Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Cash Today Inc - First Meeting of Creditors Package
Meeting materials · 29 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing32 verified
- financial positionnote: Deficiency $500,274,592.86; surplus 0.00. Liabilities: secured $889,449.00; preferred 0.00; unsecured $500,274,592.86; contingent/trust 0.00. Assets: total $889,449.00, line-item breakdown not itemised on the page (all listed asset categories show 0.00). Reason for financial difficulty selected: 'Poor Management'. · page: 6 · as at: 2026-10-16 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs (Corporate Bankruptcy), as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor; original (not amended); estimated realizable value · scope: Cash Today Inc. (entity); no consolidation · currency: CAD · total assets: 889449 · total liabilities: 501164041.86
- unsecured creditorsnote: Aggregate figure from Statement of Affairs; itemised mailing list entries follow. Preferred creditors, securities and priorities: 0.00; contingent/trust claims: 0.00. Total liabilities $501,164,041.86; deficiency $500,274,592.86. · page: 6 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as stated and estimated by bankrupt, line 3 Unsecured creditors · amount: 500274592.86 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Per Form 78 Statement of Affairs (as stated by bankrupt) and Creditor Mailing List; 'Secured creditors' liability line equals $889,449.00, matching total estimated realizable value of assets. Nature of security not stated on these pages. Grow Capital Two Inc. is also listed as unsecured for $100,100,000.00 and $82,213,385.00 (see unsecured entries). · page: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · amount: 889449 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Grow Capital Two Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 4000000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 383214 Alberta Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3400000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 1028453 Alberta Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3100000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 2508646 Ontario Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3250000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 1376933 BC Unlimited Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 8500000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 1274698 Canada's Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3300000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 765521 Ontario Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 2500000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: 2765617 Alberta Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Barbara Shell listed separately at same amount; possibly related. · page: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3950000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Arnie Shell · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 58832726.84 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Atlas Sky Holdings · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 12004579.77 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Black Sky Capital Management Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 10300000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Britannia Bud Canada Holdings Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 5200000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Barry Butz · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3950000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Barbara Shell · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Cameron Schiffner is the individual ordered to attend examination under oath in the bankruptcy order; apparent insider/related party, relationship not stated in list. · page: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3150000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Cam Schiffner · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 2750000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Cathalin Burke · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: A separate entry 'Douglas Young / Susan Mackay' is listed at $3,189,500.00. · page: 9 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 6379000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Douglas Young · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 9 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3150000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Grant Patterson · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 9 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3189500 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Douglas Young / Susan Mackay · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: First of two unsecured entries for Grow Capital Two Inc.; GC2 is the bankruptcy applicant. Mailing list does not explain the separate entries. · page: 10 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), listed as Unsecured; claim amount as listed by bankrupt, proofs of claim not yet filed · amount: 100100000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Grow Capital Two Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second unsecured entry for Grow Capital Two Inc. · page: 10 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), listed as Unsecured; claim amount as listed by bankrupt · amount: 82213385 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Grow Capital Two Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 10 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 3800000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Klees and Associates Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 11 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 48800000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Maddmitch Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 11 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 2920000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Postscript 2003 · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, a nominal placeholder indicating a claim of unknown amount; not a stated balance. Preferred/priority status not stated (Form 78 shows preferred creditors 0.00). · page: 12 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment); placeholder $1.00 amount · amount: 1 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Receiver General - Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 12 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 8000000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Stephen Milligan · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 12 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 2750000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Sharlee Patterson · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 12 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment), as listed by bankrupt · amount: 4000000 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: Robert Donaghey Family Trust · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Workers' compensation board listed at nominal $1.00 placeholder; amount unknown. Mailing list names roughly 300 creditors in total, many individual investors/lenders with amounts between $1 and $8.5M; entries not individually reproduced above beyond the largest. · page: 13 · as of: date of bankruptcy (October 16, 2026) · basis: Creditor Mailing List (Form 78 attachment); placeholder $1.00 amount · amount: 1 · debtor: Cash Today Inc. · creditor: WCB · currency: CAD
- financial positionnote: Liabilities per the Statement of Affairs: secured creditors 889,449.00; preferred 0.00; unsecured 500,274,592.86; contingent/trust 0.00. Stated deficiency -500,274,592.86. All other asset categories (cash, deposits, inventory, equipment, real property, etc.) are stated as 0.00. Date is the bankruptcy date from the form's 'state of your affairs on the date of the bankruptcy, on the 16th day of October 2026'. · as at: 2026-10-16 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs (Corporate Bankruptcy), 'as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor' (Original); the only listed asset is accounts receivable at an estimated realizable value of 889,449.00 · scope: Cash Today Inc. (the bankrupt), single entity, per its own Statement of Affairs · currency: CAD · total assets: 889449 · total liabilities: 501164041.86