Proceedings.

Claire’s Stores Canada Corp.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-25-00748871-00CL
Filings held53
Last activity18 Sep 2026
On the record456 days
OverviewSummary updated

Claire's Stores Canada Corp. obtained CCAA protection from the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) on August 6, 2025 under Court File No. CV-25-00748871-00CL, with KSV Restructuring Inc. (Mitch Vininsky) as monitor. The initial order stayed proceedings to August 15, 2025 and granted an administration charge to a maximum of $400,000 and a directors' charge to a maximum of $2,900,000. The court approved a sale to Claire's Essentials Canada Corp. on September 16, 2025; that transaction closed September 18, and the company ceased operations on September 23, 2025 following completion of the liquidation sale. A claims process approved November 14, 2025 carries a claims bar date of February 18, 2026. The proceeding remains active, most recently before the court on May 13, 2026.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Claims Procedure Order dated November 14, 2025 dated 14 November 2025.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates56 dated entries
#Claims

Under the same plan, Claire's Liquidating Trust is estimated to recover 7% to 9% on the Claire's US Allowed Claim; equity and other intercompany claimants neither vote nor receive distributions.

Source: Meeting Order dated September 14, 2026

#Report

Monitor's Fifth Report: the applicant no longer carries on business; with approximately $4,370,000 in hand at August 28, 2026, its remaining work is the claims process and distribution planning ahead of the September 14, 2026 stay expiry.

Source: Fifth Report of the Monitor dated September 4, 2026

#Report

The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. The Applicant ceased business operations on September 23, 2025 and has no employees or directors and officers; the Monitor is administering the claims process, working to resolve landlord and intercompany claims, and preparing a plan of compromise, with remaining costs funded from estate cash.

Source: Fourth Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026

#Report

Monitor reported that the sale transaction closed September 18, 2025, that the applicant ceased operations September 23, 2025 after the liquidation sale concluded, and that its remaining directors and officers resigned or were removed November 7, 2025, leaving no employees.

Source: Third Report of the Monitor dated November 12, 2025

#Report

Monitor reported on the period since the comeback hearing: liaison with the restructuring advisor on operations, monitoring of receipts and disbursements, review of weekly cash flow reporting and variance analyses, and responses to stakeholder inquiries.

Source: Second Report of the Monitor dated September 15, 2025

#Report

Monitor reported ahead of the August 15 comeback hearing, describing plans for an orderly liquidation of remaining store inventory using a third-party liquidator and the vacating of those premises, while preserving flexibility to pursue refinancing, sale or restructuring.

Source: First Report of the Monitor dated August 14, 2025

#Filing

Claire's Stores Canada Corp. filed its notice of application dated August 6, 2025 seeking protection under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List).

Source: Application Record dated August 6, 2025

#Order

Initial order commenced the CCAA proceeding, appointed KSV Restructuring Inc. as monitor, stayed proceedings to August 15, 2025, and granted an administration charge to a maximum of $400,000 for the monitor, its counsel, the applicant's counsel and the restructuring advisor, plus a directors' charge to a maximum of $2,900,000.

Source: Initial Order dated August 6, 2025

Guide

CCAA vs bankruptcy vs receivership: what's the difference in Canada

When a Canadian company can't pay its debts, it can restructure under the CCAA or a proposal, its lender can put in a receiver, or it can go bankrupt. Who controls the business on each route, who decides, how long it takes and what creditors get, drawn from the court record.

Guide

What happens to gift cards when a company goes out of business in Canada

When a Canadian store chain files for creditor protection, a court order decides how long its gift cards still work — often about two weeks. What happens after that, and to deposits, refunds, points and bookings, drawn from the 20 retail chains that went to court since 2023.

Guide

What to do when a company that owes you money goes bankrupt in Canada

When a Canadian company that owes you money goes bankrupt or into creditor protection, what you actually get back is usually a fraction of the debt, often nothing, and only if your claim is in on time. How to find the case, file a claim, meet a bar date, vote on a plan, take back goods and get paid, drawn from the court record.

