Ontario · Foreign recognition (CCAA)
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Information Officer dated August 26, 2026
Pre-filing report · 26 August 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing8 verified
- financial positionnote: Document does not state a consolidated total assets/liabilities figure; only cash on hand (~$1.96 million, of which C$376,000 and $340,000 held by De Cloet), funded debt (~$43.1M revolving + ~$299.5M term loan), and unsecured claims (~$50.9M, of which De Cloet owed ~C$1.4M) are stated as at Petition Date · page: 11 · as at: 2026-08-18 · basis: unaudited financial information prepared by Debtors' representatives · scope: consolidated (Debtors, including De Cloet) with some De Cloet-specific figures noted separately · currency: USD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; permitted encumbrance ranking ahead of DIP Lender's Charge · page: 12 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. · creditor: Toyota Industries Commercial Finance Canada, Inc. (Toyota Canada) · security: One PPSA registration filed July 19, 2022 relating to a commercial truck leased by De Cloet
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; permitted encumbrance ranking ahead of DIP Lender's Charge · page: 12 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · security: Four PPSA registrations (two filed August 7, 2024; two filed November 14, 2025) relating to cash collateral pledged in support of letters of credit for tariff/duty obligations
- secured creditorsnote: Approximate amount outstanding as of Petition Date; De Cloet is borrower under and guarantor of this facility; security over De Cloet's property excludes the Canadian Facility and lands · page: 13 · as of: Petition Date · amount: 43100000 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. (borrower and guarantor); BFG Supply and other Debtors · creditor: ACF FinCo I LP, as administrative agent (Revolving Credit Facility) · currency: USD · security: PPSA registrations over inventory, equipment, accounts, other personal property and motor vehicles (filed March 24, 2022); facility commitment $120 million
- secured creditorsnote: Approximate amount outstanding inclusive of PIK interest as of Petition Date; De Cloet is guarantor; security includes Canadian Facility/Simcoe Property (Term Loan Charge) · page: 13 · as of: Petition Date · amount: 299500000 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. (guarantor); BFG Supply and other Debtors · creditor: Ares Capital Corporation, as administrative agent (Term Loan Facility) (Prepetition Term Loan Agent) · currency: USD · security: PPSA registrations over inventory, equipment, accounts, other personal property and motor vehicles (filed April 27, 2022); charge registered as instrument NK188478 over Simcoe Property in principal amount of C$250 million (registered principal, not balance); original facility commitment $210 million
- unsecured creditorsnote: Owed by De Cloet to third parties; document names no individual creditors · page: 13 · as of: Petition Date · basis: As reported in Pre-Filing Report · amount: 1400000 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) - De Cloet only · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Historical accounts payable owing to BFG Supply in connection with De Cloet's 2021 acquisition; related party (parent company entity within same enterprise) · page: 13 · as of: Petition Date · basis: As reported in Pre-Filing Report · amount: 18000000 · debtor: De Cloet Greenhouse Mfg. Ltd. · creditor: BFG Supply (intercompany payable owed by De Cloet) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual creditors; consists principally of trade payables, real property lease obligations and employee-related obligations · page: 13 · as of: Petition Date · basis: As reported in Pre-Filing Report based on Debtors' books and records · amount: 50900000 · debtor: BFG Supply Co., LLC and affiliated Debtors (consolidated) · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) - Debtors consolidated · currency: USD