Proceedings.

1001138302 Ontario Inc.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-24-00719237-00CL
Filings held31
Last activity7 Jul 2026
On the record874 days
OverviewSummary updated

1001138302 Ontario Inc. has been in a court-appointed receivership since April 30, 2024, brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, under court file CV-24-00719237-00CL. The proceeding is recorded on the court's Commercial List and in its bankruptcy and insolvency jurisdiction in Ontario. The proceeding remains active. The record to date contains a single filing: a report by a court officer bearing the same date as the commencement of the receivership. No further steps have been entered on the record.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Notice to Claimants dated 26 June 2024.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates30 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed report no. Fourth Interim Report. The Receiver has collected the last remaining sales tax refunds owed to ResidualCo, completed an interim distribution to creditors, and is now working through final tax filings before seeking a final distribution and discharge. Court file CV-24-00719237-00CL.

Source: Fourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Claims

Notice of Dispute of Revision or Disallowance Claims process approved

PDF

Parties

Debtor

1001138302 Ontario Inc.

Receiver

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice OsborneOntario Superior Court of Justice7 orders, Apr 2024 – Apr 2025146 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverFTIThornton Grout Finnigan LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
ApplicantBennett Jones LLP22 Apr 2024Order · 22 Apr 2024
CreditorDavid O'ConnorRoy O'Connor LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
CreditorLicensee, Knight TherapeuticsDavies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
CreditorLotus Clinical Research, LLCDla Piper LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
CreditorNuance Pharma LtdBennett Jones LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
CreditorRoderick Flower, Robert Hoffman, Amal Khouri, Walt MacNee, Jennifer NcNealey and Yung WuLax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
CreditorSummit Analytical LLCSpeigel Nichols Fox LLP28 Jan 2025Service list · 28 Jan 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 4 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
UnsecuredNuance Pharma LimitedLargest creditor; Nuance additionally intends to seek recognition of a constructive trust claim over approx. USD $20 million (original licence-agreement prepayment, subject to a final arbitral award for its return plus interest and costs of approx. USD $4 million) and approx. CAD $19.6 million (cash on hand as of April 8, 2024); if the trust claim succeeds, this would displace some/all of this unsecured amount. Claim disputed/contested by Debtor as to characterization. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$33.8MNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredLotus Clinical Research · in 2 casesOriginal USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$3.8MNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPatheon (Thermo Fisher) · in 3 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.19MNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredLonza Bend · in 2 casesOriginal USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$567KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredProPharma Group · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$257KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredErnst & Young · in 11 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$171KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPaliare Roland · in 2 casesPaliare Roland acted as counsel to Antibe Therapeutics Inc. in the CCAA/receivership proceedings; related-party (professional) claim. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$113KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPharma Medica · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$81.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredWeirFoulds · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$75.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredLonza Nansha · in 2 casesOriginal CHF/EUR amount converted to CAD per Schedule C notes. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$54.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredDWGilroy Consultingdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$52.2KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredAxiom Real-Time Metrics · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$51.5KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredNucro-Technics · in 3 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$50.9KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredDILIsym Services · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$50.4KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBloom Burton Securities Inc. · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$33.9KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredInnomar Strategies · in 3 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$32.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredTroutman Pepper · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$32.4KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredDeloitte Restructuring · in 2 casesDeloitte Restructuring Inc. also acted as CCAA Monitor of the Debtor in the prior proceeding; related-party role noted. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$30.1KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBereskin & Parr · in 8 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$30.1KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPharmaWrite · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$29.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredSummit Analytical · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$29.4KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredNational Institute of Oncology (Budapest) · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$28.8KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBND Projects · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$21.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredToronto Stock Exchange (TSX) · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$20.8KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredLonza Tampa · in 2 casesOriginal USD amount converted to CAD at FX rate 1.3709 per Schedule C notes. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$20.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredDLA Piper · in 16 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$20.6KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBCS Statistical Solutions · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$20KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredNorton Rose Fulbright · in 14 casesNorton Rose Fulbright acted as counsel to the CCAA Monitor; potential related-party relationship. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$19.2KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$16.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredKlick Health · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$15.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$15KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$14.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredUppsala Monitoring Centre · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$14.5KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredFG Pharma · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$13.6KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$12.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$12.1KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCDM Canada Ltd. · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$11.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
Unsecured14130855 Canada · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$11.3KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredEKS Business Development · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$10.8KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCharles River CANADA · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$10.4KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredComputershare · in 36 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$9.64KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredStonehedge Pharma · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$8.12KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPassageways · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$7.95KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredElegen Group · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$7.32KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBusiness Wire · in 4 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$5.93KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$5.25KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredFifteen Prince Arthur · in 2 casesLandlord of Debtor's premises at 15 Prince Arthur Avenue. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$5.07KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCaligor Opco LLC (CalCog) · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$4.8KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$4.7KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$4.31KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredRoyal Bank of Canada (Visa) · in 556 casesCredit card facility; classified as unsecured per Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$4.12KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$4.03KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$2.96KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$2.74KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredScendea · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$2.73KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$2.24KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBhito Integrated Solutions · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.75KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredR. P. Chiacchierini Consulting · in 2 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.68KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.4KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndependent Trading Group · in 8 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.36KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.1KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredGowling WLG · in 33 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$1.05KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$864Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCDSdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$565Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCT Corporation · in 8 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$513Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIndividual · in 3 casesIndividual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$330Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredPaychexdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$202Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredBell Canada · in 298 casesdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$86Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredCritical Pathdebtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024$71Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredMinister of Finance - ON · in 2 casesAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); provincial governmental/tax authority claim. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredReceiver General (CRA) · in 75 casesAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); Canada Revenue Agency claim, deemed trust class. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredIRS Centralized Insolvency OperationAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredFlorida Division of Taxation · in 2 casesAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredHansamed Limited · in 2 casesAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified). — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredEmployees · in 185 casesAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified). — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver
UnsecuredOklahoma Division of TaxationAmount stated as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); governmental/tax authority claim. — debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · as of 22 Apr 2024Notice and Statement of the Receiver

