Proceedings.

Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., et al

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
S-244137
Filings held77
Last activity15 Sep 2026
On the record808 days
Secured debt$11M
OverviewSummary updated

Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., together with Big Rig Tires & Service Inc. and Big Rig Partz Inc., has been in court-appointed receivership in the Supreme Court of British Columbia since July 5, 2024, on the application of Royal Bank of Canada under BIA s. 243, court file S-244137. The proceeding remains active. RBC, whose registered security is the basis for the application, was owed $6,254,033 CAD on its Canadian dollar facility and USD 7,406,184 on its US dollar facility as at July 12, 2024. A known creditors listing of the same date records registered security interests held by CWB National Leasing, Ford Credit Canada Leasing, Mitsubishi HC Capital Canada, Reefer Sales & Service and Thermo King Western (Calgary), and unsecured claims including BTB REIT at $302,613, Vanguard National Trailers Corp at $83,314 and a deemed-trust claim by CRA.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates76 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed report no. Eighth Report. The Receiver continues to wind down Big Rig's estate through asset auctions, collection of leased-unit arrears, litigation/settlement with US claimants, and proposed interim distributions to secured creditors; Big Rig itself has ceased operations under receivership.

Source: Eighth Report of the Receiver dated August 21, 2025

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Filing

Corporate Organization Chart Application filed

PDF

Parties

Debtor

Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., et al

Receiver

Doane Grant Thornton

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MasuharaSupreme Court of British Columbia1 order, Jun 202415 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDoane Grant ThorntonDentons Canada LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
ApplicantMLT Aikins LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
Foreign representativeDentons Canada LLP1 Oct 2024Order · 1 Oct 2024
CreditorBank of AmericaStikeman Elliott LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorBTB Western Canadian IncMcLeod Law LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorCIMC Refrigerated Trailer Co., LtdFaegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP · Nathanson Schachter & Thompson LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorCredit Commercial, IncReed Smith LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorDailmer Trust FinancialDickinson Wright LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorFlushing BankMoritt, Hock & Hamroff LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorKal Freight (California)Rupal Law3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorKal Freight IncPachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorKelana Holdings LtdScott Venturo Rudakoff LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorMitsubishi HC Capital Canada, IncMiller Thomson LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
Secured creditorReefer SalesLoopstra Nixon LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorRoyal TruckFogler, Rubinoff LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorTBK Bank SSBJackson Walker LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorTBK Bank, SSBDla Piper LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
CreditorUS BankHemar, Rousso & Heald, LLP3 Sep 2025Service list · 3 Sep 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 56 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredMitsubishi HC Capital Canada Inc. · in 16 casesas of commencement of these proceedings — First priority secured creditor over personal property of BR Trailers governed by Alberta law — Approximate amount owed at commencement per Big Rig's books and records — debtor: Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc.$11MNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
4SecuredInterim distribution recipients (RBC)as of Ninth Report (September 15, 2026) — Approximate cumulative interim distribution made to RBC to date pursuant to prior court orders; not a balance owing figure — debtor: Big Rig$6.92MNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (RBC) · in 556 casesas of commencement of these proceedings — First priority secured creditor over all personal property of BR Tires and BR Partz; first secured creditor over personal property of BR Trailers governed by Ontario or BC law — Approximate amount owed at commencement per Big Rig's books and records; also owed a separate USD balance (see related entry) — debtor: Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., Big Rig Tires & Services Inc., Big Rig Partz Inc.$6.33MNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
4SecuredInterim distribution recipients (Mitsubishi)as of Ninth Report (September 15, 2026) — Cumulative interim distribution made to Mitsubishi to date pursuant to prior court orders; not a balance owing figure — debtor: Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc.$703KNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
4SecuredU.S. Bank · in 2 casesSecured creditor financing acquisition of certain trailers (US Secured Creditor) — Party to Settlement Agreement; amount not stated — debtor: certain Kal EntitiesNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
4SecuredTBK Bank, SSBSecured creditor financing acquisition of certain trailers (US Secured Creditor); repossessed certain trailers in Kal Ch. 11 Proceedings — Party to Settlement Agreement; amount not stated — debtor: certain Kal EntitiesNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
5PMSI / lessorsPMSI equipment financiers (PMSI class)as of Ninth Report (September 15, 2026) — Purchase money security interest (PMSI) claim — Aggregated serialized-equipment financier interim distribution to date; individual creditor not named on these pages — debtor: Big Rig$19.5KNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
5PMSI / lessorsDaimler Truck Financial Services USA LLCSecured creditor financing acquisition of certain trailers (US Secured Creditor); PMSI-type financing — Party to Settlement Agreement and RBC/Mitsubishi Settlement Agreement; amount not stated — debtor: certain Kal EntitiesNotice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
8UnsecuredBTB REITdebtor: Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., Big Rig Tires & Service Inc., and Big Rig Partz Inc. (collectively) · as of 12 Jul 2024$303KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredVanguard National Trailers Corpdebtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024$83.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredNorthX Logistics Ltd.debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024$33KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredThe Trucking Networkdebtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024$7.8KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRevolution Fire Protection Ltd. · in 2 casesdebtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024$4.09KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredWaste Connections of Canada Inc. · in 49 casesdebtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024$1.99KNotice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredMannir SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredManpreet SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredWorkplace Safety and Insurance Board · in 164 casesClaim listed as N/A; regulatory/statutory body — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredAjit Pal SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredAjit Singh BajajIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredAmit BhardwajIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredAnkit PrajapatiIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredArvinder SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredBalram SraIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredChin FanerIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredWorkers' Compensation Board of Alberta · in 7 casesClaim listed as N/A; regulatory/statutory body — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredWorkSafe BC · in 31 casesClaim listed as N/A; regulatory/statutory body — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredAjit BajajIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredTapan KhatuIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredSukhsimran SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredSukhman LadharIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredCAFO Inc. · in 5 casesClaim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredCanadian Credit Corporation/ Great West KenworthClaim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredCIMC Refrigerated Trailers Co.Claim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredCRA · in 43 casesClaim listed as N/A; deemed-trust class claim — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredKelana Holdings Ltd.Claim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredKodiak PropaneClaim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredLloyd Sadd Insurance · in 3 casesClaim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRed-L Distributors Ltd. · in 10 casesClaim listed as N/A — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRalph WiedemeyerIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRaminder SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRichard SeagalIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredKulwinder S DhanoaIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredKaran JangraIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredJoseph J KolarikkalIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredJobanpreet S DhaliwalIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredJaskaranpreet BoparaiIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredJagwinder Singh MadharIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredJagbir SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredHarpreet ChahalIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredHarkit SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredHarjinder Singh BhanguIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredGurpreet SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredGurmeet SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredGurkirat KaurIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredDavid T BeckertonIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredDavinderbir Singh (Randhawa Logistics Incorporation)Individual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredFeroz AlamyerIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredGagandeep JhinjarIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredShahnaazbir SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredSakshi DhingraIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredSagger Singh GillIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredSachainder Mohan AroraIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRutuja DeshpandeIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredTejeshwar Singh MatharuIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredRob JamiesonIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredKulwinder SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
8UnsecuredLovedeep SinghIndividual listed as creditor; claim N/A; capacity/role not stated — debtor: Big Rig · as of 12 Jul 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

