Ontario · CCAA
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 13
Application / notice of application · 27 January 2023
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- financial positionnote: Canada Revenue Agency obligations included in total liabilities but listed only as 'TBD' (not quantified). Schedule itself is undated; it forms Exhibit 'WW' to an affidavit sworn 2023-01-27. · page: 36 · basis: estimated, unaudited (per schedule header 'In C$; unaudited') · scope: Original Traders Energy (entity-level per schedule header); consolidation scope not stated · currency: CAD · total assets: 67523927 · total liabilities: 91392669
- secured creditorsnote: Amount per unaudited 'Estimated assets and liabilities' schedule (undated). RBC is represented by dedicated counsel (Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, 'Lawyers for Royal Bank of Canada') on the CCAA service list, consistent with a senior lender role; specific security/charge type not stated in these pages. · page: 36 · amount: 4499428 · debtor: Original Traders Energy · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as 'Ministry of Finance obligations' in estimated liabilities schedule; provincial tax/deemed-trust class obligation. · page: 36 · amount: 38050958 · debtor: Original Traders Energy · creditor: Ontario Ministry of Finance · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as 'Canada Revenue Agency obligations' with amount stated only as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); deemed-trust class federal tax obligation. · page: 36 · debtor: Original Traders Energy · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as 'Canada Border Services Agency obligations' in estimated liabilities schedule; quasi-governmental customs/duties obligation. · page: 36 · amount: 19376773 · debtor: Original Traders Energy · creditor: Canada Border Services Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregates equipment leasing/finance companies named as parties on the CCAA service list: Transcourt Inc., Essex Lease Financial Corporation, VFS Canada Inc., CWB National Leasing Inc., and Meridian OneCap Credit Corp. No amounts stated on these pages. · page: 47 · debtor: OTE Group (Original Traders Energy Ltd. and 2496750 Ontario Inc.) · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · currency: CAD · security: Equipment leases (implied PMSI/PPSA registrations)