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale closedthe Transaction closed and the only remaining realizable assets are certain sales tax refunds of ResidualCoFourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA · 7 Jul 2026

Bid deadline (round closed)

14 November 2024

Fourth Sale Process Letter Update

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.the Transaction · asset sale · ResidualCo: ResidualCo · agreement 15 Jan 2025not statedCash receipts of CAD$4.075 million in relation to the Transaction plus a previously collected deposit of $425 thousandClosed17 Mar 2025outside 27 Sep 2024Fourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section…
AdvisorsBloom Burton Securities Inc. (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (sale agent)Fourth Sale Process Letter Update
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendix 'A' and Confidential Appendix 'B' to the Second ReportReverse Vesting Order
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: 42 % of proven claims. Nuance Pharma Ltd. a distribution · Nuance Pharma Ltd. paid in full.FinalFourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA · 7 Jul 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Deemed trustNuance Pharma Ltd.$519K USDprovena distributionFinalper the receiverSecond Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA · 30 May 2025
SecuredNuance DistributionNuance Pharma Ltd.paid in fullFinalper the receiverMotion Record · 26 Mar 2025
Preferred$2KinterimFinalper the receiverFourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA · 7 Jul 2026
Unsecured42 %of proven claims$17.8MinterimFinalper the receiverFourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA · 7 Jul 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing$40.9M

As at 22 Apr 2024 · per per the Information (Receiver's review of Company's books and records, unaudited) · Antibe Therapeutics Inc. - total known unsecured claims only (no secured creditors) — The Receiver states: 'The Receiver is not aware of any secured creditors who currently hold a security interest in the Property of Antibe' (p.9); the Endorsement of Justice Osborne likewise states 'Antibe has no secured creditors' (p.55, original numbering, para 6). Known unsecured claims as at the Date of Appointment (April 22, 2024) totaled approximately $40.9 million, comprised of Nuance's Arbitral Award claim of approximately $33.8 million (~82%) and other unsecured creditors of approximately $7.1 million (~18%). No total assets figure is stated in the excerpted pages.