Case update

Claire's Canada: 548 creditors, and a blank proxy counts as yes

Justice Cavanagh accepted the plan for filing on September 14, approved the settlement with the American parent's liquidating trust and extended the stay to March 12, 2027 — and the materials dated September 18 tell 548 creditors what they are being asked to approve: approximately 58% to 62% of their proven claims, a proxy due at 5:00 p.m. on November 10, and a proxy returned without instructions counted as a vote in favour.

Case update

Claire's Canada: 62 cents on the plan, 12 in a bankruptcy

The American parent's liquidating trust filed a $72.59 million claim against the Canadian company that once ran 103 stores. On September 3 it settled for $32.15 million, gave up the whole promissory note, and agreed to take nothing from the first $1,374,600 distributed — which is the difference between ordinary creditors recovering 62 cents on the dollar and recovering 12.

Parties

Debtor

Claire’s Stores Canada Corp.

Monitor

KSV

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice DietrichOntario Superior Court of Justice9 orders, Aug 2025 – Nov 2025132 cases on record
Justice CavanaghOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Sep 2026318 cases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, May 2026245 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorKSVGoodmans LLP3 Feb 2026Factum · 11 May 2026
ApplicantClaire’s Stores Canada Corp.Kirkland & Ellis LLP · Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP6 Aug 2025Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorAWS Claire's LLCBlake, Cassels & Graydon LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorBentallGreenOak (Canada) LP and QuadReal Property GroupBlaney McMurtry LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorCadillac Fairview CorporationTorys LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorClaire's Liquidating TrustKelley Drye & Warren LLP4 Sep 2026Service list · 4 Sep 2026
CreditorCrombie Developments LimitedGardiner Roberts LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorHilco CanadaCassels Brock & Blackwell LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorMorguard, RioCan, Ivanhoe Cambridge, Salthill and Cushman & WakefieldCamelino Galessiere LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
CreditorOxford Properties GroupThornton Grout Finnigan LLP3 Feb 2026Service list · 3 Feb 2026
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Court-ordered charges
1Court-ordered chargesDirectors' Charge — Second – Directors’ Charge (to the maximum amount of $2,900,000)$2.9MInitial Order dated August 6, 2025
1Court-ordered charges
Pre-filing debt
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

4 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Court-ordered charges and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 2 closed · 1 not completed — Sale Transaction closed with the Canadian Purchaser acquiring the Canadian Acquired Assets and assuming 73 of 77 eligible leasesFifth Report of the Monitor dated September 4, 2026 · 4 Sep 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
unnamedfour Eligible Canadian Leases (the Rejected Stores) · ResidualCo: 6045073 Canada Inc.not statedNot completed30 Sep 2025Third Report of the Monitor dated November 12,…
AWS Claire's LLCthe applicable Acquired Assets (as defined in the Purchase Agreement and Canada Letter Agreement), including the Eligible Canadian Leases · asset sale · nominee/assignee: Claire's Essentials Canada Corp. · agreement 18 Aug 2025SubscribersClosedFifth Report of the Monitor dated September 4,…
Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.all of the Applicant's right, title and interest in and to the applicable Acquired Assets · asset sale · agreement 18 Aug 2025SubscribersClosed30 Sep 2025Fifth Report of the Monitor dated September 4,…
Advisorsthe Consultant (liquidator); Hilco Merchant Retail Solutions, ULC, Gordon Brothers Canada ULC, and SB360 Capital Partners, LLC (liquidator); Houlihan Lokey (financial advisor)Third Report of the Monitor dated November 12, 2025
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery and service of the Monitor's Closing Certificate at the Initial Effective TimeApproval and Vesting Order dated September 16, 2025
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: a distribution. Claire's Liquidating Trust a distribution.EstimatedFifth Report of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
UnsecuredAffected Creditors (other than Claire's Liquidating Trust)—of proven claimsEstimatedper the monitorFifth Report of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026
UnsecuredPersons holding Intercompany Claimsrelated party—no distributionUnder the planvote pendingper the debtorPlan of Compromise and Arrangement · 4 Sep 2026
UnsecuredClaire's Liquidating Trust—Estimatedper the monitorFifth Report of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026
EquityPersons holding Equity Claims—no distributionUnder the planvote pendingper the debtorPlan of Compromise and Arrangement · 4 Sep 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

