Proceedings.

Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
2403 02919
Filings held41
Last activity6 Oct 2025
On the record955 days
Secured debt$8.73M
OverviewSummary updated

Hunterwood Technologies Ltd. was placed in court-appointed receivership on February 9, 2024, under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority, in court file No. 2403 02919. Its primary secured creditor, HSBC Bank Canada, was owed approximately $8.7 million as at the receivership date; an affidavit puts the total at $8,733,351.94 as at February 7, 2024, before legal costs, comprising an operating loan of $2,693,989.81, a capital loan facility of $3,741,396.42, a letter of guarantee facility of $1,682,343.75 (approximately USD 1,250,000), a master lease facility of $577,438.18 and a MasterCard facility of $38,183.78. HSBC held general security agreements over the present and future personal property of Hunterwood, Harvest Farm Equipment Inc. and Hunterwood Technologies USA Ltd., with guarantees from both, and first priority over Hunterwood's personal property per a PPSA search dated February 6, 2024. Apex III Investment Fund Limited Partnership and Roynat Capital Inc., the latter also a Hunterwood shareholder, are subordinated to HSBC's repayment in full under an August 9, 2023 subordination agreement. The record shows an order dated April 12, 2024 and a bid deadline of May 10, 2024. The proceeding is closed.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates41 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.

Receiver

EY

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredHSBC Bank Canada · in 54 casesGeneral Security Agreements over all present and future personal property of Hunterwood (Jan 7, 2022), Harvest (Jan 7, 2022) and USA (May 24, 2022); Guarantees from Harvest (Jan 7, 2022) and USA (May 24, 2022) of Hunterwood's indebtedness; first priority position over Hunterwood's personal property per PPSA search dated Feb 6, 2024 — Stated TOTAL before legal costs per affidavit para 31, comprised of Operating Loan $2,693,989.81, Capital Loan Facility $3,741,396.42, Letter of Guarantee Facility $1,682,343.75 (approximate, USD 1,250,000), Master Lease Facility $577,438.18, MasterCard Facility $ · as of 7 Feb 2024$8.73MAffidavit of Brenda Chow
SecuredApex III Investment Fund Limited Partnership (by its general partner Apex III Investment GP Inc.)Subordinated in all respects to prior repayment in full of HSBC indebtedness per subordination agreement dated August 9, 2023; amount owing not stated in document — debtor: Harvest Farm Equipment Inc. and Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.Affidavit of Brenda Chow
SecuredRoynat Capital Inc. · in 3 casesSubordinated in all respects to prior repayment in full of HSBC indebtedness per subordination agreement dated August 9, 2023; Roynat is also a shareholder of Hunterwood (related party); amount owing not stated in document — debtor: Harvest Farm Equipment Inc. and Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.Affidavit of Brenda Chow

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Service Canada $15K · Royal Bank of Canada $3.4M · Service Canada $14.7K.EstimatedFifth Report of the Receiver · 29 Jul 2024

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
WEPPAService Canada$15KEstimatedper the receiverApplication for Approval of Distribution and Discharge by the Receiver · 29 Jul 2024
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada$3.4Mper the receiverInterim Report of the Receiver and Manager · 8 Apr 2025
Unsecuredother creditors of Hunterwoodno distributionEstimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 29 Jul 2024
class not placedService CanadaService Canada$14.7Kper the receiverInterim Report of the Receiver and Manager · 8 Apr 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
41 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF
Supplemental Order Granting Motion to Sell PropertyPDF
Interim Report of the Receiver and Manager
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2025-04-08 · Table missing:
PDF
Order for Final Distribution, Approval of Receiver's Fees and Activities, and Discharge of ReceiverPDF
Order Directing Clerk of Court to Unseal DocumentPDF
Notice of Sale ClosingPDF
Application for Approval of Distribution and Discharge by the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Table missing:
PDF
Fifth Report of the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2024-07-29 · Table missing:
PDF
Receiver's Closing Certificate (Haytek Millwright Services LLC) - Filed July 26 2024PDF
Order Granting Motion to Sell Property and Granting Recognition of Canadian Court's Sale OrderPDF
Approval and Vesting Order - AuctionPDF
Approval and Vesting Order - Haytek Millwright Services LLCPDF
Hunterwood Chisholm Declaration (Sale)PDF
Hunterwood Ex Parte Sealing MotionPDF
Hunterwood Sale Motion and Notice of MotionPDF
Application by the Receiver - Sale ApprovalPDF
Fourth Report of the ReceiverPDF
Order Granting Recognition of the Canadian Proceeding as a Foreign Main ProceedingPDF
Declaration of Peter Chisholm (Part 1)PDF
Declaration of Peter Chisholm (Part 2)PDF
Emergency Motion to Establish Notice ProceduresPDF
Notice of Filing of Petition Seeking Chapter 15 RecognitionPDF
Petition for Chapter 15 RecognitionPDF
Sale and Investment Solicitation Process - Teaser
  • Order date 12 April 2024
PDF
Application (SISP Approval)
  • Bid deadline 10 May 2024
  • Order date 12 April 2024
PDF
Order Approving Sale and Investment Solicitation Process
  • Bid deadline 10 May 2024
  • Order date 12 April 2024
PDF
Approval and Vesting OrderPDF
Sealing OrderPDF
Third Report of the ReceiverPDF
Application by the Receiver - March 20, 2024PDF
Second Report of the ReceiverPDF
Receivership Order (Hunterwood Technologies USA Ltd.) - 07 March 2024PDF
First Report of the Receiver
  • Secured creditors $8.7M · Note: Described as 'primary secured creditor' of Hunterwood; aggregate indebtedness stated as approximate figure ('totaled approximately $8.7 million') · Page: 4 · As of: Receivership Date (February 9, 2024) · Debtor: Hunterwood Technologies Ltd. · Creditor: HSBC Bank Canada
PDF
Notice and Statement of ReceiverPDF
Application for Receivership Order
  • Commencement date 9 February 2024
  • Court COURT OF KING’S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 2403 02919
PDF
Blackline Receivership OrderPDF
Receivership Order
  • Commencement date 9 February 2024
  • Court COURT OF KING
  • Court file no 2403 02919
PDF
Service ListPDF
Affidavit of Brenda Chow
  • Secured creditors Note: Subordinated in all respects to prior repayment in full of HSBC indebtedness per subordination agreement dated August 9, 2023; amount owing not stated in document · Page: 5 · Debtor: Harvest Farm Equipment Inc. and Hunterwood Technologies Ltd. · Creditor: Apex III Investment Fund Limited Partnership (by its general partner Apex III Investment GP Inc.) · Currency: CAD
PDF
Bench BriefPDF
Statement of ClaimPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/hunterwood-technologies-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/hunterwood-technologies-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.