Documents
31 filings
DateDocumentFile
Fourth Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 17 Mar 2025 · Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Commencement date 30 April 2024
  • Court Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List)
  • Court file no CV-24-00719237-00CL
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Third Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 17 Mar 2025 · Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2026-01-27 · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — The Transaction closed on March 17, 2025.
PDF
Second Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual; per unstated; per actual · Stated on: 2025-05-30 · Table missing:
PDF
Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF
Interim Distribution Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2025-04-03 · Table missing:
PDF
Factum of the Receiver
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
PDF
First Supplemental Report of the Receiver
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 17 Mar 2025 · Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Purchaser Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc. · the Transaction · share sale · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2025-01-29 · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — the Transaction closed successfully on March 17, 2025
PDF
Motion Record
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2025-03-26 · Table missing:
PDF
Receiver's Certificate, re: Closing of sale transaction to Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 17 Mar 2025 · Taro Pharmaceuticals Inc.
PDF
Ancillary Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF
Reverse Vesting Order
  • Order date 29 January 2025
  • Residualco ResidualCo
  • Sealed items Confidential Appendix 'A' and Confidential Appendix 'B' to the Second Report
PDF
Aide Memoire
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Service List
  • Counsel DLA Piper (Canada) LLP
PDF
Second Report of the ReceiverPDF
First Interim Report of the Receiver- Section 246(2) of the BIA
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per unstated · Table missing:
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton Securities Inc. (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Successful bid selected — Binding offers were due on November 15, 2024. The Receiver is currently in the process of evaluating submissions received, and will provide a comprehensive update to the Court at a future date as developments occur.
PDF
Fourth Sale Process Letter Update
  • Bid deadline 14 November 2024
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (sale agent)
PDF
Third Sale Process Letter Update
  • Bid deadline 7 November 2024
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (financial advisor)
PDF
Second Sale Process Letter Update
  • Bid deadline 16 October 2024
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (sale agent)
PDF
Proof of Claim Form for Claims against Antibe Therapeutics Inc.PDF
Proof of Claim Instruction LetterPDF
Sale Process Letter Update
  • Bid deadline 14 August 2024
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton (financial advisor); FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — Extension of Court-approved sale process timeline; process ongoing
PDF
Notice to Claimants
  • Claims bar date 30 August 2024
  • Order date 24 June 2024
PDF
Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 30 August 2024
  • Order date 24 June 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF
Revised Claims Procedure Order and Claims Procedure
  • Claims bar date 30 August 2024
  • Order date 24 June 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF
Revised Claims Procedure Order and Claims Procedure (blackline)
  • Claims bar date 30 August 2024
  • Order date 24 June 2024
PDF
Sale Process Order
  • Bid deadline 31 July 2024
  • Outside date 27 September 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton Securities Inc. (financial advisor)
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF
Motion Record of the Receiver
  • Applicant NUANCE PHARMA LTD.
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role Court-appointed Receiver
  • Commencement date 22 April 2024
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
First Report of the Receiver
  • Financial position Liabilities $40.9M · as at 22 Apr 2024 · per per the Information (Receiver's review of Company's books and records, unaudited) · Antibe Therapeutics Inc. - total known unsecured claims only (no secured creditors) — The Receiver states: 'The Receiver is not aware of any secured creditors who currently hold a security interest in the Property of Antibe' (p.9); the Endorsement of Justice Osborne likewise states 'Antibe has no secured creditors' (p.55, original numbering, para 6). Known unsecured claims as at the Date of Appointment (April 22, 2024) totaled approximately $40.9 million, comprised of Nuance's Arbitral Award claim of approximately $33.8 million (~82%) and other unsecured creditors of approximately $7.1 million (~18%). No total assets figure is stated in the excerpted pages.
  • Sale advisor Bloom Burton Securities Inc. (financial advisor)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — the proposed sale process (the ' Sale Process '), including the engagement of Bloom Burton Securities Inc. as financial advisor to the Receiver
  • Secured creditors
PDF
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Financial position Assets $56.4M · as at 31 Dec 2023 · per Net book value as stated in the audited financial statements of the Debtor; the Receiver has not audited, reviewed or otherwise verified the accuracy or completeness of the information, and provides no comment on realizable value (figures given 'in thousands of Canadian dollars') · Antibe Therapeutics Inc. (Debtor), entity-level — The Receiver states: 'The Receiver is not aware of any secured creditors who currently hold a security interest on the property described above' (p.3); the Endorsement similarly states 'Antibe has no secured creditors' (p.24). As at April 22, 2024, total amount owed to all creditors (per Schedule C listing) was stated as approximately $40.97 million.
  • Secured creditors
  • Unsecured creditors $15K · Note: Individual creditor; name not disclosed in Schedule C. · Page: 39 · As of: 2024-04-22 · Basis: Listing of Creditors (Schedule C) as reported by the Receiver · Debtor: Antibe Therapeutics Inc. · Creditor: Individual
PDF
Order (appointing Receiver) of Justice Osborne
  • Applicant Nuance Pharma Ltd.
  • Appointee FTI Consulting Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice of Dispute of Revision or DisallowancePDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “1001138302 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1001138302-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1001138302-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.