Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Second Report To the Court
Court officer report · 16 September 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Manjinder Grewal, Manoj Khindra, Sandeep Kotra, Inderjit Singh, Sapinder Grewal and Moudgill Financial Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge (Instrument No. PR4279293): $1,850,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Kavita Batta and Mahesh Kumar Sharma · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge (Instrument No. PR4268276): $240,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Aarzoo Sharma, Kuldip Jaywar and Sapinder Grewal · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge (Instrument No. PR4271865): $200,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested on this security; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Raja Paul · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge (Instrument No. PR4186426): $500,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Moudgill Financial Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge (Instrument No. PR4296212): $460,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: One of the Subsequent Mortgages; no legal opinion requested; balance not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Moudgill Financial Inc., Vikas Narula and Vasant Becharbhai Patel · currency: CAD · security: Registered principal amount of mortgage/charge: $180,000, subordinate to 243 Mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: CRA lien on title; distinct from separately reported HST Arrears deemed-trust claim; amount not stated in this instrument listing. · page: 42 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: His Majesty the King in Right of Canada as Represented by the Minister of National Revenue · currency: CAD · security: Lien registered June 18, 2024 (Instrument No. PR4343959) against Real Property
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as an encumbrance to be discharged on title; not identified in the Subsequent Mortgages table; amount not stated in text. · page: 42 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Jatinderpal Aulakh · currency: CAD · security: Charge registered May 31, 2024 (Instrument No. PR4338096)
- secured creditorsnote: Approximate amount plus accruing legal fees, interest and disbursements; per diem rate $571.21; assigned to 243 on 2026-04-22 (see 243 Mortgage entry). Security opinion confirmed valid and enforceable by WeirFoulds. · page: 59 · as of: 2024-09-14 · amount: 5945009.14 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: National Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: First ranking mortgage/charge over Real Property (Instrument No. PR3607306); assigned to 2439656 Ontario Inc. on April 22, 2026
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust / priority payable claim for HST; part of Priority Payables ranking ahead of secured creditors' distributions; reported HST liability at last filing (2024-04-30 period) was $17,940.32. · page: 59 · as of: 2024-11-20 · amount: 18688.99 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) - HST Arrears · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Preferred/priority payable (municipal property tax arrears), plus accruing interest; ranks ahead of ordinary unsecured and secured distributions per Priority Payables treatment. · page: 59 · as of: 2024-10-01 · basis: Municipal property tax account statement · amount: 85720.35 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: Municipality (Property Tax Arrears) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Later became senior secured lender after National Bank assigned its indebtedness and charge to 243 on 2026-04-22 (243 Mortgage). Per diem rate $1,716.39. Security opinion confirmed valid and enforceable, subordinated to National Bank. · page: 60 · as of: 2024-10-10 · amount: 4404933.69 · debtor: Chacon Holding Corp. · creditor: 2439656 Ontario Inc. and MS Capital Corp ("243 and MS") · currency: CAD · security: Second ranking mortgage/charge over Real Property (Instrument No. PR4214117), subordinated to National Bank; as of Sept 2024 report, prose approximation $4,155,811.73 as of 2024-06-06