Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Motion of Receiver for Approval and Vesting Orders returnable May 3, 2016
Application / notice of application · 25 April 2016
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- applicantLORI EISEN, DAVID FEIG, EDWARD GOLDBERG, ZIPORA GOLDBERG, RIWKA GREENBERG, KEMPSTON GROVE CORP., SAM KISHENIVSKY, ALICE KOMINEK, DIANE KOMINEK, IVAN KOMINEK, STEPHEN KOMINEK, DAVID LAZAR, ANNA ORZAKOVSKI, FRAN SUSSMAN AND SAM SUSSMAN
- appointeeRosen Goldberg Inc.
- appointee rolereceiver
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
- court file noCV-15-11061-00CL
- statutory basissection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended, and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990 c. C.43, as amended
- secured creditorsnote: Referred to in motion as 'syndicated mortgagees'/'participants of the second mortgage'; interim distribution of $750,000.00 proposed pending completion of sales; individuals listed are participants in a syndicated mortgage, not necessarily all corporate entities · page: 8 · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Second mortgage syndicated investors (Merk Investments Ltd., Robert Singer, Judy Singer, David Goldman, Fran Sussman, Sam Sussman, Lori Eisen, Eddy Goldberg, Zipora Goldberg, Ivan Kominek, Alice Kominek, Stephen Kominek, Diane Kominek, Kempston Grove Corp., David Lazar, David Feig, Anna Orzakovski, Riwka Greenberg, Sam Kishenivsky, Stanbarr Services Limited, Phyllis Korman, Robin Daniels, 1337997 Ontario Ltd.) · currency: CAD · security: Charge from Fishermen's Pier Inc. registered 2013/03/01 (Instrument No. WE885609), with subsequent transfers of charge, across all subject PINs
- secured creditorsnote: Motion seeks distribution to Home Trust Company of all amounts owing under its mortgages; amount not stated in these pages · page: 8 · as of: receivership order date (October 14, 2015) / motion date (April 2016) · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Home Trust Company · currency: CAD · security: Charges registered against PINs 17568-0411, -0408, -0410, -0407 (Instrument Nos. WE949370, WE949371, WE949373, WE949365)
- secured creditorsnote: Beneficiary of postponement of priority; underlying claim amount not stated · page: 18 · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Cogeco Cable Canada GP Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Postponements in its favour registered 2013/08/08 against subject PINs
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust / CRA lien class; amount not stated in these pages · page: 19 · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada as Represented by The Minister of National Revenue · currency: CAD · security: Liens registered 2015/07/28 and 2015/09/03 (Instrument Nos. WE1063445, WE1053489, WE1053497, WE1053503) against subject PINs
- secured creditorsnote: Ernest Wood and Marlene Underwood appear as co-chargees alongside corporate lenders; capacity (individual vs related party) not specified in these pages · page: 19 · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Best Funding Corporation, The Bank of Nova Scotia Trust Company, Ernest Wood and Marlene Underwood · currency: CAD · security: Charge registered 2014/02/13 (Instrument No. WE949448) across multiple PINs; earlier charge WE819443 registered 2012/03/16 on PIN 17568-0409
- secured creditorsnote: Beneficiary of postponement of priority; underlying claim amount not stated · page: 24 · debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. · creditor: Horizon Utilities Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Postponements in its favour registered 2013/08/08 against PINs 17568-0408, -0410, -0407, -0409