Proceedings.

Original Traders Energy Group

Follow
Active
Proceeding
CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C., 1985, c. C-36
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-23-00693758-00CL
Filings held149
Last activity31 Aug 2026
On the record1,330 days
OverviewSummary updated

Original Traders Energy Group has been under Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act protection in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice since 30 January 2023, when an initial order was granted. The proceeding is filed as court file no. CV-23-00693758-00CL in Ontario. The case remains active. The record of this proceeding presently reflects a single milestone, the initial order of 30 January 2023; no subsequent orders, reports or hearing dates are recorded here.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Third Stay Extension Amended Claims Process Order dated 12 October 2023.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates147 dated entries · 2 undated

144 earlier updates, back to 30 January 2023 subscribers.

Undated filings2 — no date appears on the document · show

2 filings carry no date on their face — subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Original Traders Energy Group

Monitor

KPMG

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice KimmelOntario Superior Court of Justice10 orders, Jul 2023 – Sep 2024182 cases on record
Justice OsborneOntario Superior Court of Justice9 orders, Jan 2023 – Apr 2023146 cases on record
Justice ConwayOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Apr 2024 – Dec 2024285 cases on record
Justice SteeleOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Oct 2023 – Oct 2025220 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorKPMGBennett Jones LLP · Shutts & Bowen LLP17 Jul 2023Service list · 30 Apr 2026
ApplicantOriginal Traders Energy GroupAird & Berlis LLP · Honigman LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorBrian L. DeLorenziO'Neill Delorenzi Nanne30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorChi-Zhiingwaak Business Park IncBlaney McMurtry LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorClaybar Contracting IncGardiner Roberts LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorD. Brent McPhersonCrown Law Office30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorEssex Lease Financial CorporationWilson Vukelich LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorGlenn Page and 2658658 Ontario IncLenczner Slaght LLP · Goldblatt Partners LLP3 Oct 2023Application · 4 Oct 2023
CreditorLiberty MutualBlaney McMurtry LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorMassimo (Max) StarninoRothstein LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorOTE GroupAird & Berlis LLP29 Jan 2023Factum · 29 Jan 2023
CreditorOte USA LLCJudd LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorRandy SmokeAm Law30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaBorden Ladner Gervais LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorScott HillSiskind Doyle LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorTom Maracle and Jason MaracleTempleman Menninga LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
CreditorZurich Insurance Company LtdBorden Ladner Gervais LLP30 Apr 2026Service list · 30 Apr 2026
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesListed as 'Canada Revenue Agency obligations' with amount stated only as 'TBD' (not yet quantified); deemed-trust class federal tax obligation. — debtor: Original Traders EnergyApplication Record CCAA Application - Part 13

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

47 more claims across lower-ranking classesSubscribe to view
Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 closedYacht Transaction pending Court approval via Yacht Sale AVO, with purchasing entity correctedSupplemental Sixteenth Report of the Monitor · 21 May 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Allstar Auctions Inc.the OTE Group's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Purchase Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · agreement 11 Jan 2024SealedCloseddate not statedEighth Report of the Monitor
Second Act II, Inc.the Italian Yacht · asset sale · agreement 30 Apr 2026SubscribersClosed31 Aug 2026Monitor's Certificate
AdvisorsBoat Broker (listing broker); KPMG Inc. (sale agent); Gordon Brothers (liquidator); Allstar Auctions Inc. (auctioneer); MarineMax Inc. (listing broker)Supplemental Sixteenth Report of the Monitor
Closing termsvesting upon Monitor's receipt of Purchase PriceApproval and Vesting Order
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers

