Proceedings.

Corporation Mount Real & als.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
CCAASection 11 of the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36
File
500-11-051741-169
Filings held40
Last activity29 Nov 2017
On the record3,581 days
OverviewSummary updated

Corporation Mount Real and associated debtors have been under Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act protection since December 1, 2016, when an initial order was issued by the Superior Court of Québec sitting in the Commercial Division. The proceeding is carried on court file number 500-11-051741-169 in Quebec. The record for this matter carries no steps after the initial order, and the case remains active on that footing.

Claims processIf you are owed money
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates32 dated entries · 8 undated
Undated filings8 — no date appears on the document · show
Filing

3e requete pour prorogation de delai Application filed

PDF

Filing

ARC_Formulaire T2033 Application filed

PDF

Filing

Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement - Corporation Mount Real et als Plan filed

PDF

Filing

Application for the Sanction of the Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement - Corporation Mount Real et als Application filed

PDF

Filing

First Application for an Extension fo the Stay of Proceedings 50-11-0517 Application filed

PDF

Filing

Motion for a declaratory judgment and exhibit Application filed

PDF

Filing

Plan de compromis et d'arrangement_Corporation Mount Real et als Plan filed

PDF

Filing

Plan of compromise and arrangement_Corporation Mount Real et als. Plan filed

PDF

Parties

Debtor

corporationmountreal

Monitor

Raymond Chabot

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice BuffoniSuperior Court of Québec6 orders, Dec 2016 – Nov 20173 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Applicantrecours collectifDaniel Belleau Me Isabelle Lafont Belleau Lapointe Co-Avocats29 Nov 2017Order · 29 Nov 2017
CreditorAgence du Revenu CanadaJustice Canada29 Nov 2017Order · 29 Nov 2017
CreditorB2B BankMcCarthy Tétrault LLP29 Nov 2017Order · 29 Nov 2017
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 4 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Unsecured2950995 Canada incdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$5.67MListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredHoneybee Systems America inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$1.96MListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredCapital Corporation of Minnesotadebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$857KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredHarvest Information Systems inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$814KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion Michel Pilon inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$744KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion Pinajose 2000 inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$600KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion F.G.T. inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$553KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredErnst & Young inc., trustee of Rampart securitiesdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$511KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured9001-1750 Québec inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$466KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredMendota Capital inc.Radiée d'office (struck automatically) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$350KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredAux tapis nadon inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$228KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredPerrottec Inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$223KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion J.M. LacroixRadiée d'office (struck automatically) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$209KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredCorporation gestion P.E.L.L. inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$207KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredOriental commercial inc.Radiée (struck) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$197KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured2793563 Canada inc.Radiée sur demande (struck on request) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$171KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured3824535 Canada Incdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$169KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured9096 6037 Québec Inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$168KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLes investissements G. Bernard Coulombe inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$167KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredChristina Kapnias In Trust for Angeliki Kapniasdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$126KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion Schutz inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$116KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured143782 Canada Incdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$111KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured2704242 Canada inc.Réclamation Faillite column figure used; a Réclamation Recours collectif column also exists but is a separate class action claim, not reported here — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$110KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredÉtiquettes Flexo labels inc.A variant 'Etiquettes Flexo Labels Inc.' also appears on page 8 with different figures — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$110KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLes Planches Murales Richard inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$100KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredF. Barberio Consulting group inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$92.2KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredÉquipement S.B. Inc.Radiée d'office (struck automatically); also appears on page 8 with nil amounts under variant name — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$90.5KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured9069-5768 Québec inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$88.3KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLes placements Raynald Castonguay inc.Radiée sur demande (struck on request) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$87.1KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredService Aérien Drummonddebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$80.4KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredJastar Holding inc.Radiée d'office (struck automatically) — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$79.5KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredHilsford German Canadian Memorial FoundationA variant 'Hilfsond German Canadian Memorial Fund' also appears on page 12 — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$73.9KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured9127-0066 Québec inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$71.8KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredAlimentation Denis et Mario Guillemette inc.Also appears on page 2 with nil amounts under a variant name — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$70.3KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredFiducie de Placement FélixA variant 'Fiducie de Placements Félix' also appears on page 9 with different figures — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$60KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredHudson Information inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$57.1KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredWilliam H. Smith Wood Products inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$54.7KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLes Consultants E. Chtein Incdebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$54.3KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLes Services Financiers Iacono inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$54.3KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured9005-3349 Québec inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$50.2KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGarage François Trudel Inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$21.8KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredRevenu Québec · in 37 casesQuasi-governmental claim — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$20KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredLa Cie Cimentière Brown-Leadvilkledebtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$10.8KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredGestion M.B.N.C. inc.debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016$8.78KListe des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured21508437 Quebec Inc.Amount shown as nil/dash — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016Liste des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured2419 6958 Quebec IncRadiée d'office (struck automatically); amount shown as nil/dash — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016Liste des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
UnsecuredThe Brethren in Christ FundAmount shown as nil/dash — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016Liste des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
Unsecured6007899 Canada Inc.Faillite column shows nil/dash; Recours collectif column shows 143,062.50 — debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · as of 8 Dec 2016Liste des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: a distribution.Under the plan · sanctionedLettre aux créanciers concernant Von Win Capital · 10 Jan 2017

