Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 30 April 2024
What we verified from this filing81 verified
- financial positionnote: The Receiver states: 'The Receiver is not aware of any secured creditors who currently hold a security interest on the property described above' (p.3); the Endorsement similarly states 'Antibe has no secured creditors' (p.24). As at April 22, 2024, total amount owed to all creditors (per Schedule C listing) was stated as approximately $40.97 million. · page: 2 · as at: 2023-12-31 · basis: Net book value as stated in the audited financial statements of the Debtor; the Receiver has not audited, reviewed or otherwise verified the accuracy or completeness of the information, and provides no comment on realizable value (figures given 'in thousands of Canadian dollars') · scope: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. (Debtor), entity-level · currency: CAD · total assets: 56362000
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 11300 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: 14130855 Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 51532.13 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Axiom Real-Time Metrics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 19980.87 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: BCS Statistical Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 85.85 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Bell Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 30052.99 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Bereskin & Parr · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1751.5 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Bhito Integrated Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 33900 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Bloom Burton Securities Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 21655.87 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: BND Projects · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 5932.5 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Business Wire · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4798.15 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Caligor Opco LLC (CalCog) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 11300 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: CDM Canada Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 565 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: CDS · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 10399.49 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Charles River CANADA · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 9643.49 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Computershare · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 71.16 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Critical Path · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 512.72 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: CT Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deloitte Restructuring Inc. also acted as CCAA Monitor of the Debtor in the prior proceeding; related-party role noted. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 30076.36 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Deloitte Restructuring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 2958.38 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 50449.12 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: DILIsym Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 20563.5 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: DLA Piper · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 52209.72 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: DWGilroy Consulting · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 10818.61 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: EKS Business Development · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 7316.75 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Elegen Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified). · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Employees · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified). · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Employees · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 171279.75 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Ernst & Young · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 13560 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: FG Pharma · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Landlord of Debtor's premises at 15 Prince Arthur Avenue. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 5073.55 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Fifteen Prince Arthur · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Florida Division of Taxation · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4695.83 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 2741.8 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 15000 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1096.24 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1046.14 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Gowling WLG · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified). · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Hansamed Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4307.48 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 864.45 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 12052.5 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1363.64 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Independent Trading Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 32719.14 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Innomar Strategies · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: IRS Centralized Insolvency Operation · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1400 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 15255 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Klick Health · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Original USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 566730.06 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Lonza Bend · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Original CHF/EUR amount converted to CAD per Schedule C notes. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 54287.64 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Lonza Nansha · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Original USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 20741.72 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Lonza Tampa · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Original USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 3803088.55 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Lotus Clinical Research · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 5250 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 2239.13 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); provincial governmental/tax authority claim. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Minister of Finance - ON · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 14702.22 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 28788.9 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: National Institute of Oncology (Budapest) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Norton Rose Fulbright acted as counsel to the CCAA Monitor; potential related-party relationship. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 19178.34 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Norton Rose Fulbright · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Largest creditor; Nuance additionally intends to seek recognition of a constructive trust claim over approx. USD $20 million (original licence-agreement prepayment, subject to a final arbitral award for its return plus interest and costs of approx. USD $4 million) and approx. CAD $19.6 million (cash on hand as of April 8, 2024); if the trust claim succeeds, this would displace some/all of this unsecured amount. Claim disputed/contested by Debtor as to characterization. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 33816766.23 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Nuance Pharma Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 50937.01 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Nucro-Technics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Oklahoma Division of Taxation · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Paliare Roland acted as counsel to Antibe Therapeutics Inc. in the CCAA/receivership proceedings; related-party (professional) claim. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 113362.87 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Paliare Roland · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 7950 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Passageways · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1192900.97 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Patheon (Thermo Fisher) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 81728.31 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Pharma Medica · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 29729.08 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: PharmaWrite · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4307.48 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 256747.29 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: ProPharma Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 1679.35 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: R. P. Chiacchierini Consulting · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); Canada Revenue Agency claim, deemed trust class. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Receiver General (CRA) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Credit card facility; classified as unsecured per Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4121.6 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (Visa) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4307.48 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 39 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 202.07 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Paychex · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 2734.95 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Scendea · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 330 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 8122.58 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Stonehedge Pharma · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 29426.37 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Summit Analytical · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 20754.99 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 32397.11 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Troutman Pepper · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 14477.4 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Uppsala Monitoring Centre · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 16664.03 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 75262.32 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: WeirFoulds · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 12338.1 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · page: 40 · as of: 2024-04-22 · basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · amount: 4025 · debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · creditor: Individual · currency: CAD
- secured creditors