The officer filed a report. Court file 32-2948581.
Source: Certificate of Appointment - Ordinary Administration (May 29, 2023)
13994929 Canada Inc. is the subject of insolvency proceedings of an unspecified type. A Statement of Affairs sworn by the bankrupt and dated May 25, 2023 reported total liabilities of $5,013,002.00 against total assets of $0.00, producing a deficiency of $5,013,002.00. The company's accounts receivable of $4,494,081.00 were listed as fully doubtful and valued at nil. Its two scheduled secured creditors, Revenue Quebec ($1.00) and the Canada Revenue Agency ($5,000,000.00), are recorded on the secured creditors schedule but with security valued at $0.00, leaving those balances shown as unsecured. A further sixteen unsecured claims are listed, most for $1,000.00 each, including CNESST, several named individuals, unions, and Various Employees at $1.00.
The officer filed a report. Court file 32-2948581.
Source: Certificate of Appointment - Ordinary Administration (May 29, 2023)
Debtor
13994929 Canada Inc.
Trustee in bankruptcy
Harris & Partners
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency (Quebec/Ontario/Atlantic Region) · in 926 casesNature of claim/particulars of security and 'when given' not stated on Form; estimated value of security shown as $0.00 — Listed as secured creditor on Statement of Affairs List B, but estimated value of security is $0.00 with the full $5,000,000.00 balance shown in the 'Balance of Claims Unsecured' column — effectively unsecured on the document's own figures. — debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $5M | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 4 | Secured | Revenue Quebec · in 13 casesNature of claim/particulars of security and 'when given' not stated on Form; estimated value of security shown as $0.00 — Listed as secured creditor on Statement of Affairs List B, but estimated value of security is $0.00 with the full $1.00 balance shown in the 'Balance of Claims Unsecured' column. — debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1 | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Claude Couturedebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Syndicat des constables speciaux du gouvernement du Quebecdebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Syndicat de Metallos section locale 8922debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Patrick-Oliver Quiriondebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Michel Lamoureuxdebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Melissa Breton Tremblaydebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Henry Jenkinsdebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Entreprise d'electricite du Centre-ville inc.debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Comite paritaire des agents de securitedebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | CNESST · in 285 casesQuebec workplace health and safety board claim; not designated preferred in this document. — debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Teamsters Quebec, Local 931debtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Benoit Detrydebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Amara Zalanidebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1K | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
| 8 | Unsecured | Various Employees · in 37 casesdebtor: 13994929 Canada Inc. · as of 25 May 2023 | $1 | Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023) |
As at 25 May 2023 · per As stated and estimated by Bankrupt (Form 78 Statement of Affairs) · Single entity: 13994929 Canada Inc. — Total Liabilities $5,013,002.00 = Unsecured $13,001.00 (List A) + Secured $5,000,001.00 (List B); Total Assets $0.00 (accounts receivable of $4,494,081.00 listed as fully doubtful/bad and valued at nil); resulting Deficiency of $5,013,002.00 as reported on the form.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Notice to Creditors (May 30, 2023)
| ||
Certificate of Appointment - Ordinary Administration (May 29, 2023)
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “13994929 Canada Inc.” (Bankruptcy). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/13994929-canada-inc
Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/13994929-canada-inc
Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.