Documents
149 filings
DateDocumentFile
Monitor's Certificate
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 31 Aug 2026 · Second Act II LLC
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Sixteenth Report of the Monitor
  • Process results 1 bids · as of 21 Apr 2026
  • Purchaser Second Act II LLC · the Italian Yacht · asset sale · approved
  • Sale advisor MarineMax Inc. (listing broker)
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Sixteenth Report of the Monitor
  • Process results 1 bids · as of 21 Apr 2026
  • Purchaser Second Act II, Inc. · the Italian Yacht · asset sale · proposed
  • Sale advisor Boat Broker (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — The Monitor recommends the Court grant the Yacht Sale AVO approving the Yacht Transaction
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Blaney McMurtry LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion to Compel Answers to Undertakings
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire - Responding Parties, Glenn Page and 2658658 Ontario Inc.PDF · Subscribers
Fifteenth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - KPMG - Part 1 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - KPMG - Part 2 of 2
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-23-00693758-00CL
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Officer Appointment Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Six Nations Lease Termination Approval Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Fourteenth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Factum - Monitor
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Thirteenth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Trustee's Preliminary Report - Original Traders Energy LP and OTE Logistics LPPDF · Subscribers
Order (Distribution & Claims Transition)
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - KPMGPDF · Subscribers
Twelfth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors - OTE LPPDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors - OTE LogisticsPDF · Subscribers
Certificate 32-3170014 & 32-3170016PDF · Subscribers
Revised Transition Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Revised Transition Order Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Eleventh Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and Activity Approval Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Order date 23 October 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
  • Stay extended to 25 April 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and Activity Approval Order Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Eleventh Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - OTE Group - KPMG IncPDF · Subscribers
Lease Termination Approval Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Tenth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
AirSprint Funds Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension, WEPPA, and Activity Approval Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Order date 22 April 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
  • Stay extended to 25 October 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - KPMG - OTE CCAA -04PDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Order to Vary Mareva (Legal Expenses)
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire - Monitor - KPMGPDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Eighth Report of the Monitor
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Allstar
  • Process results 4 bids
  • Purchaser Allstar Auctions Inc. · the OTE Group's vehicles · asset sale · closed; purchaser of the Italian Yacht via Yacht Sale Process, not yet identified · the Italian Yacht · asset sale · proposed
  • Sale advisor Allstar Auctions Inc. (auctioneer)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Monitor (Moving Party) - KPMGPDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Cavanagh
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Closing terms vesting upon Monitor's receipt of Purchase Price
  • Order date 30 January 2024
  • Purchaser Allstar Auctions Inc. · the OTE Group's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Purchase Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · auction · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Factum - Monitor (Moving Party) - KPMG
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Monitor (Moving Party)
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report (Including Confidential Appendices 2 and 3)
  • Process results 1 LOIs · 4 bids · as of 16 Nov 2023
  • Purchaser Allstar Auctions Inc. · the OTE Group's right, title and interest in all of the Vehicles · asset sale · proposed
  • Sale advisor Gordon Brothers (liquidator)
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — Monitor recommends proceeding with sale of Vehicles to Allstar pending Court approval
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Mareva Injunction EndorsementPDF · Subscribers
Mareva Order
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Factum - Applicants - Original Traders Energy Ltd.
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Factum of Mandy Cox (Mareva)PDF · Subscribers
Responding Factum of Page and 265 (Mareva)PDF · Subscribers
Factum - Monitor (Moving Party)PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of Glenn Page and 265 Ontario Inc dated - 2023-12-6 - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of Glenn Page and 265 Ontario Inc dated - 2023-12-6 - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of Glenn Page and 265 Ontario Inc dated - 2023-12-6 - Part 03PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Responding Motion Record of Glenn Page and 265 Ontario Inc dated - 2023-12-6 - Part 04PDF · Subscribers
Reply Motion Record - Monitor (Moving Party)PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Sixth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Party OTE USA LLC - Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Party OTE USA LLC - Part 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Party OTE USA LLC - Part 3PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Party OTE USA LLC - Part 4PDF · Subscribers
Responding Record of Mandy Cox - Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Responding Record of Mandy Cox - Part 2PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 03PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 04PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 05PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 06PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 07PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 08PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of the Respondents, Page and 265 - Part 09PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Moving Party, the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Respondents
