Alberta · Bankruptcy
Notice of Bankruptcy - Creditor Package
Notice to creditors · 24 June 2025
What we verified from this filing15 verified · 5 withheld
- court file no24-3239254
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- statutory basisthe aforenamed debtor filed an assignment under section 49 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- financial positionnote: Statement of Affairs reports Secured creditors $0.00, Preferred/priorities $0.00, Unsecured creditors $6,198,968.95, Contingent/trust claims $0.00, Total liabilities $6,198,968.95, Total assets $0.00, Deficiency $6,198,968.95. Trustee's Preliminary Report confirms 'the bankrupt has no assets' and that listed GSA secured creditors have not filed claims and may no longer be applicable. · page: 4 · as at: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · scope: Single entity: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · currency: CAD · total assets: 0 · total liabilities: 6198968.95
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs shows $0.00, flagged as a placeholder/notification-only entry; Trustee's Preliminary Report states this and other GSA holders have not filed claims, may no longer be applicable, and security has not been reviewed by the Trustee — balance not stated/known. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Alberta Finance & Mortgage Corporation · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs shows $0.00, flagged as a placeholder/notification-only entry; Trustee's Preliminary Report states this and other GSA holders have not filed claims, may no longer be applicable, and security has not been reviewed by the Trustee — balance not stated/known. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: ATB Financial - Asset Management · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs shows $0.00, flagged as a placeholder/notification-only entry; Trustee's Preliminary Report states this and other GSA holders have not filed claims, may no longer be applicable, and security has not been reviewed by the Trustee — balance not stated/known. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Computershare Trust Company of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability listed as: Corporate taxes · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 40000 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Export Development Canada (CEBA Special Accounts Management) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability listed as General Security Agreement; amount recorded in the Unsecured column of the Statement of Affairs, not the Secured column. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 19945 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Servus Credit Union Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability listed as General Security Agreement / Guarantee (370 Falconer Crescent - Guarantee); amount recorded in the Unsecured column of the Statement of Affairs, not the Secured column. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 5600000 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Roynat Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Corporate taxes · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 105.05 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Litigation/legal costs and awards · page: 6 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 165000 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: McLennan Ross LLP · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs shows $0.00, flagged as a placeholder/notification-only entry; individual creditor (possible related party); Trustee's Preliminary Report states GSA holders have not filed claims and security has not been reviewed — balance not stated/known. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-06-23 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Simon Sochatsky · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Litigation/legal costs and awards · page: 7 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 94305.65 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Stephens Mah Toogood · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Litigation/legal costs and awards · page: 7 · as of: 2025-06-23 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by bankrupt/debtor · amount: 279613.25 · debtor: 1406676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Twister Developments Ltd. · currency: CAD
5 extracted values are withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.