CWB: $19.5K.Seventh Report of the Receiver · 20 Feb 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredCWB$19.5Kper the receiverSeventh Report of the Receiver · 20 Feb 2025
SecuredRBC as first-ranking secured creditor (BR Tires and BR Partz)Royal Bank of Canada$349KEstimatedper the receiverEighth Report of the Receiver · 21 Aug 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cash on hand

$8.97M

As at 21 Aug 2025Eighth Report of the Receiver dated August 21, 2025

Documents
77 filings
DateDocumentFile
Ninth Report of the Receiver dated September 15, 2026
  • Secured creditors Note: US Lender; priority interest disputed by Canadian secured creditors RBC and Mitsubishi; resolved by Settlement Agreement dated September 10, 2026 · Page: 7 · Debtor: Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc. · Creditor: U.S. Bank · Currency: CAD · Security: Claimed priority interest in 49 of the Walmart Trailers; disputed by RBC and Mitsubishi
PDF
Notice of Application (Approval of Receiver's Activities) dated September 15, 2026
  • Secured creditors $6.92M · Note: Approximate cumulative interim distribution made to RBC to date pursuant to prior court orders; not a balance owing figure · Page: 6 · As of: as of Ninth Report (September 15, 2026) · Debtor: Big Rig · Creditor: Interim distribution recipients (RBC)
PDF
Order (I) Recognizing and Enforcing the Canadian Settlement Order (II) Approving the US Settlement, etc., entered September 26, 2025PDF
Service List as at September 3, 2025
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee Grant Thornton Limited
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver/Interim Receiver
  • Counsel Pachluski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF
Declaration Supporting Motion for Post-Recognition Relief under 11 U.S.C. Section 1521 and/or 1507 Declaration filed September 2, 2025PDF
Motion for Post-Recognition Relief under 11 U.S.C. Section 1521 and/or 1507 Motion for Entry of an Order filed September 2, 2025PDF
Application Record Index (Receiver's Applications) on August 25, 2025PDF
RBC Response to Application of Receiver (Directions & Distribution) dated August 25, 2025PDF
RBC Response to Application of Receiver (Smart X Sale) dated August 25, 2025PDF
RBC Response to Application of Receiver (US Settlement) dated August 25, 2025PDF
Application Response of the Receiver filed August 21, 2025PDF
Eighth Report of the Receiver dated August 21, 2025
  • Cash on hand $8.97M · Note: Includes the full Donor Payment of approximately $3.57 million; if the US Settlement is approved, LT Funds of approximately $1.79 million plus interest will be paid to the Kal LT. · As at: 2025-08-21 · Qualifier: approximately
  • Operational summary The Receiver continues to wind down Big Rig's estate through asset auctions, collection of leased-unit arrears, litigation/settlement with US claimants, and proposed interim distributions to secured creditors; Big Rig itself has ceased operations under receivership.
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Table missing:
  • Report date 21 August 2025
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Notice of Application (Directions & Interim Distribution) filed August 21, 2025PDF
Notice of Application (Smart X Sale) filed August 21, 2025PDF
Notice of Application (US Settlement) filed August 21, 2025PDF
RBC Response to Application of Receiver (Kelana Holdings Ltd) dated August 21, 2025PDF
Application Response to Kelana Holdings Ltd. dated August 11, 2025PDF
Notice of Application (Kelana Holdings) filed August 11, 2025PDF
Notice of Application filed February 20, 2025PDF
Seventh Report of the Receiver dated February 20, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Application Response of Kal Freight Inc. dated December 5, 2024PDF
Notice of Application filed December 3, 2024PDF
Sixth Report of the Receiver dated December 3, 2024PDF
Application Record received November 5, 2024PDF
Fifth Report of the Receiver dated November 5, 2024PDF
Notice of Application filed November 5, 2024PDF
Order Granting Motion of the Foreign Representative entered October 17, 2024PDF
Notice of Entry of Order on Emergency Motion of the Foreign Representative... dated October 1, 2024
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF
Order Granting Provisional Relief dated October 1, 2024PDF
