British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Receiver’s First Report to Court
Court officer report · 12 April 2022
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing3 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Related parties - Mr. Wong is Ms. Wong's deceased husband; Mr. Chow is Ms. Wong's brother · page: 14 · debtor: 120th Street Lands (co-owned by Ms. Wong, Mr. Chow, and the Estate of Mr. Wong) · creditor: Wai Hung Wong ("Mr. Wong", deceased), Ngai Woon Chow ("Mr. Chow"), and Kwan Chyiu Chow (Mr. Chow's spouse, deceased), as Joint Tenants · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registered against title to the 120th Street Lands, Surrey, B.C.; amount not stated
- secured creditorsnote: Related party - owned by Mr. Chow, brother of Ms. Wong · page: 14 · debtor: 120th Street Lands (co-owned by Ms. Wong, Mr. Chow, and the Estate of Mr. Wong) · creditor: South Town Enterprises Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registered against title to the 120th Street Lands, Surrey, B.C.; amount not stated
- fee scheduleengagements: form: report_table · rows: Patty Wood; Julie Kennedy; Elizabeth Chen; Heather Ursaki; fees: 144 · rate: 206 · role: Support Staff · hours: 0.7 · quote: Various | Support Staff | 206 | 0.70 | 144.00 · row kind: bucket · rate kind: average · name as stated: Various; fees: 135064.4 · hours: 262.2 · quote: Total | | | 262.20 | $ 135,064.40 · row kind: subtotal · rate kind: average · name as stated: Total · money: tax: label: Taxes · quote: S 6,753.25 · amount: 6753.25 · fees: quote: TOTAL | $135,064.40 · amount: 135064.4 · total: quote: S 141,817.65 · amount: 141817.65 · includes tax: true · approximate: false · period: end: 2022-03-31 · kind: cumulative · quote: Outset to November 30, 2019 · approval: state: unstated · averages: · currency: · invoices: tax: 1490.94 · fees: 29818.7 · quote: Outset to November 30, 2019 | 29,818.70 | | 1,490.94 | 31,309.64 · total: 31309.64 · period end: 2019-11-30; tax: 883.74 · fees: 17674.7 · quote: December 1, 2019 to April 30, 2020 | 17,674.70 | | 883.74 | 18,558.44 · total: 18558.44 · period end: 2020-04-30 · period start: 2019-12-01; tax: 592.18 · fees: 11843.5 · quote: May 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021 | 11,843.50 | | 592.18 | 12,435.68 · total: 12435.68 · period end: 2021-03-31 · period start: 2020-05-01; tax: 475.22 · fees: 9504.3 · quote: April 1, 2021 to May 15, 2021 | 9,504.30 | | 475.22 | 9,979.52 · total: 9979.52 · period end: 2021-05-15 · period start: 2021-04-01; tax: 560.83 · fees: 11216.5 · quote: May 16, 2021 to July 31, 2021 | 11,216.50 | | 560.83 | 11,777.33 · total: 11777.33 · period end: 2021-07-31 · period start: 2021-05-16; tax: 313.76 · fees: 6275.2 · quote: August 1, 2021 to October 31, 2021 | 6,275.20 | | 313.76 | 6,588.96 · total: 6588.96 · period end: 2021-10-31 · period start: 2021-08-01; tax: 398.76 · fees: 7975.2 · quote: November 1, 2021 to November 30, 2021 | 7,975.20 | | 398.76 | 8,373.96 · total: 8373.96 · period end: 2021-11-30 · period start: 2021-11-01; tax: 189.11 · fees: 3782.2 · quote: December 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 | 3,782.20 | | 189.11 | 3,971.31 · total: 3971.31 · period end: 2021-12-31 · period start: 2021-12-01; tax: 114.87 · fees: 2297.4 · quote: January 1, 2022 to January 31, 2022 | 2,297.40 | | 114.87 | 2,412.27 · total: 2412.27 · period end: 2022-01-31 · period start: 