Proceedings.

Annapolis Management Inc., BSL Holdings Inc., Ruby LLP, 3337151 Nova Scotia Limited, and 4551650 Nova Scotia Limited

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
NOIs. 243 of the BIA
File
Hfx No. 539955
Industry
Real estate
Filings held70
Last activity9 Oct 2025
On the record654 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Annapolis Management Inc. and four related companies — BSL Holdings Inc., Ruby LLP, 3337151 Nova Scotia Limited and 4551650 Nova Scotia Limited — filed a notice of intention to make a proposal under section 50.4 of the BIA on January 20, 2025 in Nova Scotia. The filing followed defaults under loan agreements and the issuance of notices of intention to enforce security under BIA s. 244(1) by a group of mortgage lenders that had applied against the companies. Reported mortgage exposure as at January 20, 2025 includes $16,102,160 to Atlantic Central, $13,933,831 to League Savings and Mortgage, $7,102,618 to Graysbrook Capital Limited, $6,570,838 to Assumption Mutual Life Insurance Company, $1,800,000 to Douro Capital Limited and $275,000 to 3046475 Nova Scotia Limited. CIBC ($1,631,000) and Saltwire ($210,000) hold further mortgages. The proceeding is active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates68 dated entries · 3 undated
Undated filings3 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

Annapolis Management Inc., BSL Holdings Inc., Ruby LLP, 3337151 Nova Scotia Limited, and 4551650 Nova Scotia Limited

Proposal trustee

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice KeithSupreme Court of Nova Scotia11 orders, Jan 2025 – Oct 20257 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorLEAGUE SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE COMPANY _McInnes Cooper24 Mar 2025Application · 24 Mar 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredAtlantic Central (Atlantic Central Credit Union) · in 2 casesFirst mortgages: Freemasons Hall - 1533 Barrington St (~$13.7M) and Granville Hall - 1665/1669 Granville St (~$2.4M); figures are estimated principal/registered amounts — Part of Applicant Lender Group; sent notice of intention to enforce security (NITES) under BIA s.244(1); estimated outstanding mortgage balance as of Supplemental Pre-Filing Report — debtor: Annapolis Management Inc. and BSL Holdings Limited · as of 20 Jan 2025$16.1MSupplemental Pre-Filing Report to the Court submitted by Grant Thornton Limited in its Capacity as Proposed Receiver dated January 20, 2025
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured

7 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 1 approved · 1 proposed · 1 not completed — Sale of Granville Hall by BSL Holdings Limited to 3299425 Nova Scotia Limited approved following the SISP; vesting upon delivery of the Proposal Trustee's Certificate.Sale Approval and Vesting Order - Granville Hall - dated July 16, 2025 · 16 Jul 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
3299425 Nova Scotia Limitedall of the right, title and interest of BSL in real property at 1665 Granville Street (PID No. 40042087) and 1669 Granville Street (PID No. 00003251), commonly referred to as "Granville Hall" · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designatenot statedApproved3 Jul 2025Sale and Vesting Order - Granville
778938 Ontario Limitedall of the right, title and interest of 333 in 1598 Barrington Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, PID No. 00076455, the "Tramway Building" · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate, as the case may benot statedProposed3 Jul 2025Sale and Vesting Order - Tramway
Yoshimi Investments Limitedall of the right, title and interest in the following real property ... 1674 Hollis Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID No. 00003236, which is commonly referred to as the 'Sonic Building' · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designatenot statedNot completeddate not statedSupplement to the Fifth Report of Deloitte…
AdvisorsResolve Advisory Services (financial advisor); Deloitte Restructuring Inc. (sale agent)Sale and Vesting Order - Granville
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of a Deed and a Proposal Trustee's Certificate to the Purchaser (or its assignee, nominee or designate) and closing the sale in accordance with the APS.Sale Approval and Vesting Order - Granville Hall - dated July 16, 2025
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Trez: paid in full.Written Submission · 26 Jun 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredTrez—paid in full—Written Submission · 26 Jun 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
70 filings
DateDocumentFile
Activities and Fee Approval Order dated October 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order dated October 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
3337151 Nova Scotia Limited - Notice to Creditors dated July 25, 2025PDF · Subscribers
4551650 Nova Scotia Limited - Notice to Creditors dated July 25, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Annapolis Management Inc. - Notice to Creditors dated July 25, 2025PDF · Subscribers
BSL Holdings Limited - Notice to Creditors dated July 25, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Ruby LLP - Notice to Creditors dated July 25, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Letter to Justice John A. Keith dated July 16, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order - Granville Hall
  • Closing terms Delivery of a Deed and a Proposal Trustee's Certificate triggers vesting
  • Order date 3 July 2025
  • Purchaser 3299425 Nova Scotia Limited · nominee/assignee the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · all of the right, title and interest in the following real property... commonly referred to as "Granville Hall" · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — The sale of the Purchased Assets is hereby approved
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order - Tramway Building
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Deed and Proposal Trustee's Certificate
  • Order date 3 July 2025
  • Purchaser 778938 Ontario Limited · nominee/assignee the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · all of the right, title and interest in the following real property... 1598 Barrington Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID No. 00076455, which is commonly referred to as the "Tramway Building" · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — The sale of the Purchased Assets is hereby approved
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Letter to Justice John A. Keith dated July 15, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Agreement of Purchase and Sale (Granville Hall) dated July 14, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Agreement of Purchase and Sale (Tramway Building) dated July 14, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Fifth Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated July 9, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Did not complete · date not stated · Yoshimi Investments Inc.
  • Purchaser Yoshimi Investments Inc. · the Sonic Building (which municipal address is 1674 Hollis Street in Halifax) · real property · not completed; proposed purchaser of the Tramway Building, unnamed in this report · the Tramway Building · real property · proposed; proposed purchaser of Granville Hall, unnamed in this report · Granville Hall · real property · proposed
  • Sale outcome Sale did not complete — Yoshimi withdrew its offer on the Sonic Building; remaining transactions for Tramway Building and Granville Hall are in final revision but not yet executed
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Confidentiality Order dated July 4, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Order dated July 4, 2025
  • Order date 4 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
  • Stay extended to 18 July 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated June 27, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion dated June 26, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Written Submission dated June 26, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Draft OrderPDF · Subscribers
Letter to Counsel dated May 16, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Order dated May 16, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Letter to Justice John A. Keith dated May 15, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Letter to counsel re Stay Extension dated May 13, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated May 9, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion dated May 9, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Written Submission dated May 9, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joanne Caryi dated May 8, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Order dated April 4, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated March 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the ApplicantsPDF · Subscribers
Written Submission of the Applicants dated March 26, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joanne Caryi dated March 25, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion by Correspondence dated March 24, 2025
  • Counsel McInnes Cooper
PDF · Subscribers
Administrative Consolidation and Amendment Order dated February 18, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Draft Amendment OrderPDF · Subscribers
Draft Substantive OrderPDF · Subscribers
Order dated February 18, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated February 14, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joanne Caryi dated February 13, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion dated February 13, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Written Submission dated February 13, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joanne Caryi sworn January 23, 2025 Volume 1 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joanne Caryi sworn January 23, 2025 Volume 2 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Book of AuthoritiesPDF · Subscribers
First Report of Deloitte Retructuring Inc. in its Capacity as Proposal Trustee under the Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 23, 2025
  • Sale advisor Resolve Advisory Services (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The Caryi Group, in conjunction with the Proposal Trustee, continued to refine its proposed SISP
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Respondents' Brief dated January 23, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Darren D. O'Keefe dated January 22, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Melissa De Caria dated January 22, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Affidavit of Charles Ackerman dated January 22, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Affidavit of Marc Dunning dated January 22, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Issed Book of Authorities dated January 21, 2025
  • Applicant DOURO CAPITAL LIMITED, GRAYSBROOK CAPITAL LIMITED, LEAGUE SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE COMPANY, ATLANTIC CREDIT, ASSUMPTION MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY, and 3046475 NOVA SCOTIA LIMITED
  • Commencement date 24 January 2025
  • Court SUPREME COURT OF NOVA SCOTIA
  • Court file no Hfx No. 539955
PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Memorandum of Fact & Law dated January 21, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Supplemental Pre-Filing Report to the Court submitted by Grant Thornton Limited in its Capacity as Proposed Receiver dated January 21, 2025PDF · Subscribers
3337151 Nova Scotia Limited - Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
4551650 Nova Scotia Limited - Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Annapolis Management Inc. - Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
BSL Holdings Limited - Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Affidavit of Marc Dunning dated January 20, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Affidavit of Mark Horne (Exhibits A-J) dated January 20, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Court Issued Notice of Application dated January 20, 2025
  • Applicant DOURO CAPITAL LIMITED, GRAYSBROOK CAPITAL LIMITED, LEAGUE SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE COMPANY, ATLANTIC CREDIT, ASSUMPTION MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY, and 3046475 NOVA SCOTIA LIMITED
  • Appointee Doane Grant Thornton
  • Appointee role court-appointed receiver
  • Commencement date 20 January 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Ruby LLP - Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal dated January 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Sale and Vesting Order - Granville
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of a Deed and Proposal Trustee's Certificate confirming closing in accordance with the APS.
  • Order date 3 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
  • Purchaser 3299425 Nova Scotia Limited · nominee/assignee the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · all of the right, title and interest in the following real property... 1665 Granville Street... and 1669 Granville Street... commonly referred to as 'Granville Hall' · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sale and Vesting Order - Sonic
  • Closing terms Vesting upon delivery of a Deed and Proposal Trustee's Certificate
  • Order date 3 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
  • Purchaser Yoshimi Investments Limited · nominee/assignee the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · all of the right, title and interest in the following real property ... 1674 Hollis Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID No. 00003236, which is commonly referred to as the 'Sonic Building' · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sale and Vesting Order - Tramway
  • Closing terms Closing occurs upon delivery of a Deed and a Proposal Trustee's Certificate to the Purchaser
  • Order date 3 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
  • Purchaser 778938 Ontario Limited · nominee/assignee the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · all of the right, title and interest in the following real property... 1598 Barrington Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID No. 00076455, which is commonly referred to as the 'Tramway Building' · real property · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Pre-Filing Report to the Court submitted by Grant Thornton Limited in its Capacity as Proposed Receiver dated January 20, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Mark Horne (Exhibits K onward)
PDF · Subscribers
Confidentiality Order
  • Presiding officer Justice John A. Keith
PDF · Subscribers
Draft Receivership OrderPDF · Subscribers
Red-Line Copy of Receivership OrderPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Annapolis Management Inc., BSL Holdings Inc., Ruby LLP, 3337151 Nova Scotia Limited, and 4551650 Nova Scotia Limited” (NOI), Supreme Court of Nova Scotia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/annapolis-management-inc-bsl-holdings-inc-ruby-llp-3337151-nova-scotia-limited-a

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/annapolis-management-inc-bsl-holdings-inc-ruby-llp-3337151-nova-scotia-limited-a

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.