Weslease Income Growth Fund GP Ltd. and Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
- Industry
- Business & consumer services · Rental & leasing
Notice and Statement of Receiver (245/246) - Weslease Income Growth Fund GP Ltd. — Notice to creditors
Notice and Statement of Receiver (245/246) - Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership — Notice to creditors
Debtor
Weslease Income Growth Fund GP Ltd. and Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership
Receiver
PwC
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesAmount stated as 'To be determined'; deemed trust class — debtor: Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership | — | Notice and Statement of Receiver (245/246) - Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
38 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
Unsecured creditors: paid in full.FinalSecond and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Weslease Income Growth Fund (the Trust) | — | Estimatedper the receiver | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 | |
| Unsecured | creditors ranking in priority to the Trust | — | paid in full | Finalper the receiver | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 blurred figure above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans4 engagements · 4 firms — latest: PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., 26 Jul 2018 – 18 Feb 2020, in feesSecond and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark K. Shanercapacity not stated | — | — | not stated | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 | |
| Ogilvie LLPCounsel | — | — | not stated | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 | |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Monitor | 26 Jul 2018 – 18 Feb 2020 | — | not stated | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 | |
| Reynolds Mirth Richards & Farmer LLPCounsel | — | — | not stated | Second and Final Report to the Court · 21 Feb 2020 | |
5 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Discharge Order Granted March 6, 2020
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application for Discharge | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second and Final Report to the Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of S Fleming February 20, 2020 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application November 27, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated November 27, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of the Receiver November 19, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's First Report dated November 14, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice and Statement of Receiver (245/246) - Weslease Income Growth Fund GP Ltd. | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice and Statement of Receiver (245/246) - Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of James Jung, filed July 23, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Ranbir Kang Filed July 20, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Bench Brief of Weslease Income Growth Fund (the Trust) Filed July 20, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's First Report to the Court dated July 17, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 1 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 3 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 4 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 5 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed July 16, 2018 - Tab 6 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application of Weslease Filed July 12, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Affidavit of Keith Talbot Filed July 12, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
CCAA Initial Order granted June 26, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Transferring ProceedingsOrder Transferring NOI Proceedings to the CCAA granted June 26, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Affidavit of Keith_Talbot Filed June 25, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Bench Brief of Weslease Filed June 25, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| R Kang Affidavit Filed June 21, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft CCAA Order Blacklined | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft CCAA Order Clean | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Draft Extension Order NOI_Proceedings | PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Affidavit of Keith Talbot Filed June 18, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proposal Trustee's First Report dated June 18, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease BIA Application Filed June 18, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease Bench Brief Filed June 18, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease GP - Filed Form 29, 30 and CF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease GP - NOI Form 33 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease LP - Filed Form 29, 30 and CF | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Weslease LP - NOI Form 33 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Weslease Income Growth Fund GP Ltd. and Weslease Income Growth Fund Limited Partnership” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/weslease-income-growth-fund-gp-ltd-and-weslease-income-growth-fund-limited-partn