Proceedings.

Groupe Airmedic Inc. & Al.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
CCAAArticles 11, 11.3 et 36 de la Loi sur les arrangements avec les créanciers des compagnies, RSC 1985, c C-36
File
500-11-062600-230
Filings held19
Last activity1 Sep 2023
On the record1,211 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Groupe Airmedic Inc. & Al. has been the subject of proceedings under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act in the Superior Court of Québec since 13 July 2023, under court file 500-11-062600-230. The application was brought by The Laurentian Bank of Canada and Fiera Private Debt Fund VI LP, with Deloitte Restructuring Inc. named as Proposed Monitor. The creditors list filed as of the commencement date shows secured claims led by Fiera Dette Privée inc. at $22,328,459.69, Q12 Capital s.e.c. at $14,600,000.00, Banque Laurentienne du Canada at $5,000,000.00 and 9263-8766 Québec inc. at $4,800,000.00. On the unsecured side, related-party claims dominate, with Groupe Huot Aviation inc. at $23,075,670.02 and Société de Placements Huot inc. at $13,770,477.26, followed by the Agence des Services Frontaliers at $1,454,965.47. The proceedings remain active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates19 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Dessercom Inc. and 15245788 Canada Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Closing occurs on issuance of Monitor's Certificate confirming execution of Purchase Agreement, payment of Purchase Price, and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order dated September 1st, 2023

Parties

Debtor

Groupe Airmedic Inc. & Al.

Monitor

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice CollierSuperior Court of Québec7 orders, Jul 2023 – Sep 202324 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorDeloitteNorton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
DebtorGroupe Airmedic Inc. & Al.Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorBanque de Développement du CanadaGowling WLG (Canada) LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorDessercom IncFasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorEcho Aviation Leasing CorporationLavery, De Billy, LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorFiera Private Debt Fund VI LPMcCarthy Tétrault LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorGestion Gaston Paradis IncRatelle, Ratelle & Associés s.e.n.c.r.l.28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorLaurentian Bank of CanadaMcCarthy Tétrault LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorNations Equipment Financing LLCLavery, De Billy, LLP28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
CreditorQ-12 Capital S.E.CHickson Noonan28 Aug 2023Service list · 28 Aug 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredFiera Dette Privée inc.debtor: Groupe Airmedic · as of 13 Jul 2023$22.3MCreditors List dated July 13, 2023
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

154 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Secured, PMSI / lessors and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 approved — the Transaction contemplated by the Purchase Agreement is approvedApproval and Vesting Order dated September 1st, 2023 · 1 Sep 2023

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
15245788 Canada inc.les « Actifs achetés » · asset salenot statedApproved1 Sep 2023Radiation Order dated September 1st, 2023…
Dessercom inc.les « Actifs achetés » ... et du Vendeur des actions relatifs aux « Actions achetées » · assets and shares · ResidualCo: Airmédic inc. · agreement 15 Aug 2023not statedApproved1 Sep 2023Approval and Vesting Order dated September 1st,…
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming the agreement was executed, the purchase price paid, and closing conditions satisfied or waived.Radiation Order dated September 1st, 2023 (French Original Version)
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cash on hand

$411K

As at 13 Aug 2023Third Report to the Court as Monitor dated August 24, 2023 (French Original Version)

Professional fees

As at

1 more reported figure

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
19 filings
DateDocumentFile
Approval and Vesting Order dated September 1st, 2023
  • Closing terms Closing occurs on issuance of Monitor's Certificate confirming execution of Purchase Agreement, payment of Purchase Price, and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions
  • Order date 1 September 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
  • Purchaser Dessercom Inc. and 15245788 Canada Inc. · the Purchased Assets and the Purchased Shares · assets and shares · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of the Monitor dated September 1st, 2023 (French Original Version)PDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order dated September 1st, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
PDF · Subscribers
Judgment approving the transaction dated September 1st, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Counsel Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
PDF · Subscribers
Radiation Order dated September 1st, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming the agreement was executed, the purchase price paid, and closing conditions satisfied or waived.
  • Order date 1 September 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
  • Purchaser Dessercom inc. · les « Actifs achetés » ... et du Vendeur des actions relatifs aux « Actions achetées » · assets and shares · approved; 15245788 Canada inc. · les « Actifs achetés » · asset sale · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report to the Court - Amended appendixes E, F and G (French Original Version)
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report to the Court as Monitor dated August 24, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Operational summary The Debtors continue their ordinary-course operations (air and ground medical transport services in Quebec) under CCAA protection, with a liquidity crisis, and the Controller supports a going-concern sale to Dessercom that would continue operations without interruption.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order Extending of Proceedings dated August 22, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
PDF · Subscribers
Application for an Extension of the Stay of Proceedings dated August 16, 2023 (French Original Version)PDF · Subscribers
Application to approve a transaction and a distribution dated August 16, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Applicant Restructuration Deloitte inc.
  • Appointee Restructuration Deloitte inc.
  • Appointee role Contrôleur
  • Court COUR SUPÉRIEURE (Chambre commerciale)
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Orde dated July 21, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice David R. Collier
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report to the Court as Monitor dated July 20, 2023 (French Original Version)
  • Operational summary The Debtors' ordinary commercial activities are proceeding normally and continue under CCAA protection while a sale process seeks a buyer to preserve the business as a going concern. Without a closed transaction, the Monitor expects operations to cease with job losses.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors dated July 19, 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Employees dated du July 19, 2023 (English Original Version)PDF · Subscribers
Creditors List dated July 13, 2023
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order dated July 13, 2023
  • Applicant The Laurentian Bank of Canada and Fiera Private Debt Fund VI LP
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role Proposed Monitor
  • Commencement date 13 July 2023
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application for the Issuance of an Initial Order, an amended and restated Initial Order and for related Measures dated July 11, 2023 (French Original Version)PDF · Subscribers
First Report to the Court as Proposed Monitor dated July 11, 2023 (French Original Version)PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Groupe Airmedic Inc. & Al.” (CCAA), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/groupe-airmedic-inc-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/groupe-airmedic-inc-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.