Proceedings.

Kozco Trucking Ltd.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Subsection 245(1) and 246(1)
Filings held3
Last activity23 Jan 2012
On the record5,355 days
Secured debt$2.27M
OverviewSummary updated

Kozco Trucking Ltd. is in court-appointed receivership before the Court of King's Bench of Alberta in Calgary, commenced January 23, 2012, under subsections 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, with MNP Ltd. appointed receiver and manager. A claims process related to the receivership was approved on November 22, 2011. Receivership filings identify the company under receivership as 880809 Alberta Ltd., with assets of accounts receivable at $10,000.00 and tractor trailers at $3,015,000.00. Its largest secured creditor is Factors Western at $2,268,829.00; Community Futures Chinook Region is owed $150,000.00 and Rocket Leasing $156,000.00, with several other secured creditors' balances not stated. Unsecured claims include $255,000.00 to 920470 Alberta Ltd. and $74,861.00 to Taber Truck and Trailer Repair, among further trade creditors.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates3 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Kozco Trucking Ltd.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 6 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredFactors Westerndebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$2.27MForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredRocket Leasing · in 2 casesdebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$156KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredCommunity Futures Chinook Regiondebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$150KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredMercado Capital Corporation · in 8 casesdebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$115KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredGE Capital Equipment Finance Inc. · in 2 casesAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredWells Fargo Financial Retail ServicesAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredDaimler Truck Financial · in 10 casesAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredChrysler Financial ServicesAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
4SecuredMercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada Corporation · in 30 casesAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8Unsecured920470 Alberta Ltd.debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$255KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredTaber Truck and Trailer Repairdebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$74.9KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredYoung Park Mcnabdebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$10.4KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredGreg Kosowandebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$9.55KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredDavid Pommendebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$6.03KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredAxon Development Corporation · in 2 casesdebtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$2KForm 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredNorth & ComapnyName as spelled in source document — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012$778Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
8UnsecuredJem FinancialAmount shown in source as nominal placeholder '1'; balance not stated — debtor: 880809 Alberta Ltd. · as of 23 Jan 2012Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$3.02M

As at 23 Jan 2012 · per estimated market value per Company's books and records · 880809 Alberta Ltd. (the Company) — Assets comprised of accounts receivable ($10,000) and tractor trailers ($3,015,000); total liabilities not stated as an aggregate

Documents3 filings
DateDocumentFile
Form 87 notice for taber truck and trailer
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and Manager
  • Commencement date 23 January 2012
  • Province Alberta
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Form 87 notice for 880809 ab ltd
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and Manager
  • Commencement date 23 January 2012
  • Court Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta, Judicial District of Calgary
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Form 87 notice for kozco trucking ltd
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and Manager
  • Commencement date 22 November 2011
  • Court Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta, Judicial District of Calgary
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Kozco Trucking Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/kozco-trucking-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 6 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/kozco-trucking-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.