Motion of Receiver Returnable November 24, 2016 (includes Second Report) — Application / notice of application
Fishermen's Pier Inc. et al.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended, and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990 c. C.43, as amended
- File
- CV-15-11061-00CL
Fishermen's Pier Inc. and the related respondents have been under court-appointed receivership since October 14, 2015, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice appointed Rosen Goldberg Inc. receiver under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act. The application was brought by participants in a syndicated second mortgage over the properties, among them Lori Eisen, David Feig and Kempston Grove Corp. Home Trust Company holds charges registered against four of those properties, and the Minister of National Revenue registered liens against them on July 28 and September 3, 2015. In April 2016 a motion sought payment to Home Trust of all amounts owing under its mortgages and an interim distribution of $750,000.00 to the second mortgage participants pending completion of sales.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Paula Skowronski and Graham Clarke. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of Closing conditions.
8 earlier updates, back to 14 October 2015 — subscribers.
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
1 filings carry no date on their face — subscribers.
Debtor
Fishermen's Pier Inc. et al.
Receiver
Rosen Goldberg
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada as Represented by The Minister of National RevenueLiens registered 2015/07/28 and 2015/09/03 (Instrument Nos. WE1063445, WE1053489, WE1053497, WE1053503) against subject PINs — Deemed trust / CRA lien class; amount not stated in these pages — debtor: Fishermen's Pier Inc. | — | Motion of Receiver for Approval and Vesting Orders returnable May 3, 2016 |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
5 transactions · 5 approved — Transaction approved by the CourtApproval and Vesting Order-1087 Beach Boulevard · 3 May 2016
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Darren Feener and Leanne Feener as joint tenantsthe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement · real property · agreement 5 Mar 2016 | not stated | Approved3 May 2016 | Approval and Vesting Order-1091 Beach Boulevard |
| John Morton and Christine Strohakthe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property | not stated | Approved3 May 2016 | Approval and Vesting Order-1087 Beach Boulevard |
| Olev Joachim Richling and Susan Elisabeth Richlingthe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 17 Mar 2016 | not stated | Approved3 May 2016 | Approval and Vesting Order-1089 Beach Boulevard |
| Paula Skowronski and Graham Clarkethe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 2 Apr 2016 | not stated | Approved3 May 2016 | Approval and Vesting Order-1083 Beach Boulevard |
| Roger White and Pamela Kerry Hillier, as joint tenantsthe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 12 Mar 2016 | not stated | Approved3 May 2016 | Approval and Vesting Order-1085 Beach Boulevard |
Secured creditors: a distribution.FinalMotion of Receiver Returnable November 24, 2016 (includes Second Report) · 7 Nov 2016
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Syndicated Mortgage Participants, other than Robin Daniels | — | a distribution | Final | Motion of Receiver Returnable November 24, 2016 (includes Second Report) · 7 Nov 2016 |
| Secured | Robin Daniels' claim | — | a distribution | Final | Motion of Receiver Returnable November 24, 2016 (includes Second Report) · 7 Nov 2016 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Motion of Receiver Returnable November 24, 2016 (includes Second Report)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of the Honourable Justice Newbould dated November 24, 2016
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order-1083 Beach Boulevard
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order-1085 Beach Boulevard
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order-1087 Beach Boulevard
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order-1089 Beach Boulevard
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order-1091 Beach Boulevard
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Distribution Order dated May 3, 2016
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion of Receiver for Approval and Vesting Orders returnable May 3, 2016
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Appointment Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Endorsement of Justice Hainey | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Fishermen's Pier Inc. et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/fishermen-s-pier-inc-et-al