2022-01-01; tax: 345.78 · fees: 6915.5 · quote: February 1, 2022 to February 28, 2022 | 6,915.50 | | 345.78 | 7,261.28 · total: 7261.28 · period end: 2022-02-28 · period start: 2022-02-01; tax: 1388.06 · fees: 27761.2 · quote: March 1, 2022 to March 31, 2022 (unpaid) | 27,761.20 | | 1,388.06 | 29,149.26 · total: 29149.26 · period end: 2022-03-31 · period start: 2022-03-01 · firm text: MNP Ltd. · firm quote: MNP Ltd. was appointed as Receiver · context quote: MNP Ltd. was appointed as Receiver (the "Receiver") of certain assets, undertakings, and property of Siu Mui "Debbie" Wong; form: report_table · rows: William Roberts; Kelly Hannan; Laura Bevan; Alexis Teasdale; Joel Schachter; Kyle Gardiner; Noor Mann; Eman Jeddy; Lisa Harder; Özge Yazar; Ashley Urch; Linda Alexander; Karen Quinn; Amber Caron; Cecilia Conto; Laura Forrest; Cara Wenger; Daniel Jonasson; Molly Bannister; Alex Corley; Kimia Jalilvand; Natasha Sanders; fees: 196233.5 · hours: 578.3 · quote: Total | | | 578.30 | $ 196,233.50 · row kind: subtotal · rate kind: average · name as stated: Total · money: tax: label: Taxes · quote: $ 24,320.05 · amount: 24320.05 · total: quote: $ 237,720.30 · amount: 237720.3 · includes tax: true · includes disbursements: true · approximate: false · disbursements: quote: $ 17,166.75 · amount: 17166.75 · period: end: 2022-04-04 · kind: cumulative · quote: Start to November 8, 2019 · approval: state: unstated · averages: · currency: · invoices: tax: 382.8 · fees: 3190 · quote: Start to November 8, 2019 | 3,190.00 | | 382.80 | 3,572.80 · total: 3572.8 · period end: 2019-11-08; tax: 467.79 · fees: 3690 · quote: November 9, 2019 to December 9, 2019 | 3,690.00 | 499.75 | 467.79 | 4,657.54 · total: 4657.54 · period end: 2019-12-09 · period start: 2019-11-09 · disbursements: 499.75; tax: 906.1 · fees: 7465.5 · quote: December 10, 2019 to February 6, 2020 | 7,465.50 | 301.99 | 906.10 | 8,673.59 · total: 8673.59 · period end: 2020-02-06 · period start: 2019-12-10 · disbursements: 301.99; tax: 69.6 · fees: 580 · quote: February 7, 2020 to March 4, 2020 | 580.00 | | 69.60 | 649.60 · total: 649.6 · period end: 2020-03-04 · period start: 2020-02-07; tax: 55.49 · fees: 442 · quote: March 5, 2020 to April 3, 2020 | 442.00 | 48.91 | 55.49 | 546.40 · total: 546.4 · period end: 2020-04-03 · period start: 2020-03-05 · disbursements: 48.91; tax: 1085.73 · fees: 8917 · quote: April 4, 2020 to May 10, 2020 | 8,917.00 | 345.63 | 1,085.73 | 10,348.36 · total: 10348.36 · period end: 2020-05-10 · period start: 2020-04-04 · disbursements: 345.63; tax: 40.92 · fees: 341 · quote: May 11, 2020 to June 2, 2020 | 341.00 | | 40.92 | 381.92 · total: 381.92 · period end: 2020-06-02 · period start: 2020-05-11; tax: 42.48 · fees: 354 · quote: June 3, 2020 to August 10, 2020 | 354.00 | | 42.48 | 396.48 · total: 396.48 · period end: 2020-08-10 · period start: 2020-06-03; tax: 266.41 · fees: 2218 · quote: August 11, 2020 to August 20, 2020 | 2,218.00 | 52.59 | 266.41 | 2,537.00 · total: 2537 · period end: 2020-08-20 · period start: 2020-08-11 · disbursements: 52.59; tax: 519.2 · fees: 3587.5 · quote: August 21, 2020 to October 6, 2020 | 3,587.50 | 1,875.49 | 519.20 | 5,982.19 · total: 5982.19 · period end: 2020-10-06 · period start: 2020-08-21 · disbursements: 1875.49; tax: 1515.13 · fees: 11756.5 · quote: October 7, 2020 to November 3, 2020 | 11,756.50 | 2,173.82 | 1,515.13 | 15,445.45 · total: 15445.45 · period end: 2020-11-03 · period start: 