Declaration of J. Bressi (Compliance with the Court’s Scheduling Order) filed September 30, 2024PDF
Order On Application of Non-Resident Attorney to Appear in a Specific Case filed September 27, 2024PDF
Declaration of J Bressi Regarding Compliance filed September 26, 2024PDF
Motion to Appear filed September 26, 2024PDF
Notice of Lodgment filed September 26, 2024PDF
Notice of Non-Opposition/Support filed September 26, 2024PDF
Notice of Hearing for Recognition Filed by Debtor filed September 23, 2024PDF
Notice of Hearing on Emergency Motion Filed September 23, 2024PDF
Notice of Hearing on Shortened Notice Filed by Debtor on Motion for Provisional Relief entered September 23, 2024PDF
Notice of Recognition Hearing filed September 23, 2024PDF
Order Setting Hearing Filed September 23, 2024PDF
Order Setting Hearing on Shortend Notice (Emergency Motion of the Foreign Representative) entered September 23, 2024PDF
Scheduling Order filed September 23, 2024PDF
Compendium of Unpublished Chapter 15 Decisions Filed Pursuant to Local Bankruptcy Rule filed September 19, 2024PDF
Declaration of Jordan Schultz as Canadian Counsel to the Foreign Representative, Etc., filed September 19, 2024PDF
Declaration of Mark Wentzell in Support of Verified Petition, filed September 19, 2024PDF
Emergency Motion for Entry of an Order Scheduling Hearing and Form & Manner of Notice filed September 19, 2024PDF
Emergency Motion of the Foreign Representative for Entry of an Order Granting Provisional Relief filed September 19, 2024PDF
Judicial Notice Foreign Representatives Request for Judicial Notice in Support of Motions filed September 19, 2024PDF
Memorandum of Points and Authorities in Support of Motion of the Foreign Representative, Etc., filed September 19, 2024PDF
Motion of the Foreign Representative for Recognition, Etc., filed September 19, 2024PDF
Notice of Application (Seal Order) dated September 19, 2024PDF
Notice of Application (Sealing Order) dated September 19, 2024PDF
Verified Petition, Etc., filed September 19, 2024PDF
Application Response dated September 18, 2024 (Notice of Application filed August 15, 2024)PDF
Creditor Package dated September 18, 2024PDF
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September 17, 2024PDF
Certificate of Appointment dated September 16, 2024 (11-3129142)PDF
Certificate of Appointment dated September 16, 2024 (11-3129146)PDF
Creditor Package dated September 16, 2024PDF
Order Setting Hearing on the Chapter 15 Petition entered September 16, 2024PDF
Certificate of Appointment dated September 11, 2024 (11-3126817)PDF
Petition Form 401, Section 1515, Rule 1007, LBR 1007, and ARRO filed September 6, 2024PDF
Notice of Application dated September 05, 2024PDF
Requisition to setting down Hearing of Application for September 5, 2024PDF
Notice of Application dated August 29, 2024PDF
Requisition to file Third Report of the Receiver dated August 28, 2024PDF
Second Report of the Receiver filed August 16, 204
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee Grant Thornton Limited
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 5 July 2024
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice of Application filed August 15, 2024PDF
Requisition - Notice of Hearing of Receiver's Application dated August 15, 2024PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated July 12, 2024
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee Grant Thornton Limited
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 5 July 2024
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
First Report of the Receiver dated July 10, 2024PDF
Notice of Application (Without Notice - Seize Trailers) dated July 10, 2024PDF
Interim Receiver's Report dated July 3, 2024PDF
Interim Receivership Order dated June 21, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Masuhara
PDF
Notice of Hearing of Petition dated June 21, 2024PDF
Petition Record with Index dated June 21, 2024PDF
Corporate Organization ChartPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Big Rig Trailers & Leasing Inc., et al” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/big-rig-trailers-leasing-inc-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 11 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/big-rig-trailers-leasing-inc-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.