Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025 was filed.
Source: Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025
4499127 Nova Scotia Limited has been in court-appointed receivership since October 21, 2025, when the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia made a receivership order in the proceeding carried under file number 2025 Hfx No. 547515, also styled Hfx No. 547515. The appointment rests on section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority. The receivership remains active. The record to date consists of the appointment itself; no further steps have been entered in this matter.
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025 was filed.
Source: Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (2 Roseway) dated December 18 2025 was filed.
Source: Sale Approval & Vesting Order (2 Roseway) dated December 18 2025
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (4 Roseway) dated December 18 2025 was filed.
Source: Sale Approval & Vesting Order (4 Roseway) dated December 18 2025
Draft Approval and Vesting Order 1921 Summer Hill - dated December 15, 2025 — Approval and vesting order
Draft Approval and Vesting Order 2 Roseway - dated December 15, 2025 — Approval and vesting order
Draft Approval and Vesting Order 4 Roseway - dated December 15, 2025 — Approval and vesting order
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Nateghi Commercial Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of a Receiver's Deed and a Receiver's Certificate and closing of the Transaction in accordance with the Agreement.
Source: Sale Approval Order (38/40 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
Sale Approval Order (30/32 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025 — Approval and vesting order
Sale Approval Order (34/36 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025 — Approval and vesting order
The officer filed report no. First Report. The receiver (BDO) is marketing and selling the debtor's unfinished residential duplex lots in Upper Onslow through a local realtor. Two sales (5 and 10 Summer Hill) have closed following court approval, and four further sales (23/25, 30/32, 34/36, 38/40 Summer Hill) are before the Court for approval, with proceeds to be held in trust pending a distribution order.
Source: First Report of the Receiver dated November 28, 2025
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 4426019 Nova Scotia Limited. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of a Receiver's Deed and Receiver's Certificate and closing the Transaction in accordance with the Agreement.
Source: Sale Approval Order (23/25 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
Placed the company into court-appointed receivership under BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act authority, opening the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia proceeding numbered 2025 Hfx No. 547515.
Notice of Application in Chambers dated October 14, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Debtor
4499127 Nova Scotia Limited
Receiver
BDO
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Bodurtha | Supreme Court of Nova Scotia | 6 orders, Dec 2025 | 6 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverBDO | BoyneClarke LLP | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorDon Groves & Son Construction Limited | Burchell MacDougall LLP | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorExpress Mortgage Corporation Limited | Stewart McKelvey | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorGraysbrook Capital Limited | Burchell Wickwire Bryson LLP | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorHigh Tide Building Centres Limited | Patterson Law | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorQuality Concrete Inc | Stewart McKelvey | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| CreditorS. Sorensen Electric Company Limited | Pink Larkin | 14 Oct 2025 | Service list · 14 Oct 2025 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Express Mortgage Corporation LimitedMortgage dated November 9, 2023 (registered document nos. 123380173 and 123380199) over Residential Properties at Upper Onslow, Colchester County, NS; General security agreement dated October 20, 2023 over all present and after-acquired personal property (PPSA registration no. 40988990, registered March 5, 2025) — Approximate loans outstanding of $2.4 million per demand letter dated March 11, 2025 (s.244 BIA notice); primary secured lender and appointer of Private Receiver — debtor: 4499127 Nova Scotia Limited · as of 11 Mar 2025 | $2.4M | Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Receiver dated October 14, 2025 |
| Secured | |||
| Secured |
2 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.
Every creditor and every amount.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansThis proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
10 transactions · 5 approved · 4 closed · 1 terminated — The Transaction is hereby approvedSale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025 · 18 Dec 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4426019 Nova Scotia Limited3032 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia (PID No. 20498549) · real property · agreement 8 Oct 2025 | not stated | Closeddate not stated | Second Report of the Receiver dated December… |
| one agreement of purchase and sale terminated due to financing conditionone of the six executed agreements of purchase and sale for the Residential Properties · real property | not stated | Terminated | Second Report of the Receiver dated December… |
| 4426019 Nova Scotia Limited23 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20501326 and 25 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20501334 · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · agreement 8 Oct 2025 | not stated | Approved28 Nov 2025 | Sale Approval Order (23/25 Summer Hill Place)… |
| Atinuke Matilukuro5 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia · real property · agreement 25 Jul 2025 | not stated | Closed28 Oct 2025 | First Report of the Receiver dated November 28,… |
| Juan Guerra and Armonia Escapathat certain real property located at 10 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia (PID No. 20500377) · real property · agreement 21 Aug 2025 | not stated | Closed31 Oct 2025 | First Report of the Receiver dated November 28,… |
| Nateghi Commercial Inc.the real property located at: 38-40 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20498523 · real property · agreement 8 Oct 2025 | not stated | Closeddate not stated | Second Report of the Receiver dated December… |
| Nateghi Commercial Inc.the real property located at 34-36 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20498531 · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · agreement 8 Oct 2025 | not stated | Approved2 Dec 2025 | Sale Approval Order (34/36 Summer Hill Place)… |
| 13004279 Canada Inc.the real property located at: lot 2 Roseway Lane, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20498515 · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · agreement 10 Nov 2025 | not stated | Approved18 Dec 2025 | Sale Approval & Vesting Order (2 Roseway) dated… |
| Eid Mohammad Fazeli and Hadi Jafarithe real property located at lot 38 Roseway Lane, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20498671 · real property · nominee/assignee: the Purchaser's assignee, nominee or designate · agreement 10 Oct 2025 | not stated | Approved18 Dec 2025 | Sale Approval & Vesting Order (4 Roseway) dated… |
| Ratko Antovic19 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20501300 and 21 Summer Hill Place, Upper Onslow, Nova Scotia, more particularly described as PID 20501318 · real property · nominee/assignee: and/or assignee · agreement 14 Oct 2025 | not stated | Approved18 Dec 2025 | Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer… |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (19-21 Summer Hill) dated December 18 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (2 Roseway) dated December 18 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval & Vesting Order (4 Roseway) dated December 18 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Approval and Vesting Order 1921 Summer Hill - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Approval and Vesting Order 2 Roseway - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Approval and Vesting Order 4 Roseway - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice Brief of Cases - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Motion - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Santimaw Affidavit - dated December 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Receiver dated December 15, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval Order (23/25 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval Order (30/32 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval Order (34/36 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval Order (38/40 Summer Hill Place) dated December 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Receiver dated November 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice Brief of Cases dated November 28, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Motion Dated November 28, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Santimaw Affidavit dated November 28, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver Activities Approval Order dated October 21, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order dated October 21, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sale Approval Order (10 Summer Hill Place) dated October 21, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sale Approval Order (5 Summer Hill Place) dated October 21, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Brief dated October 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities dated October 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Activities Approval Order dated October 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Draft Receivership Order dated October 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Sale Approval Order (10 Summer Hill) dated October 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application in Chambers dated October 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Receiver dated October 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List as at October 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Jo-Anne Nozick sworn October 13, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Solicitors Affidavit sworn October 10, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certificate of Appointment | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice Statement of Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “4499127 Nova Scotia Limited” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of Nova Scotia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/4499127-nova-scotia-limited
Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/4499127-nova-scotia-limited
Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.