Quebec · Bankruptcy
Trustee's Report to the Creditors on Preliminary Administration
Court officer report · 30 November 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing4 verified
- unsecured creditorsnote: Comprised of $5.5M relating to the 16 leases in the property table, $1.6M owed to the landlord of the Debtors' office premises (expected to be satisfied via drawn letters of credit), and $2.9M owed to landlords of former terminated properties; components not summed by document into a single figure, individual landlords not named. · page: 4 · as of: date of the bankruptcy (November 12, 2025) · basis: Approximate figure based on the Debtors' books and records, as reported by the Trustee · amount: 10000000 · debtor: Sonder Canada Inc. and Hospitalité Sonder Canada Inc. · creditor: Landlords (rent arrears, aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Reflected in Statement of Affairs for an indicative amount of $1.00; actual claim amount not stated. · page: 10 · as of: Statement of Affairs · amount: 1 · debtor: Hospitalité Sonder Canada Inc. · creditor: Unnamed creditor (movable hypothec on vehicles) · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothec registered against vehicles under lease to HSCI
- secured creditorsnote: Reflected in Statement of Affairs for an indicative amount of $1.00; actual claim amount not stated. Related-party/landlord security interest, not an ordinary institutional lender. · page: 10 · as of: Statement of Affairs · amount: 1 · debtor: Sonder Canada Inc. and Hospitalité Sonder Canada Inc. · creditor: Unnamed landlord (registered security holder on FF&E) · currency: CAD · security: Movable hypothec registered on FF&E financed via loans made to the Companies
- unsecured creditorsnote: Represents proofs of claim filed, not a Statement of Affairs reported total; document notes some proofs are individually materially different from Statement of Affairs amounts, though overall not materially affecting total declared liabilities. Claims not yet reviewed for nature, quantum or priority. · page: 11 · as of: date of this report (November 30, 2025) · basis: 45 proofs of claim received by the Trustee as of the date of the report · amount: 1910000 · debtor: Sonder Canada Inc. and Hospitalité Sonder Canada Inc. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (proofs of claim received, aggregate) · currency: CAD