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Unsecuredcréanciers du recours collectifa distributionUnder the plansanctionedper the trusteeLettre aux créanciers concernant Von Win Capital · 10 Jan 2017

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
40 filings
DateDocumentFile
Ordonnance de prorogation de la période de suspension des procédures_mount_real
  • Counsel Justice Canada
  • Order date 29 November 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Jean-François Buffoni
  • Stay extended to 29 June 2018
PDF
Certificate of the Monitor_B2B BankPDF
Certificate of the Monitor_BDO Canada LLPPDF
Certificate of the Monitor_Deloitte LLPPDF
Certificate of the Monitor_Ernst & Young incPDF
Certificate of the Monitor_Schwartz Levitsky Feldman LLPPDF
500-06-000453-080 - Ordonnance_1 Class Action Settlement Order 26 avril 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Jean-François Buffoni
PDF
500-11-051741-169 - Ordonnance_2 Order Sanctioning the Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement 26 avril 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Jean-François Buffoni
PDF
Plan de compromis et d'arrangement amendé - Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Notice of presentation and New notice of presentationPDF
Proxy Form_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Voting letter_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Guide on how to complete a proof of claim_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Guide sur la manière de remplir les preuves de réclamation_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Letter to creditors regarding Von Win CapitalPDF
Lettre aux créanciers concernant Von Win Capital
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan · Stated on: 2017-01-10 · Table missing:
PDF
Ordonnance prolongation de délai_Corporation Mount Real et als
  • Presiding officer Justice Jean-François Buffoni
PDF
Rapport du Contrôleur portant sur l'état des affaires des Compagnies débitricesPDF
Rapport du Contrôleur sur l'état des affaires et des finances des Compagnies débitrices_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Report to the creditors on the Plan of compromise and arrangement and state of the Debtor Companies' business and financial affair_Corporation Mount Real et als
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2016-12-15 · Table missing:
PDF
Avis aux créanciers_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Notice to creditors_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Preuve de réclamation_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Proof of claim_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Avis d'une Ordonnance visant un arrangement ou compromis avec les créanciers_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Formulaire de procuration_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Formulaire de vote_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Liste des créanciers au 8 décembre 2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
  • Secured creditors
  • Unsecured creditors $197K · Note: Radiée (struck) · Page: 1 · As of: 2016-12-08 · Basis: Liste des créanciers as reported · Debtor: Corporation Mount Real et als. · Creditor: Oriental commercial inc.
PDF
Notice of a Court Order regarding an arrangement or compromise with creditors_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Initial Order signed December 1-2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
  • Applicant RAYMOND CHABOT INC.
  • Appointee Raymond Chabot Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Commencement date 1 December 2016
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF
Order approving the filing of a plan of arrangement -December 1-2016PDF
Representation Order signed - December 1-2016_Corporation Mount Real et als
  • Presiding officer Justice Jean-François Buffoni
PDF
3e requete pour prorogation de delaiPDF
ARC_Formulaire T2033PDF
Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement - Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Application for the Sanction of the Amended Plan of Compromise and Arrangement - Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
First Application for an Extension fo the Stay of Proceedings 50-11-0517PDF
Motion for a declaratory judgment and exhibit
  • Applicant ANDRÉE MÉNARD
  • Appointee RAYMOND CHABOT INC.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Plan de compromis et d'arrangement_Corporation Mount Real et alsPDF
Plan of compromise and arrangement_Corporation Mount Real et als.PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Corporation Mount Real & als.” (CCAA), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/corporationmountreal

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/corporationmountreal

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.