City of Edmonton
27 cases name this creditor · 17 active · Preferred (BIA s. 136), Secured, Unsecured · in Alberta, British Columbia and Quebec
The record states City of Edmonton as a creditor in 27 Canadian insolvency cases — 17 active, 10 closed, including Receivership (18), Bankruptcy (5) and CCAA (2) proceedings. Its 26 dated claims run from January 2015 to August 2026. Grouping is by the name the filings print — the grain of the creditor index — and amounts are never combined across cases: no filing states such a total.
Be told when this name appears in a new proceeding. The record states 544 other spellings of this name — add the ones that are yours and one watch covers all of them.
| Case | Type | Status | Province | Class | Amount | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Station Point Developments Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $2.4M | — |
| Luxor Land Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $775K | 10 Jul 2025 |
| Luxor Land Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $594K | 10 Jul 2025 |
| 2264356 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $587K | 10 Aug 2026 |
| Luxor Land Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $325K | 10 Jul 2025 |
| Enerkem Inc. et al. | CCAA | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $288K | 12 May 2025 |
| Enerkem Inc. et al. | CCAA | Active | Quebec | Unsecured | $202K | 12 May 2025 |
| 104 Ave (Edmonton) Development Corp. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $56.4K | — |
| 2399430 Alberta Ltd. and 2399449 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $49.8K | 29 Nov 2022 |
| 1654286 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $30.5K | 26 Nov 2025 |
| 2399430 Alberta Ltd. and 2399449 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $18.8K | 29 Nov 2022 |
| Infiniti Master Builder Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | Alberta | Unsecured | $9.04K | 6 Jan 2022 |
| 1761112 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Preferred (BIA s. 136) | $4.89K | — |
| Build to Last Inc. | Type unspecified | Active | Alberta | Unsecured | $3.5K | 14 Sep 2016 |
| Focus Communications Inc. | Bankruptcy | Active | British Columbia | Unsecured | $234 | 20 Aug 2025 |
| Ventures West Transport Limited Partnership | CCAA | Active | Alberta | Unsecured | $100 | 29 Nov 2019 |
| 2093924 Ontario Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Secured | $78 | 28 Feb 2024 |
| Williams Moving & Storage (B.C.) Ltd. | Proposal | Active | British Columbia | Unsecured | $75 | 21 Jan 2015 |
| All-Ways Mechanical Ltd. | Bankruptcy | Active | Alberta | Unsecured | $50 | 11 Jun 2022 |
| Castlewood Care Homes Inc. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Active | Alberta | Unsecured | $1 | — |
| ANS 1993 Ltd., 1416452 Alberta Ltd., 2242246 Alberta Ltd., 2308213 Alberta Ltd., 786 N and S Enterprises Ltd. and P & N Development Ltd. | Interim receivership | Active | Alberta | Secured | not stated | — |
| One Properties Paramount Limited Partnership | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Secured | $255K | — |
| Action Flooring Ltd. et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Secured | $223K | 6 Nov 2023 |
| Action Flooring Ltd. et al. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Secured | $82.9K | 6 Nov 2023 |
| 984646 Alberta Ltd. oa Dragster Directional Drilling & Hyrdrovac | Bankruptcy | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | $3.6K | 14 Feb 2021 |
| RBD Construction Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | $803 | 26 Jul 2021 |
| Home Solutions Corporation | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | $244 | 20 May 2022 |
| Solo Liquor Stores Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | $239 | 7 May 2019 |
| Symphony Condominium Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Preferred (BIA s. 136) | $1 | 12 Apr 2022 |
| Symphony Condominium Ltd. | Bankruptcy | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | $1 | 25 Apr 2024 |
| 2597427 Alberta Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Unsecured | not stated | 13 Mar 2026 |
| Blackstone Investments (AB) Ltd. | Receivership (court-appointed) | Closed | Alberta | Secured | not stated | 22 Apr 2024 |
Other spellings in the recordOther spellings
separate statements, not a resolved entityNames the filings print separately. They are separate rows here because they are separate statements — one watch can cover any of them you confirm are the same company.
- CITY OF TORONTO37 cases
- City Of Hamilton19 cases
- CITY ELECTRIC SUPPLY18 cases
- CITY OF VANCOUVER17 cases
- TREASURER, CITY OF TORONTO15 cases
- CITY OF OTTAWA11 cases
Extracted from court filings by automated reading; each amount links to its case, where the source document is one click away. A name here is what a filing stated, not a resolved legal entity.