Inca One Gold Corp.
- Proceeding
- CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985 c. C-36 as amended (the "CCAA")
- File
- S-243645
- Industry
- Mining · Gold, diamonds & precious metals
Inca One Gold Corp. was placed in receivership by an order of the Supreme Court of British Columbia made on October 7, 2024, the matter having come on for hearing that day at Vancouver. The proceeding is carried on under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and bears court file number S-243645, with October 7, 2024 as the commencement date of record. No further steps appear on the record: the receivership order is the only milestone captured, and the file is recorded as closed.
The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by
Per the Claims Process Order dated 26 August 2024.
Put Inca One Gold Corp. into receivership, on a hearing held at Vancouver that day, and set the commencement date for the proceeding under court file S-243645.
Source: Receivership Order
A claims procedure was approved, setting a claims bar date of 2024-09-16.
Source: Claims Process Order
Application for Extension Claims Process August 26, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Application for Extension and Other Relief Filed July 18, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Debtor
Inca One Gold Corp.
Monitor
FTI
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Fitzpatrick | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 5 orders, Jun 2024 – Nov 2025 | 60 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorFTI | DLA Piper (Canada) LLP · Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Order · 10 Nov 2025 |
| ApplicantInca One Gold Corp. | Goodmans LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorCCAA Proceedings | Bennett Jones LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorD.J. Miller | Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorDesjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company | McCarthy Tétrault LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorPathlight Capital | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorRestore Capital LLC | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorRoyal Bank of Canada | Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| CreditorToronto- Dominion Bank and Canada Life Assurance Company, as mortgagees of Oakville Place | McCarthy Tétrault LLP | 9 Jul 2025 | Service list · 9 Jul 2025 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | OCIM Metals and Mining SAas of Filing Date — Gold Loan Agreement (initial US$9 million gold pre-payment facility) plus subsequent bridge loan of US$1.5 million, both payable in ounces of gold — Total indebtedness approximately US$9.7 million as at the Filing Date (June 3, 2024); amount is in millions per document — debtor: Inca One Gold Corp. | $10 USD | First Report of the Monitor |
| Secured |
1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.
Every creditor and every amount.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansClosed · the record states no distribution outcome.
4 engagements · 2 firms — latest: DLA Piper (Canada) LLP, to 26 Aug 2025, in feesSecond Report of the Receiver · 16 Sep 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DLA Piper (Canada) LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 2 | to 26 Aug 2025 | — | not stated | Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| DLA Piper (Canada) LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 1 of 2 | to 30 Sep 2024 | — | not stated | Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 2 | to 31 Jul 2025 | 5 people | Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Sep 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., to 31 Jul 2025 · 17 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 2 | 3 Jun – 6 Oct 2024 | 7 people | Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Sep 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
7 people — FTI Consulting Canada Inc., 3 Jun – 6 Oct 2024 · 23 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
48 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Fee Approval and Discharge Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Colin Brusson | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Approval and Vesting Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Report of the Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Jordan Beaulieu made October 4, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Luis Saenz made August 22, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #4 of Luis Saenz made September 30, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #5 of Edward Kelly | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Ricci Cheung made September 23, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #3 of Luis Saenz made September 20, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Luis Saenz Filed September 11, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Claims Instruction Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
Claims Process Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Directors/Officer Claim Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Dispute of Revision or Disallowance | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Kim Wales Filed August 22, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #4 of Edward Kelly | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application for Extension Claims Process August 26, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Amended and Restated Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Monitor | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #3 of E. Kelly Filed July 18, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application for Extension and Other Relief Filed July 18, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Monitor
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Edward Kelly affirmed June 11, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Creditor List | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit of Edward Kelly
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Hearing | PDF · Subscribers | |
Petition to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Inca One Gold Corp.” (CCAA), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/inca-one-gold-corp