Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of Receiver – 15 Simcoe
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 30 January 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- financial positionnote: Document states: 'The Receiver was unable to access the Company's books and records to determine the estimated value of the assets of the Company.' Listed values: Cash $1.00; Land and Building $1.00 (nominal placeholders, not determined market values). Total secured and unsecured creditor claims per Appendix A: $1,501,504 (secured $1,491,465; unsecured $10,039). · page: 1 · basis: Nominal placeholder values assigned by Receiver; Receiver unable to access Company's books and records to determine estimated asset values · scope: Entity - 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Per Property Tax Certificate issued by City of Oshawa dated August 8, 2025 (Note 2) · page: 2 · as of: 2025-08-08 · amount: 15839 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: City of Oshawa (Property Tax) · currency: CAD · security: Property tax lien
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed listed as $1 (nominal, actual balance not determined); $200,000 is the registered charge amount, not a stated outstanding balance · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Olympia Trust Company · currency: CAD · security: Registered charge against the Property, registered principal $200,000 (May 6, 2021)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed listed as $1 (nominal, actual balance not determined); $947,500 is the registered charge amount, not a stated outstanding balance · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: 219880 Ontario Limited, Active Building Inc. and George Bargis · currency: CAD · security: Registered charge against the Property, registered principal $947,500 (April 19, 2023)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed listed as $1 (nominal, actual balance not determined); $947,500 is the registered charge amount, not a stated outstanding balance · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Maxnat Capital · currency: CAD · security: Registered charge against the Property, registered principal $947,500 (April 19, 2023), per Note 4
- secured creditorsnote: Notes 5 and 6 in the document (registered charge $275,000 dated Aug 8, 2024; construction lien dated 12-20-2023) are not explicitly tied to a named creditor in the visible table; both may relate to this entry · page: 2 · amount: 4030 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Weekes Engineering Incorporated · currency: CAD · security: Construction lien registered against the Property on 2023-12-20; possible additional registered charge of $275,000 dated August 8, 2024 (Notes 5 and 6 not clearly matched to a party in the table)
- secured creditorsnote: Principal and interest as at 12-3-2025 (Note 1) · page: 2 · as of: 2025-12-03 · amount: 1471593 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Equitable Bank · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage against the Property
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount listed as nominal $1; actual balance not stated · page: 3 · basis: Listed in Appendix A creditor list prepared by Receiver · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Enbridge Gas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Listed in Appendix A creditor list prepared by Receiver · amount: 10035 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Ontario Court of Justice Provincial · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount listed as nominal $1; actual balance not stated · page: 3 · basis: Listed in Appendix A creditor list prepared by Receiver · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Oshawa Power · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount listed as nominal $1; actual balance not stated; municipal creditor · page: 3 · basis: Listed in Appendix A creditor list prepared by Receiver · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Regional Municipality of Durham · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount listed as nominal $1; deemed-trust class creditor (CRA) - actual balance not stated · page: 3 · basis: Listed in Appendix A creditor list prepared by Receiver · amount: 1 · debtor: 15 Simcoe Street North Oshawa Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD