Ontario · NOI
Motion Record of CYMI Canada Inc. returnable October 2, 2026
Application / notice of application · 30 September 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing7 verified
- unsecured creditorsnote: Quantum of the contingent claim is unresolved; to be settled by agreement or by a summary BIA claims determination procedure before the proposal is filed. · page: 11 · basis: Described as a key contingent creditor; claim not quantified · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: Bridging North America Corporation (BNA) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: CRA asserts an additional reassessed HST amount of approximately $217,000 (reduced from approximately $233,000) beyond the acknowledged $502,000; CYMI disputes it as premature and intends to object by December 1, 2026. Deemed-trust class claim for HST per the proposal concept; CYMI says collection of the Mosaic holdback and payment of supplier trust claims would reverse most of the arrears. · page: 12 · basis: HST arrears CYMI acknowledges is outstanding · amount: 502000 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (HST) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Asserted claim, not adjudicated; CYMI asserts the claim is stayed. Barton Malow has agreed to refrain from enforcement for now. · page: 12 · basis: Asserted construction trust claim against the Mosaic holdback and other CYMI assets · amount: 1272428.66 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: Barton Malow (formerly Alltrade Industrial Contractors Inc.) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Asserted claim, not adjudicated; SICE is awaiting the outcome of the proposal process. · page: 13 · basis: Asserted construction trust claim during past extension period · amount: 41967.36 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: SICE · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Approximate amount; claim asserted, not adjudicated. ABB holds a guarantee from CYMI Spain, and a payment request under it was made, but the amount does not come due if reasonable efforts by CYMI Spain to cause CYMI to pay are made. ABB has taken no steps against CYMI, which considers ABB stayed. · page: 13 · basis: Asserted claim of approximately $573,000 as a supplier to Mosaic (via CYMI as subcontractor) on the Mosaic Line 6 Project; may have trust rights in the Mosaic holdback · amount: 573000 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: ABB · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Court-ordered interim financing charge granted July 7, 2026; secures only post-NOI advances (not a pre-filing obligation). Amount drawn not stated on these pages. Lender is CYMI's parent company (related party). DIP Lender treated as unaffected in any proposal as to advances. · page: 52 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: Control y Montajes Industriales CYMI, S.A. (CYMI Spain), as DIP Lender · currency: CAD · security: DIP Charge on the Property, up to $500,000 plus interest, fees and expenses; DIP Facility capped at $500,000 principal; ranks first, ahead of the Administration Charge
- secured creditorsnote: Court-ordered priority charge for professional fees, not a pre-filing secured debt. Amount actually owing not stated on these pages; the maximum $500,000 is a charge ceiling, not a balance. · page: 54 · debtor: CYMI Canada Inc. · creditor: Proposal Trustee (TDB Restructuring Limited), counsel to the Proposal Trustee, and counsel to CYMI (Administration Charge beneficiaries) · currency: CAD · security: Administration Charge on the Property, increased by $350,000 from $150,000 to a maximum of $500,000; ranks second behind the DIP Charge