  • Counsel Lenczner Slaght LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor - Part 03PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Respondents - Part 05
  • Counsel Lenczner Slaght LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Responding FactumPDF · Subscribers
Responding RecordPDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report to the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Status Report by Foreign Representative
  • Sale advisor the Recommended Boat Broker (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Liquidation in progress — sale process for the Italian Yacht authorized but not yet commenced due to legal issues surrounding unpaid duties
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Monitor's Enhanced Powers and Amended Bid Process Approval Order
  • Order date 12 October 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — Amended Bid Process approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Third Stay Extension Amended Claims Process Order
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
  • Order date 12 October 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
  • Stay extended to 26 April 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Monitor
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Amended Motion Record - Applicants - Original Traders Energy Ltd. et al.PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Monitor 2023-10-06PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Fifth Report
  • Sale advisor KPMG Inc. (sale agent)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — Amended Bid Process approved for the sale of the assets of the OTE Group
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Motion to Set Aside Mareva Injunction)
  • Counsel Goldblatt Partners LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of Glenn Page and 2658658 Ontario Inc.
  • Counsel Lenczner Slaght LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Respondents - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Respondents - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Respondents - Part 03PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Respondents - Part 04PDF · Subscribers
Factum - Applicants - Original Traders Energy Ltd. et al.
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Monitor
  • Sale advisor Recommended Boat Broker (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — Proposed bid process for the OTE Group's property, approval sought via Third Stay Extension Order
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Applicants - Original Traders Energy Ltd. et. alPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of OTE USA LLCPDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Motion Record - Applicants - Original Traders Energy Ltd. et al.
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Further Supplementary Motion Record of the Mareva RespondentsPDF · Subscribers
Order Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Order Re Yacht Sale Process and Airsprint Proceeds
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
  • Sale advisor Boat Broker (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — the Italian Yacht shall be sold as soon as practicable pursuant to the following process
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Compendium - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Compendium - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Monitor
  • Sale advisor Boat Broker (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — The Monitor is requesting that the Court provide a direction that the Monitor commence an orderly sale process for the Italian Yacht.
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
D&O Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Order Granting Motion for Recognition of Foreign Main ProceedingPDF · Subscribers
Order Granting Motion for Provisional Relief in Chapter 15PDF · Subscribers
Claims Process Order
  • Claims bar date 27 June 2023
  • Order date 27 April 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Orders
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order
  • Order date 27 April 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Stay extended to 4 August 2023
PDF · Subscribers
D&O Claim Instruction LetterPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim Instruction LetterPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Second Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Injunctive Order Amended Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Injunctive Order Endorsement
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Injunctive Order
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 1PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Part 2
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Order date 9 February 2023
  • Stay expiry 28 April 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order Endorsement
  • Order date 9 February 2023
  • Stay extended to 28 April 2023
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Motion RecordPDF · Subscribers
OTE Group - Notice to Creditors - 01.31.2023PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order
  • Applicant ORIGINAL TRADERS ENERGY LTD. AND 2496750 ONTARIO INC.
  • Appointee KPMG Inc.
  • Appointee role monitor
  • Commencement date 30 January 2023
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Initial Order Endorsement
  • Applicant Original Traders Energy Ltd. and 2496750 Ontario Inc.
  • Commencement date 30 January 2023
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-23-00693758-00CL
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Pre-filing report of the proposed Monitor
PDF · Subscribers
Book of AuthoritiesPDF · Subscribers
Factum
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 01PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 02PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 03PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 04PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 05PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 06PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 07PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 08PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 09PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 10PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 11PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 12PDF · Subscribers
Application Record CCAA Application - Part 13
PDF · Subscribers
List of Known Creditors
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
POC and Proxy - OTE Logistics LPPDF · Subscribers
POC and Proxy - Original Traders Energy LPPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Original Traders Energy Group” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/original-traders-energy-group

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/original-traders-energy-group

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.