CITY OF TORONTO
37 cases name this creditor · 31 active · Preferred (BIA s. 136), Secured, Unsecured · in Ontario and Quebec
The record states CITY OF TORONTO as a creditor in 37 Canadian insolvency cases — 31 active, 6 closed — Receivership (25), Bankruptcy (9) and CCAA (3) proceedings. Its 27 dated claims run from July 1936 to May 2026. Grouping is by the name the filings print — the grain of the creditor index — and amounts are never combined across cases: no filing states such a total.
Be told when this name appears in a new proceeding. The record states 544 other spellings of this name — add the ones that are yours and one watch covers all of them.
| Case | Type | Status | Province | Class | Amount | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Labatt Village LP, Labatt Village GP Inc., and Labatt Village Holdings Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $703K | 28 Jan 2026 |
| 1828700 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $667K | 18 Oct 2017 |
| P&H Development | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $569K | — |
| R & B Properties (2011) Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $450K | 8 Dec 2025 |
| Skymark Properties 1 Corporation | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $376K | 19 Jan 2018 |
| R & B Properties (2011) Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Preferred (BIA s. 136) | $355K | 13 Jan 2026 |
| Riadh Holdings Inc | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $326K | — |
| 311 Conacher Drive, Kingston, Ontario 2849, 2851, 2853, 2855 and 2857 Islington Avenue, Toronto, Ontario | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $202K | — |
| Upwood Park / Salvador Del Mundo Co-operative Homes Inc. – Receivership | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $159K | — |
| 10503452 Canada Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $131K | 6 May 2026 |
| TamTan Inc and 1308963 Ontario Ltd | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $90.7K | 26 Sep 2019 |
| 1340182 Ontario Limited And Kazembe & Associates Professional Corporation | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $85.4K | 5 Oct 2023 |
| Milan Distilleries Corp | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | — | Secured | $49.3K | — |
| 2379649 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $38K | — |
| Pesco Gold Inc., Havelock Pump Ltd. and Midland Pump Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $27.9K | — |
| Ryding Regency Meat Packers Ltd. | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $25.9K | 14 Jun 2021 |
| Tomislav Anthony Vukota | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $23.8K | 16 Aug 2024 |
| 83 Lyndhurst Avenue | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $18.1K | — |
| Peace Point Properties Limited | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $16K | — |
| P&H Development | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | $11.9K | — |
| World Wide Carriers Ltd. et al. | CCAA | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $5.85K | 25 Mar 2025 |
| Urbancorp Group | CCAA | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $555 | 21 Apr 2016 |
| Drakkar Logistique - Division Manutention Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $503 | 3 Jan 2025 |
| Metropolitan Ice Cream Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $254 | 28 Jul 2021 |
| J & S Services, Plumbing, Heating And Air Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $130 | 11 Dec 2018 |
| Noreast Foods Ltd. and Aerdon Continental Corp. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $67 | 2 Aug 2019 |
| T & S Blowmoulding Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | — | Unsecured | $30 | 12 May 2008 |
| 2159372 Ontario Limited – Bankruptcy | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $1 | 11 Aug 2015 |
| Community Microskills Development Centre | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $1 | 14 Feb 2017 |
| Al Niba Group | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $0 | 30 Mar 2026 |
| Canavor Group of Companies | Bankruptcy | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | $0 | 12 Nov 2024 |
| 1429523 Ontario Limited | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Secured | not stated | — |
| 2379649 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | not stated | — |
| Nascent (Tisdale) Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Ontario | Unsecured | not stated | — |
| 3803 DSW TAS LP et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $260K | — |
| 1351 Queen St East Corp. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $145K | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Ramzi Hindieh Dentistry Professional Corporation dba as Leslieville Prosthodontics and R Capital Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | $96.2K | 20 Jun 2025 |
| Talon International Inc. et al | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $7.7K | 8 Nov 2016 |
| Timminco/B�cancour Silicon Inc. | CCAA | Closed | Ontario | Unsecured | $148 | 4 Jan 2012 |
| 1351 Queen St East Corp. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | not stated | 24 Jul 1936 |
| 473 DUPONT STREET AND OTHER PROPERTIES SET OUT IN THE RECEIVERSHIP ORDER | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Ontario | Secured | not stated | 22 Mar 2024 |
Other spellings in the recordOther spellings
separate statements, not a resolved entityNames the filings print separately. They are separate rows here because they are separate statements — one watch can cover any of them you confirm are the same company.
- City of Edmonton27 cases
- City Of Hamilton19 cases
- CITY ELECTRIC SUPPLY18 cases
- CITY OF VANCOUVER17 cases
- TREASURER, CITY OF TORONTO15 cases
- CITY OF OTTAWA11 cases
Extracted from court filings by automated reading; each amount links to its case, where the source document is one click away. A name here is what a filing stated, not a resolved legal entity.