TORONTO-DOMINION BANK
48 cases name this creditor · 31 active · PMSI / lessors, Secured, Unsecured · in 6 provinces
The record states TORONTO-DOMINION BANK as a creditor in 48 Canadian insolvency cases — 31 active, 17 closed, including Receivership (27), Bankruptcy (14) and CCAA (5) proceedings. Its 28 dated claims run from January 2009 to November 2025. Grouping is by the name the filings print — the grain of the creditor index — and amounts are never combined across cases: no filing states such a total.
Be told when this name appears in a new proceeding. The record states 412 other spellings of this name — add the ones that are yours and one watch covers all of them.
| Case | Type | Status | Province | Class | Amount | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taurasi, Carlo | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $37.5M | — |
| Quality Meat Packers Limited and Toronto Abattoirs Limited | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $8.62M | 3 Apr 2014 |
| 2743175 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $5.26M | — |
| BA Energy Inc et al. | CCAA | Active | Alberta | Secured | $3.4M | 23 Jan 2009 |
| Weld Right Corp. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $2.41M | — |
| Sticks & Stones Fabricating Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | New Brunswick | Secured | $937K | 2 Jun 2025 |
| International Preowned Barcode Scanners Ltd. | Bankruptcy | Active | Nova Scotia | Secured | $500K | 7 Aug 2025 |
| Shackleton Inc Yoga Shack | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $410K | 7 Nov 2025 |
| 2560659 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $405K | — |
| 2560659 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $405K | — |
| Tianjin Yummy Inc | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $290K | — |
| 1218410 B.C. Ltd. The Ten Spot | Bankruptcy | Active | British Columbia | Secured | $285K | — |
| My Kitchens | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Secured | $269K | 25 Jul 2024 |
| Succession Abdullahi Johnson | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Secured | $199K | 11 Nov 2020 |
| 2630141 Ontario Inc Little Caesar's Ottawa | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $190K | — |
| 0751380 B.C. Ltd. dba Sunshine Contracting | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | British Columbia | Secured | $185K | — |
| 2630141 Ontario Inc Little Caesar's Ottawa | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $60K | — |
| Tri-S Industries Ltd. | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Secured | $52.2K | — |
| 9223-3055 Québec inc | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $45K | 30 Jul 2019 |
| 1343173 BC Ltd oa Stromsten Enterprises | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | British Columbia | Unsecured | $14.2K | 7 Nov 2025 |
| M.C. Visons inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $12.3K | 2 Apr 2020 |
| M.C. Visons inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Secured | $11.9K | 2 Apr 2020 |
| 9062-9189 Québec inc | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $8.64K | 13 Nov 2018 |
| 7706111 Canada inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $3.89K | 21 Jul 2020 |
| 9223-3055 Québec inc | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $3K | 30 Jul 2019 |
| M.C. Visons inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $2.31K | 2 Apr 2020 |
| M.C. Visons inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $1.06K | 2 Apr 2020 |
| 2256027 Ontario Inc. o/a Door Components Canada | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $250 | 19 Sep 2017 |
| 2256027 Ontario Inc. o/a Door Components Canada | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $0 | 19 Sep 2017 |
| 1685666 Ontario Ltd c.o.b MacGregor Equestrian Farm | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | 14 Aug 2023 |
| 2339366 Ontario Inc | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | PMSI / lessors | not stated | — |
| Artex Systems Inc. | NOI | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| KAMAK Construction Management Corporation | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| Nuotaka International Inc. | Proposal | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| Origin Biomed Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Nova Scotia | Secured | not stated | 14 Apr 2015 |
| Overstock Liquidation and Auction Inc | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| Sequent AI Ltd., Sequent AI Exchangeco Ltd. and Fulcrum Stoneworks Exchangeco Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| Symphony Homes (Moonlight Sonata) Limited | CCAA | Active | British Columbia | Secured | not stated | — |
| South Shore Seafoods | CCAA | Closed | New Brunswick | Unsecured | $27.5M | 21 Sep 2023 |
| Hematite Group | CCAA | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $14.5M | 18 Sep 2020 |
| Sales Process | CCAA | Closed | Alberta | Secured | $12.9M | 29 Jan 2024 |
| Ronald C. Witzke Professional Dental Corporation, Medident Innovations Ltd., R.C. Witzke Professional Corporation | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Secured | $2.19M | — |
| Injection Technologies Inc. et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $1.9M | 4 Oct 2023 |
| Ronsons Shoe Stores Ltd. o/a | Bankruptcy | Closed | British Columbia | Secured | $606K | — |
| 2588678 Ontario Inc | Receivership (private) | Closed | — | Unsecured | $484K | — |
| 2588678 Ontario Inc | Receivership (private) | Closed | — | Secured | $484K | — |
| Windward Holdings Inc. oa Rossiter Boats | Bankruptcy | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $420K | — |
| 12080141 Canada Inc. Living Bakery | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $375K | — |
| 12080141 Canada Inc. Living Bakery | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $375K | — |
| 2279041 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $353K | 23 Feb 2021 |
| 2279041 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $353K | — |
| Space Health Systems Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $288K | — |
| Space Health Systems Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $288K | — |
| 2501192 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | — | Secured | $185K | — |
| 2501192 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | — | Unsecured | $185K | — |
| 2629638 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (private) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $180K | — |
| Briere Production Group Inc. et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | British Columbia | Secured | $43.9K | 7 Jul 2025 |
| Injection Technologies Inc. et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $0 | 4 Oct 2023 |
| O2 Industries Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $0 | 4 Jun 2021 |
| 6413340 Canada Inc. & 7149816 Canada Inc. o/a Esso | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| Al-Cheragh International Corporation | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
Other spellings in the recordOther spellings
separate statements, not a resolved entityNames the filings print separately. They are separate rows here because they are separate statements — one watch can cover any of them you confirm are the same company.
- Toronto Dominion Bank35 cases
- The Toronto-Dominion Bank111 cases
- CITY OF TORONTO37 cases
- TORONTO HYDRO37 cases
- Business Development Bank of Canada - Toronto24 cases
- TD The Toronto Dominion Bank24 cases
Extracted from court filings by automated reading; each amount links to its case, where the source document is one click away. A name here is what a filing stated, not a resolved legal entity.