Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Third Report of the Receiver
Court officer report · 10 June 2014
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- applicantONTARIO WEALTH MANAGEMENT CORPORATION
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY)
- court file no35-1292561T
- provinceONTARIO
- appointeeSF Partners Inc.
- appointee rolereceiver
- commencement date23 July 2013
- statutory basissection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- secured creditorsnote: Provincial Crown Debt; deemed subordinate under s.87(2) BIA to securities perfected before the Crown's registration, including the Applicant's security; amount taken from Writ figure ($590,009.69) as the most precise stated figure · page: 13 · amount: 590009.69 · debtor: 1639329 Ontario Ltd. · creditor: Her Majesty The Queen in Right of Ontario (Minister of Revenue) / Ministry of Revenue · currency: CAD · security: Lien/instrument no. ER734705 registered against the Property in the sum of $590,009; PPSA registration dated October 25, 2010 in the sum of $590,010; Writ file no. 10-0001773
- secured creditorsnote: Independent counsel (Harrison Pensa LLP) opinion confirms valid and enforceable security over the Premises and personal property of the Debtor; Receiver notes Applicant will suffer a shortfall on distribution · page: 13 · as of: 2014-10-27 · amount: 2091863.11 · debtor: 1639329 Ontario Ltd. · creditor: Ontario Wealth Management Corporation · currency: CAD · security: First charge (principal $1,800,000); second charge (principal $300,000); General Security Agreement dated June 13, 2006; Assignment of Rents dated June 13, 2006
- secured creditorsnote: Disclosed in PPSA Enquiry Response Certificate current to November 10, 2014; amount not stated · page: 14 · as of: 2014-11-10 · debtor: 1639329 Ontario Ltd. · creditor: Blue Chip Leasing Corporation · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration in respect of equipment
- secured creditorsnote: Disclosed in PPSA Enquiry Response Certificate current to November 10, 2014; amount not stated · page: 14 · as of: 2014-11-10 · debtor: 1639329 Ontario Ltd. · creditor: RCAP Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration in respect of specific equipment