Nova Scotia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Receiver dated October 14, 2025
Pre-filing report · 14 October 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing3 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregate builder's lien claims; specific amounts not stated in these pages · page: 7 · debtor: 4499127 Nova Scotia Limited · creditor: Subcontractors of 4499NSL (builder's lien claimants) · currency: CAD · security: Builder's lien claims registered under the Builder's Lien Act (NS) against Residential Properties
- secured creditorsnote: Approximate loans outstanding of $2.4 million per demand letter dated March 11, 2025 (s.244 BIA notice); primary secured lender and appointer of Private Receiver · page: 8 · as of: 2025-03-11 · amount: 2400000 · debtor: 4499127 Nova Scotia Limited · creditor: Express Mortgage Corporation Limited · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage dated November 9, 2023 (registered document nos. 123380173 and 123380199) over Residential Properties at Upper Onslow, Colchester County, NS; General security agreement dated October 20, 2023 over all present and after-acquired personal property (PPSA registration no. 40988990, registered March 5, 2025)
- secured creditorsnote: Registered without written consent of Express Mortgage, cited as an event of default; amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 4499127 Nova Scotia Limited · creditor: Graysbrook Capital Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Security registered against personal property and certain real property