Ontario · Bankruptcy
Motion Record Re Approval & Vesting Order
Application / notice of application · 25 November 2025
What we verified from this filing8 verified
- appointeeDeloitte Restructuring Inc.
- appointee roletrustee
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
- provinceONTARIO
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as 'Notice of Security Interest Registrant'; no claim amount disclosed in the pages provided. · page: 5 · debtor: Robert Land Academy · creditor: Whitelock Investments Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Notice of Security Interest registered against title, PIN 46072-0019 (LT)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as 'PPSA Registrant'; no claim amount or further characterization disclosed in the pages provided. · page: 5 · debtor: Robert Land Academy · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration (registrant); nature/scope and amount not stated in the record
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as 'PPSA Registrant'; no claim amount disclosed in the pages provided. · page: 5 · debtor: Robert Land Academy · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration (registrant), likely equipment financing/PMSI type; amount not stated in the record
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee states AppGear is the only secured creditor with a charge/mortgage against the Real Property. First Report (elsewhere) rounds the same debt to 'approximately $3,348,000' as at December 1, 2025 (prose approximation); the exact figure of $3,348,184.42 is used here. AppGear appointed Deloitte as private receiver on November 25, 2025 to complete/direct the sale; upon closing, distribution to be made to AppGear in full satisfaction of the indebtedness. · page: 20 · as of: 2025-12-01 · amount: 3348184.42 · debtor: Robert Land Academy · creditor: AppGear Mortgage Investment Limited Partnership (by its general partner, AppGear GP Corp., as chargee) · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage registered April 25, 2025 against title to the Real Property (6726 & 6727 South Chippawa Road, West Lincoln, Ontario) in the principal amount of $3,200,000 (registered principal, not balance); also secured by a general security agreement over RLA's personal property relating to the Property, effective April 25, 2025. Independent legal counsel (Gowlings) opined the mortgage is valid, enforceable and properly registered as a first charge.