3 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

14 engagements · 3 firms — latest: AlixPartners Restructuring, Inc., 1 May – 31 Jul 2026Fifth Report of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
AlixPartners Restructuring, Inc.Monitorperiod 2 of 21 May – 31 Jul 2026——Fifth Report of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026
AlixPartners Restructuring, Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 2the Period——Motion Record of the Monitor · 4 Sep 2026
Goodmans LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 3 of 31 Nov 2025 – 30 Apr 20268 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
8 people — Goodmans LLP, 1 Nov 2025 – 30 Apr 2026 · 16 blurred figures
NameYear of callHoursRateFees
Joe Conforti1987—
Joe Conforti1987stated average—
Christopher Armstrong2008stated average—
Christopher Armstrong2008—
Tommy Friedlich2023—
Tommy Friedlich2023stated average—
Josh Sloan2024stated average—
Josh Sloan2024—
Goodmans LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 2 of 3——5 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
5 people — Goodmans LLP · 15 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Joe Conforti—
Christopher Armstrong—
Christopher Armstrong—
Josh Sloan—
Josh Sloan—
Goodmans LLPCounsel to the monitorperiod 2 of 3——3 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
3 people — Goodmans LLP · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Christopher Armstrong—
Tommy Friedlich—
Josh Sloan—
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 9 of 91 Nov 2025 – 30 Apr 2026Approved——Motion Record of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 9 of 91 Apr – 30 Apr 2026—4 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Apr – 30 Apr 2026 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibility—
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibility—
Dean PerlmanAll aspects of the mandate—
Martin KosicAll aspects of the mandate—
Administrative and Other——
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 9 of 91 Dec 2025 – 30 Apr 2026——2 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec 2025 – 30 Apr 2026 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibilityManaging Director
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibilityManaging Director
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 6 of 91 Mar – 31 Mar 2026—4 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Mar – 31 Mar 2026 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibility—
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibility—
Dean PerlmanAll aspects of the mandate—
Martin KosicAll aspects of the mandate—
Administrative and Other——
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 5 of 91 Feb – 28 Feb 2026—4 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Feb – 28 Feb 2026 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibility—
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibility—
Dean PerlmanAll aspects of the mandate—
Martin KosicAll aspects of the mandate—
Administrative and Other——
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 91 Jan – 31 Jan 2026—4 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Jan – 31 Jan 2026 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibility—
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibility—
Dean PerlmanAll aspects of the mandate—
Martin KosicAll aspects of the mandate—
Administrative and Other——
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 3 of 91 Dec – 31 Dec 2025—4 peopleFourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
4 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec – 31 Dec 2025 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibility—
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibility—
Dean PerlmanAll aspects of the mandate—
Martin KosicAll aspects of the mandate—
Administrative and Other——
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 91 Aug – 31 Oct 2025——Third Report of the Monitor · 12 Nov 2025
KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 9the Period——2 peopleClaires - Fourth Report of the Monitor · 8 May 2026
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., the Period · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mitch VininskyOverall responsibilityManaging Director
Noah GoldsteinOverall responsibilityManaging Director

