Information Officer's Termination Certificate dated December 10, 2024 — Court officer certificate
Hollander Sleep Products LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Canada Limited, Dream II Holdings, LLC, Hollander Home Fashions Holdings, LLC, Pacific Coast Feather, LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Kentucky, LLC, and Pacific Coast Feather Cushion, LLC
Follow- Proceeding
- Foreign recognition (CCAA)Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
Hollander Sleep Products LLC and its affiliated entities — Hollander Sleep Products Canada Limited, Dream II Holdings, LLC, Hollander Home Fashions Holdings, LLC, Pacific Coast Feather, LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Kentucky, LLC and Pacific Coast Feather Cushion, LLC — were the subject of foreign recognition proceedings in Ontario under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended. The Ontario file is closed.
Motion Record of the Applicant re CCAA Termination dated November 25, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Applicant returnable December 19, 2019 — Application / notice of application
Motion for Recognition of Certain U.S. Orders returnable August 6, 2019 — Application / notice of application
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Debtor
Hollander Sleep Products LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Canada Limited, Dream II Holdings, LLC, Hollander Home Fashions Holdings, LLC, Pacific Coast Feather, LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Kentucky, LLC, and Pacific Coast Feather Cushion, LLC
Information officer
AlixPartners
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Hainey | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 5 orders, May 2019 – Dec 2019 | 196 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Dec 2024 | 182 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Applicant& Chapter 11 | Goodmans LLP · Kirkland & Ellis LLP | 30 May 2019 | Service list · 30 May 2019 |
| Applicant | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP | 23 May 2019 | Order · 23 May 2019 |
| CreditorABL Agent and DIP ABL Agent | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP · Goodmans LLP | 30 May 2019 | Service list · 30 May 2019 |
| CreditorMinister of National Revenue | Attorney General Of Canada | 30 May 2019 | Service list · 30 May 2019 |
| CreditorTerm Loan Agent and DIP Term Loan Agent | Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP | 30 May 2019 | Service list · 30 May 2019 |
Unsecured creditors: 1 %.EstimatedMotion Record of the Applicant re CCAA Termination · 25 Nov 2024
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | DIP Term Loan Facility | — | shortfall | Under the plan | Third Report of the Information Officer · 6 Sep 2019 |
| Unsecured | — | — | 1 %conditional | Estimatedper the debtor | Motion Record of the Applicant re CCAA Termination · 25 Nov 2024 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
6 engagements · 3 firms — latest: KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep 2019 – 30 Sep 2022, $20,553.75 in feesFifth Report of the Information Officer · 26 Nov 2024
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | ||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gowling WLG (Canada) LLPCounsel | — | — | — | $1,002.50stated average | Fifth Report of the Information Officer · 26 Nov 2024 | ||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Information officerperiod 4 of 4 | 1 Sep 2019 – 30 Sep 2022 | 31.9 | $20,553.75 | $4752 people | Fifth Report of the Information Officer · 26 Nov 2024 | ||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep 2019 – 30 Sep 2022
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedfirm not named in the heading | 1 Dec 2021 – 28 Feb 2022 | — | $6,147.50 | not stated | Fifth Report of the Information Officer · 26 Nov 2024 | ||||||||||||||||||||
1 person — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec 2021 – 28 Feb 2022
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Information officerperiod 3 of 4 | 1 Sep – 30 Nov 2021 | — | $6,137.50total | $475 – $6502 people | Fifth Report of the Information Officer · 26 Nov 2024 | ||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep – 30 Nov 2021
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Information officerperiod 2 of 4 | to 31 Aug 2019 | — | $7,978.50ex. tax | not stated | Third Report of the Information Officer · 6 Sep 2019 | ||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Information officerperiod 1 of 4 | — | — | — | $523.32stated average | Third Report of the Information Officer · 6 Sep 2019 | ||||||||||||||||||||
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Information Officer's Termination Certificate dated December 10, 2024 | ||
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated December 2, 2024
| ||
Termination of CCAA Recognition Proceedings Order December 2, 2024
| ||
| Factum dated November 27, 2024 | ||
Fifth Report of the Information Officer dated November 26, 2024
| ||
Motion Record of the Applicant re CCAA Termination dated November 25, 2024
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated December 19, 2019
| ||
| Motion Record of the Applicant returnable December 19, 2019 | ||
Recognition Order dated December 19, 2019
| ||
| Fourth Report of the Information Officer dated December 17, 2019 | ||
| Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated September 11, 2019 | ||
| Factum of the Applicant for a motion returnable September 11, 2019 | ||
| Motion Record returnable September 11, 2019 | ||
| Recognition, Approval and Vesting Order dated September 11, 2019 | ||
Third Report of the Information Officer dated September 6, 2019
| ||
| Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated August 6, 2019 | ||
| Motion for Recognition of Certain U.S. Orders returnable August 6, 2019 | ||
| Recognition Order dated August 6, 2019 | ||
| Second Report of the Information Officer dated August 2, 2019 | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated July 5, 2019
| ||
| Motion Record returnable July 5, 2019 | ||
| Recognition Order dated July 5, 2019 | ||
| First Report of the Information Officer dated July 3, 2019 | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated May 30, 2019
| ||
Service List as of May 30, 2019
| ||
Application Record dated May 23, 2019
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated May 23, 2019
| ||
Initial Recognition Order dated May 23, 2019
| ||
| Report of the Proposed Information Officer dated May 23, 2019 | ||
| Supplemental Order dated May 23, 2019 | ||
| Chapter 11 Materials | ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Hollander Sleep Products LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Canada Limited, Dream II Holdings, LLC, Hollander Home Fashions Holdings, LLC, Pacific Coast Feather, LLC, Hollander Sleep Products Kentucky, LLC, and Pacific Coast Feather Cushion, LLC” (Foreign recognition (CCAA)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/hollander-sleep-products-llc-hollander-sleep-products-canada-limited-dream-ii-ho