Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record (1 of 2)
Application / notice of application · 21 April 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing3 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Provincial Crown registrant; amount not stated in PPSA search results; possible deemed-trust/regulatory class claim (Ontario Minister of Finance). · page: 55 · debtor: Planta Queen Inc., Temperenceco Inc. · creditor: His Majesty In Right of Ontario Represented by the Minister of Finance · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration covering 'Inventory', 'Equipment', 'Accounts' and 'Other', registered after the RBC General Registration
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property PPSA registrant against Thunder entities; amount not stated in PPSA search results. · page: 55 · debtor: Thunder Alley Group LP 1, Thunder Alley Group Inc. · creditor: Funtauna Investments Limited · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration covering 'Inventory', 'Equipment', 'Accounts', 'Other' and 'Motor Vehicle'; general collateral description 'ALL PRESENT AND AFTER ACQUIRED PERSONAL PROPERTY'
- secured creditorsnote: Exact balance as particularized in Demand Letters dated November 7, 2025, for principal and interest, plus accruing interest and costs; Notice of Application separately describes indebtedness in prose as 'nearly $1 million'. · page: 56 · as of: 2025-11-04 · amount: 945579.99 · debtor: CHG Canadian Holdings Inc., Planta Queen Inc., Temperenceco Inc., 2 Temperenceco Inc., Thunder Alley Group LP 1, Thunder Alley Group Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General security agreements dated April 1, 2020 from each Debtor, registered under the Personal Property Security Act (Ontario); cross-guarantees and postponements of claim dated April 1, 2020 among the Debtors