Proceedings.

Zeal Electric Inc. (Bankruptcy)

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
BankruptcyBIA
Filings held4
Last activity8 Jun 2023
Secured debt$1.1M
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates4 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Zeal Electric Inc. (Bankruptcy)

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBanque Royale du Canada (RBC) · in 74 casesas declared on balance sheet — Hypothèque sur tous les actifs de la société faillie (all-property security) — Bilan déclare 1 100 000 $; aucun montant reçu à date. Tous les actifs de la faillie sont grevés en faveur de ce créancier garanti. — debtor: Zeal Electric Inc.$1.1MTrustee's Report on Preliminary Administration
8UnsecuredUnsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas declared on balance sheet — Document names no individual creditors. 'Reçu à date' (proofs of claim filed) shows 3 677 510 $, a different, higher figure, noted separately per rule 11. — debtor: Zeal Electric Inc.$3.63MTrustee's Report on Preliminary Administration
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$158K

per Valeur déclarée sur bilan (declared balance sheet value); no liquidation values provided ("-") · entity - Zeal Electric Inc. — Assets: véhicule 200 $, mobilier et équipement de bureau 1 000 $, inventaire 7 000 $, comptes à recevoir 150 000 $ = 158 200 $ as declared (report does not state a total; components summed here only for total_assets per components given, all pledged to RBC). Le syndic ne prévoit pas de distribution aux créanciers non garantis, valeur de réalisation insuffisante.

Documents4 filings
DateDocumentFile
Court Order for the Trustee's Discharge (French only)PDF
Trustee's Report on Preliminary Administration
  • Financial position Assets $158K · per Valeur déclarée sur bilan (declared balance sheet value); no liquidation values provided ("-") · entity - Zeal Electric Inc. — Assets: véhicule 200 $, mobilier et équipement de bureau 1 000 $, inventaire 7 000 $, comptes à recevoir 150 000 $ = 158 200 $ as declared (report does not state a total; components summed here only for total_assets per components given, all pledged to RBC). Le syndic ne prévoit pas de distribution aux créanciers non garantis, valeur de réalisation insuffisante.
  • Secured creditors $1.1M · Note: Bilan déclare 1 100 000 $; aucun montant reçu à date. Tous les actifs de la faillie sont grevés en faveur de ce créancier garanti. · Page: 2 · As of: as declared on balance sheet · Debtor: Zeal Electric Inc. · Creditor: Banque Royale du Canada (RBC) · Security: Hypothèque sur tous les actifs de la société faillie (all-property security)
  • Unsecured creditors $3.63M · Note: Document names no individual creditors. 'Reçu à date' (proofs of claim filed) shows 3 677 510 $, a different, higher figure, noted separately per rule 11. · Page: 2 · As of: as declared on balance sheet · Basis: Tel que déclaré au bilan (Statement of Affairs as reported) · Debtor: Zeal Electric Inc. · Creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported)
PDF
Notice of Bankruptcy and First meeting of CreditorsPDF
Certificate of assignmentPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Zeal Electric Inc. (Bankruptcy)” (Bankruptcy). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/zeal-electric-inc-bkr

Sources last checked · record updated 2 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/zeal-electric-inc-bkr

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.