145 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$2.19M

As at 8 May 2026Claires - Fourth Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures, and the total the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
53 filings
DateDocumentFile
Letter to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Creditors' Meeting
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated September 14, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Meeting Order - 6045073 Cananda Inc. - Cavanagh .J - 14-Sep-2026
  • Claims bar date 18 February 2026
  • Order date 14 September 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and Ancillary Relief order dated September 14, 2026
  • Counsel Ontario STAY EXTENSION AND ANCILLARY RELIEF ORDER GOODMANS LLP
  • Order date 14 September 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
  • Stay extended to 12 March 2027
PDF · Subscribers
The Proxy (including Instructions for Completion of Proxy)
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at September 11, 2026
  • Counsel Torys LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Monitor dated September 10, 2026
  • Counsel Goodmans LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Monitor dated September 4, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.; Closed · 30 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.
  • Cash on hand · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 12 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor dated September 4, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2026-09-04 · Table missing: A comparison of estimated distributions pursuant to the Plan versus estimated straight pro rata distributions in a bankruptcy is set out below:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Plan of Compromise and Arrangement dated September 4, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2026-09-04 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at September 4, 2026
  • Counsel Camelino Galessiere LLP
PDF · Subscribers
The ResolutionPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated May 13, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and Ancillary Relief Order dated May 13, 2026
  • Counsel Goodmans LLP
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Debtor names 6045073 Canada Inc.
  • Monitor KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Monitor dated May 11, 2026
  • Counsel Goodmans LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Claires - Fourth Report of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor dated May 8, 2026
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at February 3, 2026
  • Counsel Camelino Galessiere LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Claimants
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Procedure Order dated November 14, 2025
  • Claims bar date 18 February 2026
  • Order date 14 November 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated November 14, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Expansion of Monitor's Powers Order dated November 14, 2025
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Debtor names 6045073 Canada Inc.
  • Monitor KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Dispute of Negative Notice ClaimPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Dispute of Revision or DisallowancePDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and Ancillary Relief Order dated November 14, 2025
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Debtor names 6045073 Canada Inc.
  • Monitor KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated November 12, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Monitor dated November 12, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.; Closed · 30 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.; Did not complete · 30 Sep 2025
  • Commencement date 6 August 2025
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Cash on hand Subscribers
  • + 18 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant dated November 7, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate re Lease Assignment dated September 30, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.
PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Certificate (Closing and Lease Assignment) dated September 18, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Sep 2025 · Claire's Essentials Canada Corp.
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated September 16, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery and service of the Monitor's Closing Certificate at the Initial Effective Time
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Order date 16 September 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated September 16, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated September 15, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Monitor dated September 15, 2025
  • Commencement date 6 August 2025
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Court file no CV-25-00748871-00CL
  • Cash on hand Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant dated September 10, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order dated August 15, 2025
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Order date 15 August 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
  • Stay expiry 14 November 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated August 15, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Liquidation Sale Approval Order dated August 15, 2025
  • Counsel Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Debtor names Claire's Stores Canada Corp.
  • Monitor KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated August 14, 2025PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Monitor dated August 14, 2025
  • Operational summary The Applicant is planning to conduct an orderly liquidation of its remaining inventory at its store locations, with the assistance of a third-party liquidator, and to vacate those premises, while maintaining flexibility to consider alternative options including refinancing, sale or restructuring.
  • Cash on hand · Professional fees · Receipts cumulative Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Applicant, Claire's Stores Canada Corp. dated August 13, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Revised CCAA Notice to Creditors dated August 8, 2025
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record dated August 6, 2025
  • Applicant Claire's Stores Canada Corp.
  • Commencement date 6 August 2025
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
D&O Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated August 6, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Dietrich
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated August 6, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order dated August 6, 2025
  • Applicant Claire's Stores Canada Corp.
  • Appointee KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role Monitor
  • Charges Subscribers
  • + 11 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor dated August 6, 2025
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Claimant's Guide to Completing the D&O Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim Instruction LetterPDF · Subscribers
List of Creditors as at August 4, 2025PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Claire’s Stores Canada Corp.” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/claire-s-stores-canada-corp

Sources last checked · summary updated 5 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/claire-s-stores-canada-corp

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.