) unknown-amount secured claim (page 2). · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Vendorlender Funding Corp. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 7085.72 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Ventures International Products Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 32137 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Visa CIBC Canadian · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Labelled 'US' but currency not separately specified in document, assumed CAD. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 69957 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: VISA US RBC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Provincial workers' compensation board claim. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: WCB - Alberta · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1018.04 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Western Logistics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Separate claim entry from 'Western Logistics'; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 729.57 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Western Logistics US · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 16809.02 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Whitworth Holdings Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Provincial workers' compensation board claim. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 498.85 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Worksafe BC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 13772.67 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Wusthof Trident of Canada Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: US-based creditor; currency not separately specified, assumed CAD. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-08-05 · basis: Creditor Mailing List as reported by Receiver based on Company's books and records · amount: 1592.55 · debtor: Lakehouse Homestore Ltd. · creditor: Spicher & Co · currency: CAD