Proceedings.

HSBC Bank Canada

54 cases name this creditor · 37 active · Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured, Unsecured · in 8 provinces

The record states HSBC Bank Canada as a creditor in 54 Canadian insolvency cases — 37 active, 17 closed, including Receivership (29), Bankruptcy (16) and CCAA (6) proceedings. Its 33 dated claims run from December 2012 to March 2026. Grouping is by the name the filings print — the grain of the creditor index — and amounts are never combined across cases: no filing states such a total.

WatchWatch this creditor

Be told when this name appears in a new proceeding. The record states 24 other spellings of this name — add the ones that are yours and one watch covers all of them.

60 stated claims · 54 cases
CaseTypeStatusProvinceClassAmountAs of
RioCan-HBC Limited Partnership et al.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveOntarioSecured$202M
Teal Jones Holdings Ltd.CCAAActiveBritish ColumbiaSecured$42M
Concept Electric Ltd., 1645943 Alberta Inc., & 101200672 Saskatchewan Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaSecured$14M
Newgen Harrison Development Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveBritish ColumbiaSecured$11.5M
Onyxa Canada Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveOntarioSecured$9.18M6 Jun 2025
Mometal Structure Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveQuebecSecured$7.79M17 May 2019
Les Meubles DF LtéeNOIActiveQuebecSecured$4.48M
Western Concord ManufacturingReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveBritish ColumbiaSecured$4.06M
Barrymore Furniture Co. Ltd.NOIActiveOntarioSecured$3.74M
Baywest Manufacturing Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveBritish ColumbiaSecured$2.37M27 Mar 2024
Gestion Global-Canada IncReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveQuebecSecured$1.8M
Silverado Oilfield Ventures Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaSecured$1.5M1 Oct 2013
Panagiotis "Peter" StavropoulosBankruptcyActiveOntarioSecured$908K27 May 2022
Breakthrough Entertainment Group of CompaniesProposalActiveOntarioSecured$562K
1681676 Ontario Inc. carrying on business as Artex FashionsBankruptcyActiveOntarioSecured$508K17 Jan 2018
1681676 Ontario Inc. carrying on business as Artex FashionsBankruptcyActiveOntarioUnsecured$508K5 Jan 2024
Gestion Global-Canada IncReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveQuebecUnsecured$500K
Chair-Tech Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveOntarioSecured$240K
Western Oilfield Equipment Rentals Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaSecured$195K
1681676 Ontario Inc. carrying on business as Artex FashionsBankruptcyActiveOntarioUnsecured$60K5 Jan 2024
Genesis Technical Systems Corp.BankruptcyActiveAlbertaUnsecured$60K14 Jun 2023
Western Oilfield Equipment Rentals Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaUnsecured$40K
Allexcor Global Inc.BankruptcyActiveQuebecUnsecured$113 Mar 2023
GSMPRJCT Création Inc.BankruptcyActiveQuebecUnsecured$17 Sep 2022
NRG Pipeline Ltd.BankruptcyActiveAlbertaSecured$121 Aug 2013
Tartan Controls IncReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaSecured$116 Dec 2016
Vanwart Management Ltd.BankruptcyActiveNew BrunswickSecured$123 Mar 2026
HII (71) GP Inc.BankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$019 Jun 2013
HII (72) GP Inc.BankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$019 Jun 2013
HII (76) GP Inc.BankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$019 Jun 2013
Homco Realty Fund (71) Limited PartnershipBankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$031 Dec 2012
Homco Realty Fund (72) Limited PartnershipBankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$031 Dec 2012
Homco Realty Fund (76) Limited PartnershipBankruptcyActiveNova ScotiaUnsecured$027 Dec 2012
Tartan Controls IncReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaUnsecured$016 Dec 2016
2955-3138 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name Luxo Marbre) and 9527-8842 Québec Inc. (doing business under the name EBSU)BankruptcyActiveQuebecSecurednot stated
Carillion CanadaCCAAActiveOntarioUnsecurednot stated22 Jan 2018
Devlin Construction Ltd., S7 Ventures Ltd., & KMOJ Holdings LtdReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveAlbertaSecurednot stated
HRH Hotels LtdReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveQuebecSecurednot stated
Oak and Fort Corp. et al.CCAAActiveBritish ColumbiaSecurednot stated23 Jun 2023
Pride Group Holdings Inc. et al.CCAAActiveOntarioSecurednot stated
The Axe Houghton Group IncReceivership (court-appointed)ActiveManitobaSecurednot stated
The Winning Combination Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ActiveManitobaDeemed trusts (CRA and other)not stated
Innovative Steam Technologies et al.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$17M
GroundForce Geodrilling Solutions Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedAlbertaSecured$17M25 Sep 2015
PrimusCCAAClosedOntarioUnsecured$12.1M19 Jan 2016
Hunterwood Technologies Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedAlbertaSecured$8.73M7 Feb 2024
Antamex Industries ULC. and 256 Victoria Street West ULCReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$7.03M
Royal Canadian Bedrock Inc.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$2.04M22 Nov 2017
LSI Logistix Canada Inc. Et al.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$1.86M30 May 2022
Armbro Transport Inc.Receivership (private)ClosedOntarioSecured$750K
DMI Exim LimitedReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$520K24 Jul 2023
Ellen's Food Group Inc.BankruptcyClosedOntarioSecured$269K
LSI Logistix Canada Inc. Et al.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecured$21730 May 2022
Canada Fluorspar (NL) Inc. and Canada Fluorspar Inc.CCAAClosedNewfoundland and LabradorSecured$17 Nov 2025
Symphony Condominium Ltd.Receivership (court-appointed)ClosedAlbertaUnsecured$112 Apr 2022
Symphony Condominium Ltd.BankruptcyClosedAlbertaUnsecured$125 Apr 2024
40 Park Lane CircleReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecurednot stated
Discharge of Receiver and other relief, Order for distribution, approval of Receiver's fees and disbursements, approval of receiver's activitiesReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedAlbertaSecurednot stated
Harwell Hesco Electric Supply Co. LimitedReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecurednot stated
Nissan Canada Inc. v Muskokaniss Inc. et alReceivership (court-appointed)ClosedOntarioSecurednot stated

Other spellings in the recordOther spellings

separate statements, not a resolved entity

Names the filings print separately. They are separate rows here because they are separate statements — one watch can cover any of them you confirm are the same company.

Extracted from court filings by automated reading; each amount links to its case, where the source document is one click away. A name here is what a filing stated, not a resolved legal entity.

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.