2020-10-07 · disbursements: 2173.82; tax: 2319.08 · fees: 18882 · quote: November 4, 2020 to December 7, 2020 | 18,882.00 | 1,170.54 | 2,319.08 | 22,371.62 · total: 22371.62 · period end: 2020-12-07 · period start: 2020-11-04 · disbursements: 1170.54; tax: 1376.88 · fees: 11453 · quote: December 8, 2020 to December 31, 2020 | 11,453.00 | 58.70 | 1,376.88 | 12,888.58 · total: 12888.58 · period end: 2020-12-31 · period start: 2020-12-08 · disbursements: 58.7; tax: 1775.67 · fees: 14469 · quote: January 1, 2021 to April 23, 2021 | 14,469.00 | 924.64 | 1,775.67 | 17,169.31 · total: 17169.31 · period end: 2021-04-23 · period start: 2021-01-01 · disbursements: 924.64; tax: 1139.51 · fees: 9475 · quote: April 24, 2021 to May 6, 2021 | 9,475.00 | 115.22 | 1,139.51 | 10,729.73 · total: 10729.73 · period end: 2021-05-06 · period start: 2021-04-24 · disbursements: 115.22; tax: 1859.37 · fees: 15266 · quote: May 7, 2021 to June 3, 2021 | 15,266.00 | 643.05 | 1,859.37 | 17,768.42 · total: 17768.42 · period end: 2021-06-03 · period start: 2021-05-07 · disbursements: 643.05; tax: 1421.19 · fees: 11532 · quote: June 4, 2021 to July 6, 2021 | 11,532.00 | 1,213.34 | 1,421.19 | 14,166.53 · total: 14166.53 · period end: 2021-07-06 · period start: 2021-06-04 · disbursements: 1213.34; tax: 617.31 · fees: 4927 · quote: July 7, 2021 to August 5, 2021 | 4,927.00 | 595.34 | 617.31 | 6,139.65 · total: 6139.65 · period end: 2021-08-05 · period start: 2021-07-07 · disbursements: 595.34; tax: 1029.23 · fees: 7376 · quote: August 6, 2021 to September 7, 2021 | 7,376.00 | 2,978.17 | 1,029.23 | 11,383.40 · total: 11383.4 · period end: 2021-09-07 · period start: 2021-08-06 · disbursements: 2978.17; tax: 516.01 · fees: 4202 · quote: September 8, 2021 to October 5, 2021 | 4,202.00 | 235.40 | 516.01 | 4,953.41 · total: 4953.41 · period end: 2021-10-05 · period start: 2021-09-08 · disbursements: 235.4; tax: 274.55 · fees: 2122 · quote: October 6, 2021 to November 3, 2021 | 2,122.00 | 398.10 | 274.55 | 2,794.65 · total: 2794.65 · period end: 2021-11-03 · period start: 2021-10-06 · disbursements: 398.1; tax: 633.78 · fees: 5226 · quote: November 4, 2021 to December 3, 2021 | 5,226.00 | 213.29 | 633.78 | 6,073.07 · total: 6073.07 · period end: 2021-12-03 · period start: 2021-11-04 · disbursements: 213.29; tax: 1817 · fees: 14516 · quote: December 4, 2021 to January 13, 2022 | 14,516.00 | 1,737.24 | 1,817.00 | 18,070.24 · total: 18070.24 · period end: 2022-01-13 · period start: 2021-12-04 · disbursements: 1737.24; tax: 921.4 · fees: 7357 · quote: January 14, 2022 to February 2, 2022 | 7,357.00 | 771.10 | 921.40 | 9,049.50 · total: 9049.5 · period end: 2022-02-02 · period start: 2022-01-14 · disbursements: 771.1; tax: 1045.53 · fees: 8673.5 · quote: February 3, 2022 to March 3, 2022 | 8,673.50 | 93.96 | 1,045.53 | 9,812.99 · total: 9812.99 · period end: 2022-03-03 · period start: 2022-02-03 · disbursements: 93.96; tax: 2221.89 · fees: 18215.5 · quote: March 4, 2022 to April 4, 2022 (unpaid) | 18,215.50 | 720.48 | 2,221.89 | 21,157.87 · total: 21157.87 · period end: 2022-04-04 · period start: 2022-03-04 · disbursements: 720.48 · firm text: Lawson Lundell LLP · firm quote: The Receiver retained Lawson Lundell LLP ("Lawsons") as its independent legal counsel. · hours total: quote: Total | | | 578.30 | $ 196,233.50 · value: 578.3 · context quote: The Receiver retained Lawson Lundell LLP ("Lawsons") as its independent legal counsel.